We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Beautiful place”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Grand Beach Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Grand Beach Hotel
Ranked #58 of 207 Hotels in Miami Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Clermont, Florida
Level Contributor
26 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Beautiful place”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 16, 2013

We loved this hotel. My boyfriend actually proposed here on the rooftop because it was so breathtakingly beautiful. The rooms are very spacious and we were able to get a room with two bathrooms which was great as we had four people staying with us. Our view was amazing we were overlooking the view and watching the people kayak back and forward each morning. The room was sound proof because we never had trouble sleeping late at night. They have three pools and two Jacuzzi which was great.

The only situation that we had a problem with is the valet. They were rude and it took them very long to get your car. You would approach the stand and they wouldn't even look up to greet you because they acted like they were too busy to help and if you needed to get anything from your car they would take twenty minutes to get the car and then roll their eyes when they had to return it. We loved the hotel and the rest of the staff that was nice it was just the valet that we were upset about that they are the first people you see when you come in the doors so they start you off with a bad mood and the last people you see and they make you leave in a bad mood.

We did love everything else about the resort. The beds were comfortable and the shower pressure in the shower was wonderful. We really loved it. The cabs are really expensive to head down to the nice area of south beach that has a lot going on. We had to pay almost $20 each way just to go out and we didn't want to drive because of the valet situation and because of the traffic and with us drinking. it was a little frustrating with the driving situation but all in all we had a great time there!

The one suggestion that I have for the room is that they put a microwave in the rooms because that was the down fall for us. We would bring home left overs from dinner and wouldn't have anywhere to heat them as there was no microwaves included within the rooms.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Samanta R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miroslava_Petrov, Social Media Representative at Grand Beach Hotel, responded to this review, October 17, 2013
Dear Samanta R, we appreciate the detailed feedback you have extended as a result of your recent stay with us at the Grand Beach Hotel.
We are thrilled to learn that you experienced one of the most special moments at our 7th floor Ocean Terrace. It is with pleasure that we congratulate you on this proposal. We are glad to read you have enjoyed the spaciousness and availability of two full bathrooms within your suite, as well as the views opening up from the room’s private balcony. Since we are a lodging operation, our main strive is to provide good night sleep to all our guests; thus, we are glad you have been pleased with the quality of sleep you were able to get while on property. We are sorry that your experience with our valet parking service was not as positive as we would like. We do apologize that you were inconvenienced. Thank you for informing us of your troubles. Our management has been notified of the issues you have shared and we will be sure to investigate and correct the troubles you have experienced at this outlet. We would like for you to rest assured that this is not a standard for our property and that measures are being taken to prevent this experience from reappearing in the future. If you did not find taxis as a comfortable mean of transportation; we may recommend you to take advantage of the public buses available right across the street from our property as an alternative way to reach South Beach. It costs $2 per person /children ride for free/ and runs 24 hours a day. We appreciate your input and suggestion regarding the placement of microwaves within the suites onsite. We shall direct it to the attention of management for consideration. We sincerely hope this has not affected your overall favorable opinion of our hotel in a negative way and that you will allow us to serve you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

4,942 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2,196
    1,783
    542
    224
    197
See reviews for
2,140
1,508
92
219
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (587)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Baltimore, Maryland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 16, 2013

My Boyfriend decided to take me on a trip to Miami it was my first and he was there many time this Hotel was so beautiful on the website and also when we arrive, the service was excellent good, food clean rooms and pool side it was money will spend I would go back for a second trip...My trip was from 10-11 to 10-15-13....
Raynette....

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Raynette M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miroslava_Petrov, Social Media Representative at Grand Beach Hotel, responded to this review, October 17, 2013
Dear Raynette M, thank you for choosing the Grand Beach Hotel as your Miami Beach accommodation for your first trip to the Miami Beach area. We appreciate you sharing your top traveler experience with the TripAdvisor community. We are happy to learn that our facilities were to your satisfaction and that they managed to meet the expectations set by the hotel photographs available online. We appreciate the positive comments you shared regarding our staff members and the nice interactions you had with them throughout the hotel. We are glad to hear that you plan to return- we are looking forward to welcoming you back on your next visit to property.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
99 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 14, 2013 via mobile

You can't beat this hotel for quality, space, amenities and price if you don't mind driving everywhere. If you want to walk to restaurants and bars this is not your hotel. Otherwise it is perfect. Breakfast, pool and gym are good. The location is between a lot of things but not walking distance to anything.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Ralph R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miroslava_Petrov, Social Media Representative at Grand Beach Hotel, responded to this review, October 15, 2013
Dear Ralph R, we are glad you took the time to express your satisfaction with your recent stay at the Grand Beach Hotel. We could not be happier to learn you have enjoyed so many aspects of your visit to our property. It is great you were pleased with the spaciousness and quality of our room accommodations and amenities and have found the value of services to correspond with the price paid. Our oceanfront hotel location is indeed great as it offers direct beach access from hotel premises; furthermore, it is located in an easily accessible position to local airports, dining, and attractions. Even though our beachfront property is located further north from South Beach, there are plenty of upscale dining options available in the nearby hotels, as well as more casual restaurants situated on 41st street. Furthermore, a couple of blocks away from the hotel starts the famous Miami Beach Boardwalk, which not only leads all the way down to South Beach offering a great way to explore the area, but also offers some cafes and restaurants guests visiting the area may enjoy. We also offer bicycle rentals from the convenience of our lobby for guests who would like to explore the area in a different way. We may also recommend you to take advantage of the public buses transportation available right across the street from our property as an alternative mean of transportation to South Beach. It costs $2 per person /children ride for free/.
We look forward to welcoming you back again soon and appreciate your business and feedback.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 13, 2013 via mobile

I highly recommend this hotel to everyone. My boyfriend and I went there for my birthday and it was super fun and relaxing. The people there are polite and nice all the time and the view from the room is amazing.

Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank yadier2008
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miroslava_Petrov, Social Media Representative at Grand Beach Hotel, responded to this review, October 14, 2013
Dear Yadier2008, thank you for your review. We are thrilled you have chosen the Grand Beach Hotel for such a special occasion as your birthday. It has been our pleasure to deliver a memorable experience to you and your partner. We are more than pleased to learn of your satisfaction with the level of customer service you have come across in your encounters with our staff members. At the Grand Beach Hotel, we understand the importance of good quality customer service and strive to maintain service standards, which meet guests’ expectations. We are glad you have enjoyed the spaciousness of your suite and the beautiful view, it has offer from the room’s private balcony.
We appreciate your feedback and business and would like to welcome you back again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brooklyn, New York
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 9, 2013

my trip to miami was great staying in the grand beach hotel. very friendly service. the rooms are beautiful and very clean! The location is excellent! i had planed to stay else where but after reading the reviews and viewing pictures online i choose this place.. Would go back anytime

Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
3 Thank samuel f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miroslava_Petrov, Social Media Representative at Grand Beach Hotel, responded to this review, October 10, 2013
Dear Samuel F, we appreciate you choosing the Grand Beach Hotel as your accommodation on your recent trip to Miami Beach. We are pleased with the top traveler rating you have extended of our hotel. At the Grand Beach Hotel, we strive to encourage a friendly and customer oriented service; thus, we are happy to learn you have experienced just that in your encounters with staff members onsite. We are glad our spacious and clean room accommodations with beautiful beach and bay views have met your expectations and made your stay onsite more pleasant. We appreciate your intention to return to our hotel next time you visit Miami Beach and cannot wait to welcome you back.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 8, 2013

We had a nice stay. I was surprised to find the hotel restaurant with such great food and service. Compliments to the chef. The rack of lamb and the sword fish, suggested to order by our waiter, was simply delicious. Flabio, our Sicilian waiter made our evening informative and very entertaining.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank leyda p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miroslava_Petrov, Social Media Representative at Grand Beach Hotel, responded to this review, October 10, 2013
Dear Leyda P, thank you for taking the time to inform us of your experience at our Chez Gaston restaurant.
It is with pleasure that we learn of the wonderful dining experience you have had at Chez Gaston. We could not be happier to know our restaurant staff service attitude and the selection of menu options we have to offer guests have lived up to your expectations and have been to your taste. Thank you for sharing such kind words about Flabio; it is great his service attitude contributed to your excellent experience at the restaurant. Our restaurant has a dedicated page on TripAdvisor and we believe you may want to share your experience there as well http://www.tripadvisor.com/Restaurant_Review-g34439-d2339543-Reviews-Chez_Gaston-Miami_Beach_Florida.html
We look forward to welcoming you back again soon and appreciate your business and feedback, which will certainly be passed along to our team.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York
Level Contributor
172 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 119 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 8, 2013

We came here for a business meeting and the company booked this hotel.

First look of the hotel, it is bright and modern. Clean room and sheet overall.

BUT when it comes to sleeping, the wall is so thin, I checked the door as if I have not shut the door at all. I can hear people talking outside, every words, and people slamming the door. I got woken up many times and just can't go back to sleep, and my room is already at the end of the hallway. I can't imagine if it is in the middle of the hall.

Breakfast never comes, called a few times to check the status. Took forever and delay. Called the room service, they don't pick up calls.

Got 2 bathrooms in the room but i think it is unnecessary, we didn't use it.

Everywhere says "Affordable luxury", first of all it is not that cheap, and I don't see what makes it luxurious.

Room Tip: I don't know if there is a good room, maybe the ones facing the beach you will get a nice view...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Luxship
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miroslava_Petrov, Social Media Representative at Grand Beach Hotel, responded to this review, October 9, 2013
Dear Luxehip, thank you for reviewing your stay with us.
Please accept our sincerest apology for failing to meet your needs for good night sleep. It is unfortunate our room’s isolation was not sufficient to provide you with the necessary quiet for relaxing and undisturbed sleep. It is one of our priorities as a lodging operation to provide our guests with a good night sleep; thus, we shall ensure your feedback reaches our engineering department for consideration and follow up. We do indeed offer a 24-hour room service on property with the guarantee to deliver the food within 45minutes from the placement of the order. We apologize if your order took longer than this. It is unfortunate you did not enjoy the two bathroom feature available within the majority of suites on property. In the years our hotel has been opened this feature has proved quite convenient to couples and families travelling together. At our hotel we strive to provide affordable luxury to our guests by providing rates, which are rather affordable compared to the overall Miami Beach market. We furthermore do not enforce mandatory resort fees to our guests. The luxury onsite is presented in the spaciousness of our suites, the availability of a balcony in the majority of suites onsite, as well as in the in-room features available. Furthermore, there is a variety of amenities, which our hotel offers guests. We hope you shall join us again in the future, so you may experience everything that our hotel has to offer.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Miami Beach
The Confidante
#34 of 207 in Miami Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,609 reviews
Hilton Cabana Miami Beach
#88 of 207 in Miami Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,999 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Palms Hotel & Spa
#36 of 207 in Miami Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,435 reviews
City Center
Nautilus – a Sixty Hotel
Nautilus – a Sixty Hotel
#21 of 207 in Miami Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,627 reviews
City Center
Royal Palm South Beach Miami, A Tribute Portfolio Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grand Beach Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grand Beach Hotel

Property: Grand Beach Hotel
Address: 4835 Collins Avenue, Miami Beach, FL 33140-2751
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Miami Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #58 of 207 Hotels in Miami Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Grand Beach Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 430
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Soak up the style and tranquility of the new Grand Beach Hotel where Luxury and Comfort are within Reach! Discover a true gateway to paradise! A contemporary Miami Beach all-suite hotel on the ocean, the Grand Beach Hotel features luxurious accommodations, breathtaking ocean views, and easy access to world-famous beaches, attractions, restaurants, shopping malls, and nightspots. Book your Miami beachfront hotel reservations online today for our Best Rate Guarantee. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotwire, Hotels.com, TravelUp, Priceline, Travelocity, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Grand Beach Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing