We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel”
Review of Grand Beach Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Grand Beach Hotel
Ranked #62 of 208 Hotels in Miami Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Southampton, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great hotel”
Reviewed October 26, 2013 credit card Amex Card Member Review

This is an 'all-suites' hotel. We found a reasonably priced deal on the internet. It is located in the quieter area of mid-north beach which is great for a couples weekend stay but you will need to drive or take a taxi to reach the restaurants and shops of south beach.
The hotel exceeded our expectations!
Clean, quiet, well equipped and spacious rooms.
Excellent view from our balcony.
Good service throughout the hotel and there was a well designed lobby.
They have a busy pool area next to the beach and an adults only outdoor pool on a higher level with sunset views and access to the bar.
The stretch of Miami beach is very quiet and as beautiful as you would expect.
Parking is via valet only but is reasonably priced. The valet service was very busy during our stay and took upto 20-25 mins to get our car, but if you inform them in advance, your car will be waiting for you (phone line can be busy).

Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank David P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miroslava_Petrov, Social Media Representative at Grand Beach Hotel, responded to this review, October 28, 2013
Dear David P, we are glad you took the time to write a review of your stay at the Grand Beach Hotel. We appreciate your positive comments regarding our room accommodations and oceanfront location. Our hotel is indeed an all-suites hotel, because the majority of our rooms are equipped with a separate from the bedroom part seating area, as well as two full bathrooms. We are glad to learn you have enjoyed these in-room features. Our property is located further north from South Beach; however, as you mentioned, this area is easily accessible via both taxi and public transportation. We are especially happy to hear of your nice interactions with our team members. We do realize that good customer service is a key to success and strive to reinforce that within our overall operation. You are correct in your mention of our pool areas. There is one pool area located on the first level of the hotel, which allows for direct beach access and tends to be a bit busier, as it is open to families. On the 7th floor of the hotel, there is an adults only pool, which is perfectly suitable to those seeking tranquility /must be 21 or older to visit/. It is great you found our valet parking as reasonably priced, because this service on property is indeed offered at one of the lowest rates in the area, even though no resort fees are charged at the hotel and the service is offered 24-hours a day with in/out privileges. We apologize if they were ever delays in the delivery of your car. We would like to advise you that for a short period of time we experienced some issues in this outlet; however, measures were taken and efficiency is back up to standard at our valet service.
We are pleased to learn that our facilities and services exceeded your expectations. We are grateful for your feedback and cannot wait to welcome you back again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

5,166 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2,283
    1,854
    577
    241
    211
See reviews for
2,252
1,572
95
222
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (603)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed October 24, 2013 via mobile

I was really impressed with this hotel! From the start it was a very nice experience. The staff were friendly and helpful. Check-in was a breeze. I was excited when I opened the door to our ocean facing room! The room was huge for a hotel and the view from our room in 1332 was amazing! I loved having 2 full baths and a sitting area that is separate from the bedroom. The room was very clean and nicely decorated. The bed was a bit squeaky - like they had a water proof sheet underneath it but I didn't mind once I got settled. The pillows were so comfy and there was a plethora of them in the closet to spare. And I can't rave enough about the balcony!!!

The food was decent. I like the breakfast buffet for $22. Especially since it ran until 11:30 for those that like to sleep in.

Only complaints were relatively minor:
1. Tv remote was all worn so you couldn't see the buttons. Batteries must have been low too as it was hard to use.
2. Do all hotels in Miami charge for beach chairs? Kind of a ripoff when you are paying almost $300 a night.
3. Valet parking shouldn't have to be mandatory. $30 a day is steep. It was nice however to be able to call down for the car and have it waiting for us at the promised time.

All in all I can't wait to go back! Keep checking their site for deals. I found one for $189 a night for an ocean facing room. Should have acted quicker to book it! Now I know for next time.

Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Frocohen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miroslava_Petrov, Social Media Representative at Grand Beach Hotel, responded to this review, October 28, 2013
Dear Frocohen, we appreciate the wonderful feedback you shared of our hotel and are happy to know we have managed to deliver a five star experience during your recent visit.
At the Grand Beach Hotel, we focus a great deal of our efforts on delivering excellent customer service and maintaining flawless room accommodations for all our guests. In this sense, it is wonderful to learn we have achieved our goals in these two aspects in the duration of your stay with us. We could not agree more with you that the view from the private balcony of our oceanfront suites is simply stunning. We would like to thank you for joining us for your breakfast meal at the Chez Gaston restaurant. It is nice to read it has overall been to your taste. We appreciate you sharing such useful advice with other travelers, who may be interested in choosing us as their Miami Beach accommodation. We are indeed running great packages and specials exclusively on our website, which if taken into consideration earlier may help travelers save on their Miami Beach visit. We ask to be apologized for the condition of the TV remote control within your suite. Given that you have provided your room number, we will make sure this comment is followed up on and the issue you mentioned solved. Typically, other hotels that offer complimentary beach chairs & umbrella rentals do this because in addition to their standard taxes, they charge a resort fee as well. At the Grand Beach Hotel, we do not charge a resort fee, because not all guests plan to use the beach chairs & umbrella rentals, etc. thus they should not be automatically charged for it. We pride ourselves on giving our guests the freedom of choosing the services they would like to use, as opposed to enforcing fixed, daily fees. Furthermore, valet parking is a standard on Miami Beach due to the limitation in space. Our hotel does offer one of the lowest valet parking rates in the area, even though the service is available 24-hours a day with in/out privileges. It is unfortunate you have been a bit disappointed by these surcharges; however, we do hope your opinion would be more favorable once you review the information we have extended above.
We would like to take the time and thank you once again for your comments. It is thrilling to learn that you are planning to return- we are looking forward to welcoming you back on your next visit to property. Please do not hesitate to contact us if we can assist you when planning your next trip.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NYC
Level 5 Contributor
74 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed October 24, 2013 via mobile

A normal room has 2 bathrooms - great for couples or families who fight over bathroom time. Ocean view from room absolutely lovely. Very clean and light decor. A solid value proposition.

The restaurant was on the pricey side and cooking not very good. Preferred to eat outside. Service is friendly but a little laid back. Independent value-conscious travelers need to be pro-active.

Overall, would return .

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nonfancyfoodperson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miroslava_Petrov, Social Media Representative at Grand Beach Hotel, responded to this review, October 25, 2013
Dear Nonfancyfoodperson, thank you for taking the time to inform us of your recent experience at the Grand Beach Hotel.
We appreciate you commenting on the comfort, which the availability of two full bathrooms within the room accommodation provides to guests travelling with their partner or children. We must agree that this room feature saves valuable vacation time to guests. It is great our light color décor was to your taste and that you enjoyed the ocean views, which open up from our rooms’ private balconies. It is distressing to know that we failed in meeting your expectations when it comes to the food offerings at our restaurant. We sincerely hope this has not affected your otherwise favorable opinion of our property in a negative way. If you decide to step by our concierge desk upon your return visit, our knowledgeable concierges would be able to assist you in finding a dining option which best meets your needs and wants. It is with pleasure that we read of your intention to visit us again in the future. We are committing to deliver a more efficient and attentive customer service on your return visit. We value your feedback and appreciate the time you took to provide us with it.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed October 22, 2013 via mobile

I loved loved this hotel overall it's far from the actual night life. But this place is a must stay so lovely in big....
I will stay here every time I visit Miami fl...
I'm from New York so my expectation is very high in they met them.
Despise that they don't give you wash cloths you have to ask for them smh...

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank KimmieP23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miroslava_Petrov, Social Media Representative at Grand Beach Hotel, responded to this review, October 24, 2013
Dear KimmieP23, thank you for choosing the Grand Beach Hotel as your accommodation on your recent trip to Miami Beach.
We are pleased to learn our facilities and services have managed to meet your high expectations. It is most certainly our strive to deliver a joyful and satisfying experience to all our guests. We appreciate your comment regarding the wash cloths within the suites and we shall share it with our housekeeping department for follow up. We are glad you enjoyed our oceanfront location, allowing for a relaxing vacation with direct access to the beach. Even though we are located further north from the action of South Beach, this area of town is easily accessible via taxis and public transportation, both running 24 hours a day and conveniently available right in front of the hotel.
We are glad to hear that you plan to return- we are looking forward to welcoming you back on your next visit to property.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 22, 2013

Wonderful, had a great time . The pool , service at the pool and the beach!!!! Had good weather and had good time with my friends!!!@ A little bit of the bad traffic. But Oh!!! Well have to deal the bad with the good


Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank pili60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miroslava_Petrov, Social Media Representative at Grand Beach Hotel, responded to this review, October 23, 2013
Dear Mary L, thank you for taking the time to write a review of your visit to the Grand Beach Hotel and for giving us the top traveler rating.
We are glad to learn our services and facilities have been to your satisfaction. Thank you for joining us at the pool and beach. It is our strive to encourage a satisfying and detail oriented service in all outlets throughout the property; thus, we are glad you have experienced just that in your encounters with staff members in the duration of your stay. We are sorry to hear about the heavier traffic you had come across. We may recommend that next time you visit us you step by our concierge desk and request recommendations on routes you may take, because our knowledgeable concierges may provide you with useful tips on how to avoid at least some of the traffic.
We sincerely hope the pleasant experience you had on property with us has outweighed the Miami traffic. It would be our pleasure to welcome you again, if you decide to join us in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 21, 2013

I live in Miami but had friends from Canada staying in the hotel, where we had dinner Saturday this weekend. I have to say that the food and service was top notch, the server FLAVIO bent over backwards to accomidate all of our needs, including the three children at the table, who can be demanding, he anticipated the kids needs, which left the adults to enjoy a fabulous evening, without stress. I am going back friends in the hotel or not.....

Room Tip: I'm a local, but restaurant was great
See more room tips
Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank 73rachelm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miroslava_Petrov, Social Media Representative at Grand Beach Hotel, responded to this review, October 22, 2013
Dear Rachel M, we are glad you took the time to review our property as a result of your visit to our restaurant- Chez Gaston. We could not be happier to read of the satisfactory and joyful dining experience you have had at our restaurant. We are pleased that your friends chose our hotel for their visit to Miami Beach, so you may too visit our property and enjoy a meal onsite with us. We sincerely hope your friends were as satisfied with their overall stay on property, as you were with the dining experience at the hotel. We appreciate the kind words you shared regarding Flavio. He is truly a great asset to our team not only at the restaurant, but as a whole at the hotel. We are thrilled that his above and beyond service attitude contributed to a fabulous and stress-free evening on property. We are happy to learn of your intention to return to the Grand Beach Hotel and Chez Gaston in the future. We cannot wait to greet you back soon.
Our restaurant has a dedicated TripAdvisor page and we would be honored if you decide to share your wonderful experience there as well. http://www.tripadvisor.com/Restaurant_Review-g34439-d2339543-Reviews-Chez_Gaston-Miami_Beach_Florida.html
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trinidad
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 19, 2013

I stayed at the Grand Beach Hotel during my vacation in Miami in Oct with my boyfriend and a couple friends for 4nights. I was extremely pleased with the cleanliness of the suite and the entire hotel...and the view from my room was amazing to wake up to every morning! Great facilities and services...and a yummy breakfast that was always worth waking up to. But what was even more welcoming and refreshing was the staff. Everyone was so friendly and helpful. We even made a new friend there...Julia...the lovely bartender at the lobby bar. Being Trinidadians, we're always looking for a good laugh and to have an enjoyable time and i must say that hanging out with Julia at the bar became a daily thing lol. She is one of the friendliest and most welcoming person I've met in a long time and she made our stay at Grand Beach Hotel feel like a home away from home...not to mention the slamming cocktails! Fun times! I will definitely recommend staying at the Grand Beach Hotel for anyone looking to truely experience what Miami Beach has to offer. Keep up the great work guys and i look forward to staying there again :)

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sharlene R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miroslava_Petrov, Social Media Representative at Grand Beach Hotel, responded to this review, October 21, 2013
Dear Sharlene R, we appreciate you sharing your experience with the TripAdvisor community. We could not be happier to learn of the 5-star experience we have managed to deliver to you and your friends during your vacation on Miami Beach. The outline of your experience will certainly be helpful for other travelers considering staying with us. It is good to read that the level of cleanliness throughout the entire hotel was to your satisfaction. We must agree with you that the views our rooms have to offer are simply lovely. Thank you for joining us at Chez Gaston for your morning meal. We are glad our breakfast buffet serving was to your taste. We would also like to thank you for commenting on how wonderful all our staff members have been when serving you during your recent visit. Providing a friendly and welcoming customer service to guests is a priority for us; thus, we find your positive feedback in this aspect of your visit as rewarding. We are very happy to hear of the kind words you had to share regarding Julia. She is truly a great asset to our team and we are lucky to have her as one of our team members. We are glad her service attitude contributed to your joyful experience onsite.
Your recommendation means a lot to us. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon and appreciate your business and feedback, which will certainly be passed along to the team.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Miami Beach
0.8 mi away
The Confidante
The Confidante
#31 of 208 in Miami Beach
3,014 reviews
1.4 mi away
Hilton Cabana Miami Beach
Hilton Cabana Miami Beach
#89 of 208 in Miami Beach
2,187 reviews
1.3 mi away
The Palms Hotel & Spa
The Palms Hotel & Spa
#36 of 208 in Miami Beach
2,532 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.1 mi away
Grand Beach Hotel Surfside
0.9 mi away
Courtyard Cadillac Miami Beach/Oceanfront
2.5 mi away
Loews Miami Beach Hotel
Loews Miami Beach Hotel
#59 of 208 in Miami Beach
6,554 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grand Beach Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grand Beach Hotel

Property: Grand Beach Hotel
Address: 4835 Collins Avenue, Miami Beach, FL 33140-2751
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Miami Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #62 of 208 Hotels in Miami Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Grand Beach Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 430
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Soak up the style and tranquility of the new Grand Beach Hotel where Luxury and Comfort are within Reach! Discover a true gateway to paradise! A contemporary Miami Beach all-suite hotel on the ocean, the Grand Beach Hotel features luxurious accommodations, breathtaking ocean views, and easy access to world-famous beaches, attractions, restaurants, shopping malls, and nightspots. Book your Miami beachfront hotel reservations online today for our Best Rate Guarantee. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, TravelUp, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, HotelsforEveryone, Hotwire, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and HotelsClick so you can book your Grand Beach Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing