We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The best hotel and service.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Riviera Hotel & Suites South Beach
Ranked #25 of 210 Hotels in Miami Beach
Reviewed November 10, 2013 via mobile

Well im not sure where to start first, this hotel is the best my wife and i have ever stayed at. We were given a room in the third building (the one with the pool on the roof) and when we first got to are room there was a maid cleaning and the room was still dirty but she quickly gave us the room across and even went down to get are new room keys for us whitch we thought was very sweet. Are room was so clean and beautiful the decor was awsome. We loved the continental breakfast it was different every day with a wide selection. Then i have to say the 6-7 free drinks happy hour was the best perk they offered we loved that but i cant just say i loved the happy hour but the server at the bar was excellent and treated us like old friends. Okay enough of the hotel now let me tell you we loved loved loved the location just outside the party zone so you could sleep if you wanted but still close enough to hit the action plus the beach was right down the road. I wish i could just keep writing good because thats all i have to say is good things but i'll let you experiences it for your self. Thank you for the experience riviera next time we are in south beach we are staying there :)

Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Edward Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SBG_GuestRelations, Guest Relations Manager at Riviera Hotel & Suites South Beach, responded to this reviewResponded November 13, 2013

Good Evening Edward Z,

There is absolutely nothing that we love to see more then wonderful feedback with 5 stars!!!!! We apologize that the room that you were given was not ready when you walked into it, but that our team was able to efficiently provide you with keys to the room across the hall. We offer a good load of amenities when choosing to stay with us- from the R/T shuttle, cocktail hour from 7-8pm nightly, beach chairs and towels at the beach club, WiFi- just to name a few. The location of our property is quietly tucked away in a residential area, yet still extremely close to all of the action. We can't wait for you to stay with us again, the near future!

Katrine

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (3,079)
There are newer reviews for Riviera Hotel & Suites South Beach
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,023 - 2,029 of 3,079 reviews

Reviewed November 2, 2013

This hotel is beautiful! The rooms were comfy and clean and you can get a balcony with your room. Not only is it in a great location but they also have a great happy hour from 7-8 and free continental breakfast from 8-11!! That was the longest breakfast I've ever seen. I love the decor of the hotel and roof top pool is another plus! Thank you Steven Morales for making sure all my needs were met! Can't wait to be able to stay there again on my next visit!

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Elizabeth P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SBG_GuestRelations, Guest Relations Manager at Riviera Hotel & Suites South Beach, responded to this reviewResponded November 5, 2013

Good Afternoon Elizabeth P,

There is nothing that we love to see more then an amazing review with 5 stars!!! Thank you so much for sharing your recent experience with us! We are very content to know that you stay with us was wonderful! From the location of our property, to the room itself, to the amenities that we offer, and the service that you received from Steven Morales. It seems that you were able to enjoy it all! Please come back for another memorable time! We would love to have you! :)

Katrine

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 2, 2013

Thank you so much to Jessica S, the amazing reservation agent and Pedro Alvarado, the most gracious and fantastic front desk agent. Our experience from start to finish was perfect. I recommend this hotel to anyone visiting south beach.
Not only was the entire staff helpful and nice, we were updated to a large luxe suite when we were checking in which we heard just so happen to be the largest suite in the hotel which faced an outside courtyard that made us feel like we were somewhere in Thailand. Gorgeous and we loved it!

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank chandiga_SH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SBG_GuestRelations, Guest Relations Manager at Riviera Hotel & Suites South Beach, responded to this reviewResponded November 5, 2013

Hello there chandiga_SH,

Thank you so much for sharing your wonderful 5 STAR FEEDBACK with us, and all of our future guests! I am extremely glad to read that you had such an amazing experience while staying with us! Jessica S is absolutely amazing and all of our guests love her! I will definitely let her know of your kind praise! :) Please come back for another memorable time with us!

Katrine

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 30, 2013

My husband, my grandson, and I stayed in Riviera South Beach Hotel in October, 2013. We liked everything there. The hotel location was excellent. It was near Collins Avenue and one block of Ocean drive. It was close to the beach, only about 5 minutes walk. The hotel was very clean. Our room was large and very comfortable. The staff was extremely nice and helpful. We had a great stay there and we definitely will come back.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Maria N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SBG_GuestRelations, Guest Relations Manager at Riviera Hotel & Suites South Beach, responded to this reviewResponded October 31, 2013

Good Afternoon Maria N,

There is absolutely nothing that we love more then a lovely 5 star review!!!!! We are very content to know that you liked it here with us! We are close to everything that you want to get to, yet away from all the noise when you want to escape from it. I am glad that you were satisfied with the cleanliness of your room, as well as with the service that was provided to you. We hope that you make us your go-to hotel when visiting Miami!

Katrine

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 28, 2013

Stayed here for some meetings at the Miami Beach Convention Center. The hotel was very convenient and the rooms were clean and nicely decorated...but SMALL! The hotel has great amenities though and is a good value. Service was ok. The staff was efficient but not overly friendly.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MrNoName2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SBG_GuestRelations, Guest Relations Manager at Riviera Hotel & Suites South Beach, responded to this reviewResponded October 31, 2013

Hello there MrNoName2012,

Thank you for taking your time to provide us with your honest feedback! We are the perfect place to stay location wise, when you have stuff to attend to at the Convention Center! Just a convenient walk away. We are indeed a boutique hotel therefore our rooms are a bit smaller then your average hotel room. We hope that you would stay with us again in the future!

Katrine

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 27, 2013

My boyfriend and I stayed for four nights and got an amazing deal from hotels.com. You cannot beat the value for the location in South Beach. Its near all the nice hotels and dining and Lincoln Road shopping is a short walk away.

The two pools were very nice and the complimentary towels and beach chairs were great. The beach is so clean and beautiful and about a 5-10 min walk away. Beds were extremely comfortable but sink was outside the room and bathroom was very dark and small. Complimentary Wifi worked great.

We stayed in a king bed, petite room. First we were placed on the first floor of building 2 in the corner. The room was SO small and very noisy and dark since it faced a new bar that is under construction outside. I asked to be moved the 2nd day and we did get moved to the third floor for two nights which was a larger room with better light and no noise. When we were on the first floor the maids woke us up at 9am every day and we had to put a sign on the outside of our door or they would have come in. When we got moved to the third floor they stopped by two times when we were in there (we were gone for most of the day) and we told them to come back in 1 hour both times, they never did and our room never got cleaned.

The free happy hour was great - strong drinks and the bartender was so friendly. The hotel staff were very friendly and made guests feel welcome and comfortable.

The suites are a wonderful option to stay at when in South Beach since it is an expensive area. Would recommend it to anyone looking to stay in that area.

Room Tip: Try not to stay on the first floor in Building 2. Loud and smaller rooms.
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Emajewski614
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SBG_GuestRelations, Guest Relations Manager at Riviera Hotel & Suites South Beach, responded to this reviewResponded October 29, 2013

Hello there Emajewski614,

We value all of our guests feedback and would like to thank you for sharing yours with us! I am glad that you were able to get a great deal through Hotels.com. The location of our property is great as we are in a residential neighborhood, yet close enough to all the SoBe action. Along with a great price, and lovely location you get a load of money saving amenities. I am glad that we were able to relocate you to another room, that you were content with! I wish you could have provided us with the number to the room that you were staying in. I would have liked to speak with the housekeepers that were attending your room, regarding them not cleaning your room. We hope that this would not steer you away from staying with us again in the future!

Katrine

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 26, 2013

Discovered a great deal on Expedia. The Front Desk Agent (Dwight) was welcoming and made accommodations as we arrived earlier than anticipated for our check-in. The staff in general were all very friendly, helpful and approachable. The hotel was clean, interesting fusion of designs and the lobby was music was great.

The room was average size but not an issue as most of our time was spent outside enjoying the South Beach life. Very clean, nice decor, great touch on the little things like the radio station chosen that was on as you enter the hotel room. The hardwood floors were so clean and polished (or new) that it was slippery, so be careful.

The location was perfect being only a block away from Collins and a few from Lincoln. Happy hour was nice a touch, and O'Neill the bartender had a great personality. Chatty, but kept the line moving. The complimentary breakfast was your standard conti breakfast with more selection than the average hotel. And eating it poolside overshadowed by tall bamboo trees was refreshing.

I can't think of anything negative to say... We would stay here again as we enjoyed it. Well done hotel management; keep up the great work!

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CHM949
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SBG_GuestRelations, Guest Relations Manager at Riviera Hotel & Suites South Beach, responded to this reviewResponded October 29, 2013

Good Evening CHM949,

Thank you for sharing your honest feedback with us! I am extremely glad to read that your stay with us was nice overall! Dwight is wonderful and all of our guests absolutely love him! I will definitely make sure to inform him of your positive feedback! :) Our staff is always hard at work to ensure that the grounds of the property are well kept, and that everyone is having a great time! Our location is in a quiet residential neighborhood close to all of the action, yet far enough when you are looking for your quiet time! We offer unbeatable prices, in a great location, with loads of amenities. We can't wait to have you stay with us again!

Katrine

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Miami Beach hotels
Hotel Croydon
#47 of 210 in Miami Beach
1,933 reviews
Shore Club South Beach Hotel
#56 of 210 in Miami Beach
3,460 reviews
City Center
Gale South Beach
Gale South Beach
#53 of 210 in Miami Beach
1,760 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Chesterfield Hotel
#71 of 210 in Miami Beach
3,321 reviews
City Center
Pestana Miami South Beach
Pestana Miami South Beach
#27 of 210 in Miami Beach
2,127 reviews
Hilton Cabana Miami Beach
#89 of 210 in Miami Beach
2,275 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Riviera Hotel & Suites South Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Riviera Hotel & Suites South Beach

Address: 318 20th Street, Corner: 2000 Liberty Avenue, Miami Beach, FL 33139
Location: United States > Florida > Miami Beach > City Center
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#20 Luxury Hotel in Miami Beach
#51 Family Hotel in Miami Beach
#57 Romantic Hotel in Miami Beach
Price Range: $114 - $368 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Riviera Hotel & Suites South Beach 4*
Number of rooms: 153
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Blending classic sophistication and contemporary chic, the Riviera South Beach hotel offers stylish Classic Rooms, Modern Balcony Rooms, as well as One-Bedroom apartment-like accommodations with gourmet kitchens, separate living and dining areas at affordable hotel room prices. IMPORTANT -- Credit card used for booking must be the same credit card presented for payment at check-in. The name on the credit card must match the name on the reservation and the card holder must be present along with a government-issued photo ID. Holiday and Special Events require a non-refundable prepayment 30 days prior to arrival. No early departures are allowed. Reservations are completely non-refundable within 30 days of arrival. Events include but are not limited to: New Years (12/26 to 1/3), Boat Show (2/12 to 2/16), Winter Music Conference & Ultra (3/15 to 3/31), Memorial Day (5/21 to 5/25) & Art Basel (12/3 to 12/9). A mandatory daily resort fee of $20.00 plus tax ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, HotelsforEveryone, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Riviera Hotel & Suites South Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Riviera Hotel Miami Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing