We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Grand Beach Hotel
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
$275
$223
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
$451
$369
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Shore Club South Beach Hotel(Miami Beach)(Great Value!)
$250
$217
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Fontainebleau Miami Beach(Miami Beach)
$379
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
$324
Marriott Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
The Miami Beach EDITION(Miami Beach)
$381
$369
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Eden Roc Miami Beach Resort(Miami Beach)
$315
$246
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Hilton Cabana Miami Beach(Miami Beach)
$198
$179
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
The Palms Hotel & Spa(Miami Beach)
$269
$199
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$388
$284
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Reviews (5,672)
Filter reviews
5,672 results
Traveler rating
2,476
1,990
654
280
272
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,476
1,990
654
280
272
Show reviews that mention
All reviewschez gastontranquility poolespresso baradult poolocean front suitebay viewsofa bedvalet parkingbeautiful hotelpool areaking suiteper nighteden rocflat screenvalet servicehotel restaurantprivate beach
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1,940 - 1,945 of 5,672 reviews
Reviewed November 9, 2013

Starting with the positives...
1. On Beach which was good.
2. Rooms are very Clean, well maintained and very spacious.
3. Staff is very polite & helpful.
4. Rooms are worth the price - the best I could find in that price.
5. Check In & Check Out were super smooth.
6. They have separate pool for kids, which is gr8.

Now the Negatives
1. A little far from South Beach, so we had hire a cab every-time we went out which turned out to be more than what I had budgeted for. Maybe they could have a shuttle service to South Beach.
2. My room didn't catch a Wifi signal but our friends next door were getting a good signal, so went to their room to use it & ours was a sea view room. Since we were on vacation, I really didn't bother to report it as I was using it only once in two days.
3. Their breakfast was expensive.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Manik_1981
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miroslava_Petrov, Social Media Representative at Grand Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 11, 2013

Dear Manik_1981, we are glad you took the time to inform us of your experience on property.
It is wonderful to learn you have overall enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you for the positive comments you have shared regarding the direct beach access from hotel premises and the cleanliness level of our room accommodations. We are especially happy to hear of the polite and helpful staff service attitude you encountered throughout the hotel, because delivering such guest experience in this aspect is a priority for us. In this sense, we also find your smooth experience upon check-in and check-out as rewarding. Thank you for joining us at the 7th floor tranquility, adults only pool area. We are happy you enjoyed the time spent there. We are indeed located further north from South Beach; however, we believe that to be more of a positive factor, as this allows our guests to enjoy a quiet and relaxing vacation with an easy and fast access to the South Beach action. As an alternative mean of transportation we can definitely recommend you take advantage of the public bus transportation. Buses run 24-hours a day and weekly cards are available making this option truly inexpensive, yet almost as fast as the taxi. Please accept our apologies for failing to provide good WiFi signal within your suite. Even though we provide this amenity at no additional charge, we would not use this fact as an excuse for its working quality; we actually strive to achieve the exact opposite of this and provide good connection to all guests; thus, ensuring the value of this free amenity we offer. We would contact you directly with a request for your room number, so a manual inspection may be done at the suite and neither you nor any of our future guests experiences the same issue within this room number again.
We are grateful for the time you spent to provide us with your feedback. We sincerely hope the few negatives you experienced did not manage to outweigh your good experiences onsite, because it would be our pleasure to have the opportunity to greet you back again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 8, 2013

We booked this room a few months in advance, it was just for a layover before our cruise! This room blew us AWAY! The bed was RIDICULOUSLY comfortable, plenty spacious...it had two full bathrooms, a queen size sofa bed and a fantastic view. We flew in on a red eye from California and got to the hotel at 6am, we had been up for 14 hours...we were aware that check In time wasn't until 4, but they told us when we got there just to check in to see if our room was ready, they got us I RIGHT AWAY! The concierge received a package for me earlier in the week and only charged me a $6 handling fee! (Usually $20+ at other hotels!). All the staff were wonderful and we cannot wait to go back, just to stay here!

Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Julie V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miroslava_Petrov, Social Media Representative at Grand Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 11, 2013

Dear Julie V, let us start off by expressing our gratitude for the wonderful feedback you have shared with the TripAdvisor community. We could not be happier to learn of the positive experience you had on property with us. It is great our spacious room accommodations and comfortable bedding provided you with the comfort you sought. Even though we cannot guarantee early check-ins, it is always our pleasure to provide those to guests when we have the necessary availability onsite. We are happy this added a nice touch of satisfaction during your visit. We are glad you found our packages handling fee as reasonable, but we are mostly glad when knowing we managed to live up to your expectations for friendly and attentive customer service. Thank you again and we cannot wait to welcome you back for an extended stay onsite.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 8, 2013

If I was judging this hotel on the rooms, the staff and the fact that it is right on the beach, then I would for sure give it a better rating, but sadly there are other things which I found let them down massively. We just felt as though there was always something else we were being over charged on.
As other reviewers have mentioned, the food and drink options at this hotel are extortionately priced for the quality you receive. I genuinely don't mind paying a little extra if I know I'm getting good quality, freshly made food but $16 + 18 % service charge + tax for a re-heated inedible vegetarian sandwich that has been sitting there all day is not good. Breakfast was a crazy, noisy overcrowded affair with a lack of any real quality food on offer and worked out at over $50 every morning. The problem is that there are no cafes or restaurants nearby so you want convenience you are almost at their mercy when it comes to having breakfast and lunch.
Being so far away from every thing means you are also at their mercy when it comes to the valet parking which will add to your checkout bill in a big way!
They also charge you for using their sun loungers on the beach, which I think is ridiculous. For us this all meant that we were just collecting our towels in the morning, driving elsewhere for a nice breakfast, staying on the beach much further down and having a nice, relaxed good quality lunch somewhere else.
So between that and the WIFI not working( a common problem I believe) we would not return here again, which is a shame as the rooms are a great size with beautiful views and the staff are very courteous and helpful. Its a shame their management seem to be more about ripping people off than making their guests feel comfortable in their hotel.

Room Tip: Pay the extra for the ocean view, it is beautiful.
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank didiIreland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miroslava_Petrov, Social Media Representative at Grand Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 11, 2013

Dear DidiIreland, thank you for choosing us as your Miami Beach accommodation.
While we are glad you enjoyed our room accommodations, beachfront location, and the courteous customer service we rendered, we must admit of our concern for failing to meet your expectations when it comes to the pricing of certain services onsite. We are especially saddened by the fact that you found the gap between the pricing and quality of food on property as disturbing. We sincerely appreciate you sharing such valuable insight on your experience at our food and beverage outlets; as such feedback is crucial to the success of our operation. Our food and beverage department has been notified of the comments you have shared. We are sorry you have felt this way regarding our valet parking service. Unfortunately, the limitation in space in Miami causes valet parking as the standard in the area. We are however; glad to inform you that we offer this service at one of the lowest rates in the area. It is furthermore available 24-hours a day with in/out privileges. Another advantage of our property compared to the standard on Miami Beach is the fact that we do not enforce a mandatory daily resort fee to our guests; thus, allowing our guests to choose the services they would like to use daily and pay for them on as per use basis. With this policy, we have definitely aimed at providing more comfort to our guests during their visit rather than causing their distress. In this sense, we would like to offer our apologies for failing to achieve just that in the duration of your stay with us. We would be honored, if you decide to give our hotel another chance to serve you in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 6, 2013

I have stayed at this lovely hotel 4 times and it gets better and better with each stay. The staff at this hotel is wonderful starting from Gabriel at the front desk to Charlene at the espresso bar to Juan Carlos the best bartender in SOBE to Andres the pool supervisor and to Carol the housekeeper and finally to my friend Vlad the valet parking attendant. If it were not for these people, I would not go to this hotel but these and the others I did not mention are the backbone of this hotel.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank coach3415
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miroslava_Petrov, Social Media Representative at Grand Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 7, 2013

Dear Coach3415, let us start off by expressing our gratitude for your loyalty to our property. The wonderful feedback you have shared means a lot to us, especially because you have stayed with us four times already. We could not express how happy we are to learn that you see a continuous improvement in our level of customer service. We truly believe in the importance of great staff service attitude for the success of our operation. Thank you for taking the time to share such kind words of Gabriel, Charlene, Juan Carlos, Andres, Carol, and Vlad. We train and supervise all our staff members to be genuinely committed to ensuring an outstanding guest experience and we are thrilled to have these efforts reassured via your excellent comments. We appreciate the time you spent to give us your opinion of our hotel. It would be our pleasure to greet and welcome you back with a smile on your return visit to Miami and our property.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 6, 2013

As per trip-advisor information I book the hotel In Miami. The hotel itself is ok not the best not the worse, BUT...as traveler I found very difficult not been able to com indicate with the use of the internet, we ask multiple time to fix the wifi in the room.... It never happened, we had to go out of the room to been able to get access to the internet, this does not happen in a country like Colombia!
Unable to recommend this hotel I think there are better hotels in better locations for similar price around south Miami!

Room Tip: Difficult to recommend this hotel
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Juan R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miroslava_Petrov, Social Media Representative at Grand Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 7, 2013

Dear Juan R, we are glad you took the time to write a review of your recent experience with us. We would like to offer our apologies for failing to provide you with a reliable and fully functional WiFi connection within your suite during your visit. We do provide our internet access throughout the hotel at no additional charge. Despite this fact, we strive to maintain our WiFi connection’s good working quality, so guests my truly enjoy and appreciate this complimentary amenity we have to offer. In this sense, we find the service you experienced to be well off of our normal levels of engagement and professionalism. Your comments regarding the efficiency and promptness of service are being taken into consideration and shall reach the attention of our guest service management. We can assure you that we will do our best to focus efforts on your feedback and ensure that this does not happen again onsite. In order to better follow up on your comments, we shall contact you directly and inquire more about your room number. We sincerely hope you would honor our request for additional information with a response.
We are truly sorry that your experience was not as positive as we would like. We are certain that we are capable of delivering better customer service at our hotel and we would love the opportunity to prove this to you, if you give us another chance in the future to earn back your trust.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews