We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice, clean, quiet location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Riviera Hotel & Suites South Beach
Ranked #40 of 208 Hotels in Miami Beach
Buffalo, New York
1 review
“Nice, clean, quiet location”
Reviewed March 31, 2013

Myself and some friends stayed here for Memorial weekend 2012, It was a last minute stay considering the other hotel we booked fell threw. The Riviera was very nice, quiet, easy to sleep and affordable which was a plus. There was a lot of construction going on, hopefully that's over by now. I am interested in staying here again, however there was one issue. I was charged for the orange sash that was placed on the bed upon arrival. During our stay we requested that housekeeping take it because it had gotten wet. Housekeeping never gave us another one. Upon checkout, my card was charged for it. I have been trying to reach out to the staff by calling and via e-mail and I still have not heard anything. Other than that, it was cool

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Natalie J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SBG_GuestRelations, Guest Relations Manager at Riviera Hotel & Suites South Beach, responded to this review, April 4, 2013
Hello Natalie J,

Thank you for choosing to stay with us during Memorial Weekend! I am glad that you were content with your stay and that you had a great time with us! We do indeed have some construction going on and it will be over shortly. The City of Miami Beach is making changes to better things in our neighborhood. I am terribly sorry to read that you were charged for the Orange pashmina that was on your bed. I would love to take care of the refund for you. Can you please contact me directly and I will make sure this is taken care of immediately.

I look forward in hearing from you!

Katrine
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,757 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,516
    634
    293
    135
    179
See reviews for
368
988
222
267
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (402)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Miami, Florida
1 review
Reviewed March 31, 2013

We stayed at this hotel the 2nd weekend on Ultrafest. The rooms were nice and pool area was beautiful. The staff was super helpful, especially Jason at the bar :) Thanks for all the good tips. Had a blast and would definetily return :)

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LizaECP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SBG_GuestRelations, Guest Relations Manager at Riviera Hotel & Suites South Beach, responded to this review, April 4, 2013
Good Afternoon LisaECP,

Your feedback is greatly appreciated and we thank you for sharing it with us! I am glad that you chose to stay with us during WMC and Ultra. Our pool area is very nice and tranquil. Jason is a great asset to our team and all of our guests love him! Please come back and create more memories with us soon!

Katrine
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Princeton, New Jersey, Usa
Level 5 Contributor
73 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed March 30, 2013

I must say we are a bit biased because we feel we got a great rate on this hotel through one of those hotel bidding sites, but regardless we were very happy with our stay. We stayed during the height of spring break, everything was very crowded in Miami beach and we were thrilled to be able to stay so close to the beach and Collins and 20th near some of our favorite restaurants and beach. The room was recently renovated and very clean. King sized bed was very comfortable and room was incredibly quiet. The hotel staff were very friendly and helpful. The rate included free happy hour from 7-8 pm and we got to meet some other couples staying at the hotel over drinks which was fun. The bartender was great! TIP, you can park at the public lot down the street for half of what it costs for valet parking since public parking is free from 3 to 9 am. You can save on parking if you don't mind going back to feed the meter. There is also a free shuttle from Miami airport, which would have been a huge plus if we weren't driving. Had a great time during our stay here!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Daitokoro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SBG_GuestRelations, Guest Relations Manager at Riviera Hotel & Suites South Beach, responded to this review, April 4, 2013
Good Afternoon Daitokoro,

Thank you so much for taking your time to post such a wonderful 5 star review about your recent stay with us! The location of our property is great and very central. We are within walking distance to all of the hot spots on South Beach. I am glad that you were given such great service by our staff. They are always eager to serve you! Our complimentary cocktail hour is a great way to start the night off right, and get to know your temporary neighbors. I am also glad that you were able to use our complimentary shuttle. It's a great money saver and who doesn't love to save money? :)
We hope to see you soon!

Katrine
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed March 28, 2013

We can for the first week of Ultra Music Festival in March, The room was very nice. Although there is not enough lighting in the building with the suites. The master bedroom doesn't even have a ceiling light. Just two lamps. I'm not sure if this was the case in all the rooms. But it made looking for things extremely difficult. I found a couple of times having to open the torch on my phone to look in the closet.

The hotel could not be in a better location. Close to Washington and Collins and just two blocks from the beach. Everything is close by.

The highlight of the stay was Jayson at the bar. Excellent bartender, he makes great drinks.. And Angel at the front desk. What a legend!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank EnvyProjekt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SBG_GuestRelations, Guest Relations Manager at Riviera Hotel & Suites South Beach, responded to this review, March 29, 2013
Good Evening EnvyProjekt,

Thank you so much for taking your time to provide us with your honest feedback! I am very glad to read that you had a nice time while staying with us! We are working on adding more lighting into the rooms. We are in a perfect location, in the heart of South Beach and within walking distance to all of the hot spots. Jayson and Angel are great members of our team and I am extremely glad that you were able to get serviced by them! I will let them know of your kind praise! We hope to see you soon!

Katrine
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 27, 2013

I stayed at the hotel this weekend for WMC and Ultra weekend. On my last day of my stay i found out my car battery had died. Robert a bellhop at the hotel went out of his way to help jump my car! The staff was fantastic and always ready to accommodate and help out with everything. I had a great weekend :)

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Emily A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SBG_GuestRelations, Guest Relations Manager at Riviera Hotel & Suites South Beach, responded to this review, March 29, 2013
Hello Emilygoss87,

Your 5 star feedback is so greatly appreciated! Thank you so much for taking your time to share it with us! Thank you for choosing to stay with us during WMC and Ultra weekend! Our team is great and they are always eager to assist you! I will definitely let Robert the bellmen know of your kind praise! Please come back and create more wonderful memories with us!

Katrine
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Level 6 Contributor
78 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
Reviewed March 22, 2013

construction surrounds this hotel. Also has hidden costs that will be additional if you pre-pay with some sites or included if you pay with other sites. 15 dollars covers beach chairs - very nice, happy hour drinks from 7-8 hard to get - felt like college freshman begging for plastic cup of watered down vodka and orange juice, wi-fi in rooms. Doorman. Great Lobby, Awesome music in lobby, tiny tiny rooms. Be careful if you move anything from mini-bar fridge. Lovely quality toiletries .Staff could be attentive and kind or non-caring depending whom you get. Management good. Location Iffy and not pretty, but relatively close to beach. Cute decor.

Room Tip: two buildings. make sure you know which one you're going into. pool in only one of the buildings...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MDGypsy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SBG_GuestRelations, Guest Relations Manager at Riviera Hotel & Suites South Beach, responded to this review, March 29, 2013
Hello Lisamarie5,

We are experiencing a bit of construction outside the hotel. This should be over shortly and we apologize for any inconvenience that this has caused you. Our lobby is indeed an excellent place to hangout and people watch. We are a boutique hotel therefore our rooms are a bit smaller then your average hotel rooms. We are located in the heart of South Beach, and just steps away from our wonderful beaches. Your honest feedback is greatly appreciated! Thank you so much for taking your time to share it with us!

Katrine
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Summerfield, North Carolina
2 reviews
Reviewed March 20, 2013

Overall it was a good experience although my one night there was for business and I did not
really get a chance to spend much time around the hotel. The staff was kind and accommodating.
One person stood out that needs to be commended. All of the bellmen were over the top kind with one rising above the entire hotel staff I met. Osiris (don't know his last name) obviously gives from the heart and has a strong natural core. It is also obvious that this young man has plans for the future as I'm sure he'll go far. If Riviera Suites is smart, they will continue to give him more responsibilities and bring him into management. Well done Osiris! Art

Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank design333
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SBG_GuestRelations, Guest Relations Manager at Riviera Hotel & Suites South Beach, responded to this review, March 29, 2013
Hello Design333,

Your feedback is greatly appreciated! Thank you so much for taking your time to share it with us! I am glad to read that you had a great time with us! The staff at the hotel is great and they are always eager to assist. I am glad to read that you were given such great assistance by Osiris. He is a great asset to our team and all of our guests love him! I will definitely let him know of your kind praise! Please come back and stay with us again soon!

Katrine
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Miami Beach hotels
Hotel Croydon
#48 of 208 in Miami Beach
1,879 reviews
Catalina Hotel & Beach Club
#88 of 208 in Miami Beach
4,626 reviews
Shore Club South Beach Hotel
#57 of 208 in Miami Beach
3,390 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
City Center
Gale South Beach
Gale South Beach
#51 of 208 in Miami Beach
1,728 reviews
Chesterfield Hotel
#76 of 208 in Miami Beach
3,235 reviews
Circa 39 Hotel
#27 of 208 in Miami Beach
905 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Riviera Hotel & Suites South Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Riviera Hotel & Suites South Beach

Property: Riviera Hotel & Suites South Beach
Address: 318 20th Street, Corner: 2000 Liberty Avenue, Miami Beach, FL 33139
Location: United States > Florida > Miami Beach > City Center
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#28 Luxury Hotel in Miami Beach
#51 Family Hotel in Miami Beach
#57 Romantic Hotel in Miami Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Riviera Hotel & Suites South Beach 4*
Number of rooms: 153
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Blending classic sophistication and contemporary chic, the Riviera South Beach hotel offers stylish Classic Rooms, Modern Balcony Rooms, as well as One-Bedroom apartment-like accommodations with gourmet kitchens, separate living and dining areas at affordable hotel room prices. IMPORTANT -- Credit card used for booking must be the same credit card presented for payment at check-in. The name on the credit card must match the name on the reservation and the card holder must be present along with a government-issued photo ID. Holiday and Special Events require a non-refundable prepayment 30 days prior to arrival. No early departures are allowed. Reservations are completely non-refundable within 30 days of arrival. Events include but are not limited to: New Years (12/26 to 1/3), Boat Show (2/12 to 2/16), Winter Music Conference & Ultra (3/15 to 3/31), Memorial Day (5/21 to 5/25) & Art Basel (12/3 to 12/9). A mandatory daily resort fee of $20.00 plus tax ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, HotelsforEveryone, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Riviera Hotel & Suites South Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Riviera Hotel Miami Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing