We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Grand Beach Hotel
Nearby Hotels
$448
$369
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$228
$209
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
$275
Marriott Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Shore Club South Beach Hotel(Miami Beach)(Great Value!)
$249
$217
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Fontainebleau Miami Beach(Miami Beach)
$369
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
$204
$199
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
The Miami Beach EDITION(Miami Beach)
$369
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$439
$428
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Hilton Cabana Miami Beach(Miami Beach)
$196
$179
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Hotel Croydon(Miami Beach)
$283
$211
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (5,663)
Filter reviews
5,663 results
Traveler rating
2,472
1,988
651
280
272
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,472
1,988
651
280
272
Show reviews that mention
All reviewschez gastontranquility poolespresso baradult poolocean front suitebay viewsofa bedvalet parkingbeautiful hotelpool areaking suiteper nighteden rocflat screenvalet servicehotel restaurantprivate beach
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1,918 - 1,923 of 5,663 reviews
Reviewed November 27, 2013 via mobile

Really loved our stay at this hotel. Very comfortable, REALLY clean, private beach and a bar with amazing drinks at the lobby. However, the really expensive valet parking is a really big disapointment and flaw for a hotel in this kind of standard and class. Feels like a rip off

Stayed: December 2012
Thank SadieY82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miroslava_Petrov, Social Media Representative at Grand Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 29, 2013

Dear Sadie Y, we appreciate you sharing your experience with the TripAdvisor community. While we are happy you have overall enjoyed your visit to property, we find it unfortunate that you were disappointed by our valet parking service surcharge. As you most likely know, we are one of the few hotels in the area to not charge a mandatory resort fee. The majority of the amenities on property are free of charge. The valet parking service happens to be a standard surcharge for Miami Beach and we are happy to offer it at one of the lowest rates in the area, even though it is available 24-hours a day with in/out privileges. We sincerely hope this has not affected your otherwise pleasant experience to property. It would be our pleasure to welcome you back in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 27, 2013

Good quality / value for money hotel at Miami Beach. Restaurant could be somewhat improved. Stayed in a 2 bedroom suite facing bay. Good overview views towards city and South Beach. Two pools plus 2 hot-tubs on beach side, downside that 7th floor pool "adults only" ( onlyone with pm/ evening sun).

Room Tip: Good for a long weekend stop to explore Miami Beach and South Beach.
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank titkonen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miroslava_Petrov, Social Media Representative at Grand Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 29, 2013

Dear Titkonen, we appreciate you writing a review of your recent visit to property. It is with pleasure that we learn of the wonderful experience you had with us. We are glad we have managed to live up to the expectations set forward by our slogan- affordable luxury. We would like to congratulate you on your choice of room accommodation, because our 2-bedroom suites are one of the best room types we have to offer guests. Thank you for joining us at our pool and beach areas. We are happy you have enjoyed the extra relaxation our 7th floor adults only pool area has to offer.
We would like to thank you once again for sharing your feedback. We are looking forward to your next trip to Miami Beach and the Grand Beach Hotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 25, 2013

I made a telephonic reservation, I was supposed to get a confirmation e-mail, since I didn't get it, I called reservations again and they were unable to find anything, then I called front desk and they didn't find any reservation. I assumed I didn't have any reservation and confirmed with front desk that I were not going to be charged. I was charged for a reservation NEVER found and they have me as NO SHOW. They denied any credits. The hotel has terrible front desk staff, untrained and unkind and reservations seems to be form an overseas place unavailable as needed and never calls back. Be careful!!

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Service
3  Thank Luz H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miroslava_Petrov, Social Media Representative at Grand Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 26, 2013

Dear Luz H, thank you for taking the time out of your day to share your latest experience with our hotel. We appreciate your feedback and would like to apologize for the experience you had with our front desk and reservations staff. It is distressing to know that we failed in meeting your expectations in the aspect of service and efficiency. Your comments have already been forwarded to the attention of the concerned departments for follow up. We value our guests’ feedback and strive to improve based on it. We are very sorry you were not able to visit our hotel and have the opportunity to experience what we have to offer first hand. We sincerely hope you would be willing to give us another chance in the future. We would be delighted to personally assist you when planning your next trip to the area and would place our best efforts forward to help you avoid any issues.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 23, 2013

My fiancé and I stayed at the Grand Beach Hotel in September. We booked our room on Priceline so when we arrived we were put on a lower floor without a balcony...which we had really been hoping to have. In the morning we went down to the lobby and asked if we could move up to a higher floor with a balcony and they happily provided it. We were willing to pay a little more to do this but were not charged any extra. I would advise having the balcony...we are people who spend a lot of time out there. We had an amazing view of both the Inter coastal waterway and Miami Beach.

The food and drink prices in the hotel are high and there is not a lot right around us so we took a taxi the first day to a local grocery store and came back to the room with cold cuts, rolls, fruit, snacks, pop and alcoholic drinks. The taxis each way were just $10.00..well worth the money compared to eating in the restaurant. The fridge is not big but accommodated enough for us to have our breakfast and lunches. I also bought little boxes of cereal and milk which I was glad to have each morning. Instead of spending close to $20.00 or more downstairs. We ate a couple of dinners in South Beach which is just a short public bus ride away.

The hotel rooms were the stars! Large and clean. We each had our own bathrooms...of course I had the largest one. Plus 2 flat screen TV's... one in the bedroom area and the other in a lovely sitting room.

The beach in front was beautiful. Umbrellas and chairs on the beach are an extra cost though. One day I treated myself and rented one... but even in the shade it was too hot to stay out all afternoon. Which made the great air conditioning in the room very welcome.

Though a small thing...I really appreciated the water coolers by the pool and in the hotel lobby. Filled with ice and fresh fruit. Lobby immaculate and high end.

We totally enjoyed our stay at this hotel if you are interested in staying in Miami Beach although if I were to go again I might stay in South Beach where there is a little more to do....shopping, bars, restaurants...ect.

Room Tip: Higher floors with balconies.
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Kristi H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miroslava_Petrov, Social Media Representative at Grand Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 25, 2013

Dear Kristi R, thank you for choosing the Grand Beach Hotel as your accommodation on your recent trip to Miami Beach. We are happy to hear of your satisfaction with our staff service attitude. It is always our pleasure to extend a room upgrade to a room with a balcony, when our availability allows. It is wonderful you enjoyed the view of both the ocean and the bay from your private balcony. We hope you would be happy to learn that the majority of suites on property do come with a private balcony. We are very sorry to learn that our food and beverage prices proved to be more on the expensive side; we are, however, happy that this did not affect your overall experience at our hotel in a negative way. There is indeed a 24-hour Walgreens shop located 15 minutes walking distance away from the hotel, where travelers can purchase groceries. And as you have mentioned the small fridge within every guest suite accommodates perishable purchases well. Thank you for extending such positive feedback regarding our room accommodations. We are pleased that the in-room feature of two full bathrooms and 2 televisions was to your satisfaction and added value to your visit. We appreciate you joining us at the beach area directly accessible from hotel premises. It is great the ice cold, fresh fruit water we offer in the lobby and by the pool served its purpose of adding a nice touch to your experience after a day in the sun.
We would like to take the time and once again express our gratitude for your feedback and business. We sincerely hope you shall consider staying with us again next time you visit the Miami Beach area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 23, 2013

My wife and I stayed several nights for a family celebration. Our room had two bathrooms with showers - great convenience. We also had a great view. From the balcony, we could see the Atlantic beach in one direction and Biscayne Bay the other. Beautiful lobby area and facility. Family swimming pools and beach right out back with easy access and food/drink service. I was in and out most days for errands and events. So, much of my staff contact was with the valets. Jorge and Darwin were always around and very helpful. The other staff was also very nice.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Leonard E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miroslava_Petrov, Social Media Representative at Grand Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 25, 2013

Dear Leonard E, thank you for reviewing your stay with us. We are pleased to learn you have chosen our hotel for your family celebration. The aspect of good quality customer service is very important to the operation of Grand Beach Hotel. In this sense, we are thrilled that you have commented in such positive manner regarding your encounters with staff members throughout the hotel in general, and Jorge and Darwin in particular. Your wonderful feedback will be shared with the team. It is great our room accommodations, offering a view of both the ocean and the city, were to your satisfaction. We do offer our guests a family pool area, as well as an easily accessible from hotel premises beach area and are happy to know these facilities meet their goal by providing guests with additional comfort during their visits to the hotel.
We hope that you will consider staying with us again next time you visit the Miami Beach area. Please don't hesitate to contact us if we can assist you when planning your next trip.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews