We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Happy Hour with Ivan was priceless”
Review of Grand Beach Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Grand Beach Hotel
Ranked #59 of 208 Hotels in Miami Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Happy Hour with Ivan was priceless”
Reviewed April 29, 2014

*Escaped from MN this Feb. with girlfriends. - 1st time to Miami - LOVE this hotel, the beach-chair/umbrella set-up guys were great. Pools were awesome as was our balcony. Every afternoon the upstairs pool-bar Happy Hour was the highlight thanks to Ivan who made awesome drinks & conversation - Definitely will be back - sooner than later hopefully!!

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lisakarn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miroslava_Petrov, Social Media Representative at Grand Beach Hotel, responded to this review, April 30, 2014
Dear Lisakarn, thank you for trusting the Grand Beach Hotel as your accommodation during your recent getaway to Miami. We are glad to read of your satisfaction with all that our property has to offer- from the pool and beach areas to the room accommodation and its private balcony with spectacular views. What we are mostly excited about is the excellent feedback you have shared of our staff members. We are truly pleased our team looked after your needs and was always happy to assist with a smile and friendly attitude. Thank you for sharing such lovely remarks about Ivan; we agree with you and also believe that he is a great asset to our team. Thank you for your loyalty and willingness to return to the Grand Beach Hotel in the future. We cannot wait to welcome you back!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

5,086 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2,259
    1,831
    558
    232
    206
See reviews for
2,209
1,550
94
222
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (598)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
5 reviews
Reviewed April 29, 2014

My friends and I stayed at the Grand Beach Hotel for two nights. We had 4 adults to a room but never felt crowded. The room was large and had plenty of storage space for all our belongings. The hotel was very clean, too! I had the occasion to eat at the hotel's restaurant and the food was delicious. Overall, it was a very comfortable stay. I would definitely recommend the hotel.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Allyson B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miroslava_Petrov, Social Media Representative at Grand Beach Hotel, responded to this review, April 30, 2014
Dear Allyson B, thank you for your review and for giving the Grand Beach Hotel the top traveler rating. We could not be happier to read that our spacious room accommodation, in combination with the level of cleanliness on property, and the overall comfort provided to guests by our facilities managed to deliver a five-star experience to you and your friends. We would like to thank you for deciding to join us at Chez Gaston. It is with pleasure that we learn of your satisfaction with the food taste and quality. We appreciate the recommendation you are willing to extend to other travelers of our property and are looking forward to your return visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed April 28, 2014

This was our second stay at the Grand Beach Hotel in Miami and just as good as last year. My family and I loved everything - the pools, the beach and the service were all fantastic.

Great rooms and food too. All of the rooms are beautiful, we had a fantastic view again, lots of space, great wifi, very comfortable. Lovely views from the balcony.

Location is great for the family, just far enough away from Lincoln to enjoy a quiet break but near enough to get to in minutes by car if you feel the need to shop or club.

We would highly recommend and can't wait to go back again.

Room Tip: We've had 2 different rooms - King Suite last year and Double this year (Doubles are a bit bigge...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MRVNW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miroslava_Petrov, Social Media Representative at Grand Beach Hotel, responded to this review, April 29, 2014
Dear MRVNW, thank you for writing such delightful review of the Grand Beach Hotel. We appreciate the top traveler rating you have given us. We are especially thrilled when reading your excellent feedback, because it is coming from a repeat guest of ours. It is rewarding to read that we are continuously providing you with a joyful and satisfying experience. We also believe that the detailed outline of your experience will be very helpful for other travelers considering staying with us. We are pleased that you found our service, room accommodations, and amenities to your liking once again on your most recent stay. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon and appreciate your business and feedback, which will certainly be passed along to the team.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Brunswick, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 28, 2014

Love Carlos, Yoel, Ingrid, German,Angela, Catalina, & Anthony.
Very slow service at the breakfast/ coffee area. Why is this not staffed properly?

A $10 taxi needs to be taken to most attractions, but the beach is beautiful and private.



  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ashley G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miroslava_Petrov, Social Media Representative at Grand Beach Hotel, responded to this review, April 29, 2014
Dear Ashley G, thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. Thank you for pointing out the great service you encountered in the duration of your visit. We have passed your kind words to everyone but especially Carlos, Yoel, Ingrid, German, Angela, Catalina, & Anthony, who all take immense pleasure in looking after our guests before, during, and after their visits. We appreciate your observation on the staffing of the Espresso Bar. We will notify our food and beverage department of your suggestion in this aspect. Thank you for choosing the Grand Beach Hotel. It will be our pleasure to serve you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guatemala City, Guatemala
Level Contributor
23 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed April 28, 2014

We stayed for 2 nights at the Grand Beach Hotel in Miami Beach! It's a great hotel, super clean and with great rooms. Our room had 2 TVs and 2 Bathrooms! The location of the hotel is great and everyone is super nice! The only problem we had was that you could hear everything happening in the rooms next to yours. There was a baby in the room next to our room and we couldn't sleep well the first night, we asked if the could move us to another room but at that time they didn't have any rooms available.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank DTDH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miroslava_Petrov, Social Media Representative at Grand Beach Hotel, responded to this review, April 29, 2014
Dear DTDH, thank you for reviewing your stay with us. We are pleased to learn that we managed to take good care of you in the duration of your visit to property. It is wonderful that our room accommodation lived up to your needs and that its in-room features were to your liking. We are aware of the importance of a lodging operation’s location and are thus happy to know our beachfront location proved convenient to you and your partner. With this being said, we would like to take the time and apologize for the disturbance you experienced overnight that prevented you from getting a good night sleep. Providing a good quality sleep is a top priority for us and we are sorry to learn that the hotel availability at the time prevented us from moving you to another room. Hopefully, this has not affected your otherwise lovely experience onsite in a very negative way and you will consider visiting us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rome, Italy
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed April 26, 2014

I found the service very bad, with the exception of the staff at the "Chez Gaston" restaurant. The valet service was slow. I found on arrival ( 5 pm) that the folding bed for the children wasn't ready so I asked to have it prepared. At 8 pm I reminded the concierge I needed the bed for my kids, and when I came back at 11 the bed still wasn't ready. When I went down to ask again the receptionist remarked it was rather late for calling housekeeping, as if I were being unreasonable! This is just an example. This type of service is unacceptable, especially as the hotel is not cheap.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank AOzorio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miroslava_Petrov, Social Media Representative at Grand Beach Hotel, responded to this review, April 29, 2014
Dear AOzorio, we are glad you took the time to express your concerns with your recent stay with us. We would like to apologize for the fact that your stay was not to your satisfaction and that we could not come up to your expectations for service. The level of customer service you have described in your review is certainly not keeping with the service standards we try to maintain at our property. In this sense, we will take immediate action towards the correction of the service shortcomings you experienced. We will ensure better communication and prompt, satisfying resolution to guest requests is present going forward. We would appreciate it if you would give us the chance to change your perception of our property and would like to welcome you back again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
178 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
Reviewed April 25, 2014 via mobile

We stayed here 8 nights. Had a great stay.

The room was great. Almost a little too big :) get a room with a view!

The pools are warm and great and the private beach is right next to the pool.

Buy a bus pass to go to south beach area! The bus stops right outside the hotel.

The breakfast was good and the staff is very friendly and helpfull.

The only complaint we have was that there were small bugs in our room. They came with a spray but that didnt help much.

Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Tommy P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miroslava_Petrov, Social Media Representative at Grand Beach Hotel, responded to this review, April 28, 2014
Dear Tommy P, thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay with us. We are glad to read you have enjoyed your time onsite and that our room accommodations managed to suite your needs and expectations as well as they did. Thank you for commenting on the positive features of our pool areas and the convenient access to the private beach available directly from hotel premises. We appreciate the useful tips you have shared regarding the bus passes, as they are truly a great way to save on your commute through the area. We are happy you decided to join us for your breakfast meal and that our breakfast serving met your taste preferences and our staff’s service attitude lived up to the standard of the property. We apologize for any inconvenience you may have been caused as a result of the small bugs you witnessed within your suite. The hot and humid Florida weather does create the perfect conditions for bugs of different kinds; therefore, we treat the entire property regularly and act in an efficient and timely manner when alerted of such cases. It is our genuine hope that this has not affected your overall positive experience at the hotel in a negative way and that you will consider our property again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Miami Beach
0.8 mi away
The Confidante
The Confidante
#35 of 208 in Miami Beach
2,856 reviews
1.4 mi away
Hilton Cabana Miami Beach
Hilton Cabana Miami Beach
#89 of 208 in Miami Beach
2,120 reviews
4.1 mi away
Grand Beach Hotel Surfside
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
The Palms Hotel & Spa
The Palms Hotel & Spa
#34 of 208 in Miami Beach
2,502 reviews
0.9 mi away
Courtyard Cadillac Miami Beach/Oceanfront
2.5 mi away
Loews Miami Beach Hotel
Loews Miami Beach Hotel
#63 of 208 in Miami Beach
6,390 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grand Beach Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grand Beach Hotel

Property: Grand Beach Hotel
Address: 4835 Collins Avenue, Miami Beach, FL 33140-2751
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Miami Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #59 of 208 Hotels in Miami Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Grand Beach Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 430
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Soak up the style and tranquility of the new Grand Beach Hotel where Luxury and Comfort are within Reach! Discover a true gateway to paradise! A contemporary Miami Beach all-suite hotel on the ocean, the Grand Beach Hotel features luxurious accommodations, breathtaking ocean views, and easy access to world-famous beaches, attractions, restaurants, shopping malls, and nightspots. Book your Miami beachfront hotel reservations online today for our Best Rate Guarantee. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, HotelsforEveryone, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and HotelsClick so you can book your Grand Beach Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing