We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Weekend Getaway”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Riviera Hotel & Suites South Beach
Ranked #49 of 212 Hotels in Miami Beach
Reviewed July 8, 2013

This was a great little weekend getaway for my wife's birthday. One of the biggest perks of the hotel was that it was smack dab in the middle of South Beach but just enough streets away to not get all the noise and commotion of the busy night life. We loved how accessible everything was to us. Left our car with the valet for 2 straight nights and never took a taxi ride that was more than $10. The hotel inside was very comfortable. The rooms are boutique style and very nice and modern. Very clean and just the perfect size for what we were looking for. The staff was extremely helpful and nice and Steven Morales (hotel employee) was very helpful and just made our stay that much better! I will be visiting again the next time we take a vacation to South Beach.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Miami_Arty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (3,130)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,101 - 2,107 of 3,130 reviews

Reviewed July 8, 2013

Riera Hotel at South Beach Florida was amazing!! The first thing was the staff, they were so friendly and cordial!! The bed was sooooooooooooo soft and confortable!! Easy access to all the restaurants, clubs, bars and beach!!

Room Tip: we was in the back side and it was amazingly perfect!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lourdes V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 4, 2013

We were given a handicap room and the staff refused to accept it at the beginning.
The room is very uncomfortable: no hangers, no shelves. We put our staff on the floor,
the bathroom is terrible. The room is very dark. Overall, would not recommend.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TamaD_7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 4, 2013

Stayed at the Riviera suites from 15th May to 19th May.
What a lovely Hotel, Rooms very clean, great roof top pool, great breakfast with a nice relaxing setting around the ground floor pool. The Hotel staff are friendly and very helpful.
A bonus to the Hotel is the happy hour, great bar man Jason worked like a trooper.
I would highly recommend this Hotel....The wow factor.
As Arnie would say I'll be back.
A very happy customer from the UK.
Hi to everyone at the Rivieria thanks for a great stay.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JOANN Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 2, 2013

My friend and I arrived at the hotel prior to check-in time, but Laura at the front desk got us into our room right away. She also booked us on a last-moment Everglades tour and provided great suggestions for restaurants throughout our stay. She was pleasant, approachable, and helpful from the minute we checked in to the minute we checked out. She is a wonderful asset to the hotel's team. Jean Marc and Rob were also very attentive and went above and beyond to ensure our stay was memorable.

We also really enjoyed the hotel's swanky vibe and unique decorations, which further enhanced the experience. Thanks for making this trip an indelible one!

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alison Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 2, 2013

Booked through Hotwire so go a discounted rate. It was OK. Glad we didnt pay full price. Rooms were nice and modern but quite small. The bed was like a memory foam mattress which to me was horrible. Fairly good location, I hadnt been to south beach before but next time would stay closer to ocean avenue. Staff were friendly and helpful. Pool was nice but most of the day was quite shady

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KellyP4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 2, 2013

Lovely hotel with a great rooftop terrasse, sun chairs and pool. Nice breakfast with cereals and fruits served by the pool were included in the price, as were free happy hour drinks (7-8pm). All personel were extremely helpfull, particularly Laura M. and Melissa in the reception, and bellhop Amaury. Beautiful rooms, the only downside being the somewhat un-romantic (see-through) glas door in the bath room.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SailorABH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Miami Beach hotels
Shore Club South Beach Hotel
#56 of 212 in Miami Beach
3,528 reviews
Catalina Hotel & Beach Club
#90 of 212 in Miami Beach
4,758 reviews
Hilton Cabana Miami Beach
#86 of 212 in Miami Beach
2,375 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
City Center
Pestana Miami South Beach
Pestana Miami South Beach
#25 of 212 in Miami Beach
2,211 reviews
Hotel Croydon
#46 of 212 in Miami Beach
2,004 reviews
City Center
Gale South Beach
Gale South Beach
#55 of 212 in Miami Beach
1,786 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Riviera Hotel & Suites South Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Riviera Hotel & Suites South Beach

Address: 318 20th Street, Corner: 2000 Liberty Avenue, Miami Beach, FL 33139
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Miami Beach > City Center
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#36 Luxury Hotel in Miami Beach
#51 Family Hotel in Miami Beach
#57 Romantic Hotel in Miami Beach
Price Range: $132 - $429 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Riviera Hotel & Suites South Beach 4*
Number of rooms: 153
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Blending classic sophistication and contemporary chic, the Riviera South Beach hotel offers stylish Classic Rooms, Modern Balcony Rooms, as well as One-Bedroom apartment-like accommodations with gourmet kitchens, separate living and dining areas at affordable hotel room prices. IMPORTANT -- Credit card used for booking must be the same credit card presented for payment at check-in. The name on the credit card must match the name on the reservation and the card holder must be present along with a government-issued photo ID. Holiday and Special Events require a non-refundable prepayment 30 days prior to arrival. No early departures are allowed. Reservations are completely non-refundable within 30 days of arrival. Events include but are not limited to: New Years (12/26 to 1/3), Boat Show (2/12 to 2/16), Winter Music Conference & Ultra (3/15 to 3/31), Memorial Day (5/21 to 5/25) & Art Basel (12/3 to 12/9). A mandatory daily resort fee of $20.00 plus tax ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Splitty, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cancelon, HotelsforEveryone, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Riviera Hotel & Suites South Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Riviera Hotel Miami Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing