We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Thin wall, service is mediocre”
3 of 5 bubbles Review of Grand Beach Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Grand Beach Hotel
Ranked #58 of 207 Hotels in Miami Beach
Certificate of Excellence
New York
Level Contributor
172 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 119 helpful votes
“Thin wall, service is mediocre”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 8, 2013

We came here for a business meeting and the company booked this hotel.

First look of the hotel, it is bright and modern. Clean room and sheet overall.

BUT when it comes to sleeping, the wall is so thin, I checked the door as if I have not shut the door at all. I can hear people talking outside, every words, and people slamming the door. I got woken up many times and just can't go back to sleep, and my room is already at the end of the hallway. I can't imagine if it is in the middle of the hall.

Breakfast never comes, called a few times to check the status. Took forever and delay. Called the room service, they don't pick up calls.

Got 2 bathrooms in the room but i think it is unnecessary, we didn't use it.

Everywhere says "Affordable luxury", first of all it is not that cheap, and I don't see what makes it luxurious.

Room Tip: I don't know if there is a good room, maybe the ones facing the beach you will get a nice view...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Luxship
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miroslava_Petrov, Social Media Representative at Grand Beach Hotel, responded to this review, October 9, 2013
Dear Luxehip, thank you for reviewing your stay with us.
Please accept our sincerest apology for failing to meet your needs for good night sleep. It is unfortunate our room’s isolation was not sufficient to provide you with the necessary quiet for relaxing and undisturbed sleep. It is one of our priorities as a lodging operation to provide our guests with a good night sleep; thus, we shall ensure your feedback reaches our engineering department for consideration and follow up. We do indeed offer a 24-hour room service on property with the guarantee to deliver the food within 45minutes from the placement of the order. We apologize if your order took longer than this. It is unfortunate you did not enjoy the two bathroom feature available within the majority of suites on property. In the years our hotel has been opened this feature has proved quite convenient to couples and families travelling together. At our hotel we strive to provide affordable luxury to our guests by providing rates, which are rather affordable compared to the overall Miami Beach market. We furthermore do not enforce mandatory resort fees to our guests. The luxury onsite is presented in the spaciousness of our suites, the availability of a balcony in the majority of suites onsite, as well as in the in-room features available. Furthermore, there is a variety of amenities, which our hotel offers guests. We hope you shall join us again in the future, so you may experience everything that our hotel has to offer.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

4,941 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2,195
    1,783
    542
    224
    197
See reviews for
2,139
1,508
92
219
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (587)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Long Beach, New York
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 6, 2013

Great Room , Great Staff ,Great Views but we were on the 8th floor and we had Ants! The night manager Jamie Lopez was more than accommodating to us and credited us for one night .The Manager (I cant remember his name ) and the Asst Manager Julie were wonderful and she let us have an extra late check out too. (Recommend the Buffet Breakfast )

You Can Tell That They Really Care.

Will Be Coming Back In April .

.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Gostevero
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miroslava_Petrov, Social Media Representative at Grand Beach Hotel, responded to this review, October 7, 2013
Dear Gostevero, we appreciate you taking the time to share your recent experience on property with us.
We could not be happier to learn that you have enjoyed the room accommodation, staff service attitude, and the beautiful views our hotel has to offer guests. We would like to once again offer our apology for the ants in your suite. We understand how such an occurrence could ruin a guest’s good experience at a hotel and the guest’s overall impression of the hotel; therefore, we are happy to see that our management responded promptly and provided according compensation. We would like to assure you that we take measures and treat our property against insects on a regular basis and that this is not a regular happening on property. And even though we cannot always prevent mishaps from happening, it is pleasing to know our management took control over the situation in an efficient manner, thus, ensuring your needs are met and securing proper grounds for a wonderful stay onsite.
Thank you again for sharing your thoughts with us and other travelers. It has been a pleasure serving you on your recent visit and we are looking forward to another great stay in April.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Rosa, California
Level Contributor
372 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 5, 2013

I had planned to stay elsewhere, but after reading reviews choose this place. The view was fantastic! Suite was superb value and comfortable. We stayed in three hotels this trip, and this one had the most comfortable bed of all three. I booked directly, pre-paid and got an excellent price. Parking is not included but that is to be expected in Miami. Resort fees are not included, beach chair & umbrella rentals are available. I originally thought this was a bad idea; however, it rained during our stay and we didn't use them after all, so saved the $. The staff from front desk, housekeepers and valets were excellent. We were there for three nights and will definitely return. I highly recommend!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Pat B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miroslava_Petrov, Social Media Representative at Grand Beach Hotel, responded to this review, October 9, 2013
Dear Pat B, we appreciate your wonderful feedback and the top traveler rating you have given the Grand Beach Hotel.
We are thrilled with the excellent experience you have had on property with us. We are happy you have enjoyed such good night sleep during your visit. We must agree with you that our hotel offers beautiful views, which you should know are available from all rooms on property. We are happy to hear you had booked directly with us for your recent visit. We strive to encourage guests to do so and take advantage of our best rate guarantee when booking directly with us. We do not charge mandatory resort fees; exactly because we prefer to give our guests the freedom to choose the services they would like to use while onsite. In our opinion not all guests plan to use the beach chairs and umbrellas or the valet parking, thus they should not be automatically charged for these services. At the Grand Beach Hotel, we strive to encourage a friendly and detail oriented staff service attitude and we are always happy to learn when our staff members have delivered just that to guests visiting the hotel.
We are pleased with the excellent feedback and recommendation you extended of our hotel and are looking forward to welcoming you back in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
22 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 4, 2013

We stayed at the hotel last month for 2 nights. I had selected another hotel but after reading the reviews on Trip Advisor I changed my mind and booked this hotel and I was very happy with the change. Book directly with the hotel as they offer the best price online. Check-in was easy and quick. Our room carpet had been shampooed the same day so the room was spot less. We loved the fact that it had 2 flat screen TV's in the room. Valet Parking is available for $30 per night and you can take the car out as many times you like and available 24 hours but remember to give 15 min. We did not have to wait any time we wanted our car. The most friendly person in the hotel is the concierge. He takes time to explain things to you. After reading the reviews we did not order drinks at the poolside since I read they were are expensive. This is a beach front hotel and Beach chairs and umbrellas are available for $10 each, per day. I would recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Afshan7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miroslava_Petrov, Social Media Representative at Grand Beach Hotel, responded to this review, October 7, 2013
Dear Afshan7, we are glad you took the time the review our property as a result of your most recent stay with us.
We would like to thank you for choosing the Grand Beach Hotel as your Miami Beach accommodation. It is pleasing to learn you have been completely satisfied with your hotel choice and the rate you were able to receive online on our website. We do indeed maintain a best rate guarantee policy at the Grand Beach Hotel. We are happy to know our efforts for spotless accommodations and fast and efficient service throughout the property have managed to meet your needs and expectations. We appreciate the great advice you have shared with other travelers, to call at least 15 minutes in advance for their car when using the valet service, because this truly helps guests avoid waiting at the valet station. It is great you took advantage of the concierge desk service we offer guests. We are glad our knowledgeable concierges were able to assist you in finding dining and activities options, which best met your needs. At the Grand Beach Hotel, we do not charge our guests resort fees; thus, there are some additional services, which are paid for separately, such as the beach chair and umbrella rentals, as well as the valet parking. By doing so we allow guests the freedom of choosing the services they would like to use on a daily basis rather than enforcing them with fixed daily fees for services, they may not use.
We appreciate your review and the recommendation of our property you have extended to other guests. We cannot wait to welcome you back onsite in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Jersey
Level Contributor
48 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 3, 2013

...to make a first good impression. First the parking...way to busy, with very little room to maneuver cars, luggage and people. The Hotel looby near the door cluttered with luggage carts and more luggage along the wall, a bit difficult to get to the desk. Check-in was efficient and the personell friendly.
The Room advertised as a King Suite w/ King bed and Sofabed part. view of Ocean...had King bed no Sofabed (we were later told Sofa can't be guaranteed)...very nice view of both Ocean and Causeway. Housekeeping is another matter all together. Bath towels were placed on the toilet (no Vanity in bathroom, just a small shelf over sink and a small table in corner by shower). Asked 3 times for a second face cloth, then had 3 placed by coffee maker while we were out, guess it was 5 steps to many to the Bathroom. First day the bed was straightened on top, but the underneath the sheets had not been touched...unacceptable. The restaurant while pricey (and what is not pricey in Miami) is very good. A very good selection for Breakfast and very attentive personell. Lunch has a nice variety and the Wait staff is very good and the same is to be said for dinner...We'd recommend Chez Gaston. There was renovation around the Pools, however they a nice and so is the one on the 7th Floor. The Beach is close and clean. Getting your car from the Valet takes a bit of patience, we waited at least 15 min. each time...for the price..too long. We also felt that the Hotel ought to employ a Doorman, since the doors are were hard to open. Claude the concierge was very helpful and friendly. Check-out was efficient and again the personell friendly. However on our next trip to Miami we probably will look for different accomodations.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Monika C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miroslava_Petrov, Social Media Representative at Grand Beach Hotel, responded to this review, October 7, 2013
Dear Monika C, thank you for taking the time to inform us of your experience during your stay.
While we wish you had a better experience on property with us, it is feedback such as the one you have extended that assist us in finding better ways to meet our guests’ needs. We were happy to learn of the positive impression you have gained of our staff service attitude after your encounters with staff members in different hotel outlets. At the Grand Beach Hotel, we do focus on delivering the best customer service possible to all our guests. We would like to take the time and thank you for joining us at the Chez Gaston restaurant for both breakfast and dinner. It is pleasing that our menu choices, service, and overall dining experience were to your taste. We are very sorry to learn of your disappointment with the room accommodation you had onsite. Thus, we would like to advise you that the majority of suites on property come with two full bathrooms, a seating area, as well as two televisions. Even though, these features cannot be guaranteed, they can be requested within the reservation and fulfilled as long as we have the necessary availability. We appreciate the comments you have shared regarding the housekeeping service you received. We shall direct these to the attention of our housekeeping department for follow up. We would also like to offer our sincerest apology for the lack of efficiency in our valet service. The valet parking is a service that we offer on property, of which we are proud, because we manage to provide it at one of the lowest rates in the area yet we make it available to guests 24-hours a day with in/out privileges. Efficiency is our main strive in this aspect of a guest’s stay; unfortunately, we have experienced some difficulties in this area of the hotel over the past few weeks. Our front office management is working hard to resolve the occurred difficulties, so our guests may again enjoy a fast and efficient valet parking service without delays. We would like for you to rest assured that this experience shall not repeat upon your return visit to property.
We do hope you would be willing to give our hotel another chance in the future, so we may have the opportunity to prove to you and your partner that our hotel is capable of delivering a memorable guest experience.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 30, 2013

I stay at the grand'beach with my family as soon I walk in the lobby it was perfect the front desk was very helpful the the lady who check me in was very nice she was playing with my daugther and also explain to my wife that the room didn't have a microwave but we could call for hot water for the baby botle thank you "tamara " for your help I really like the hotel the only problem they should have a place for guess to heat up there food overall I would stay there again thank you grand beach

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank darnell48
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miroslava_Petrov, Social Media Representative at Grand Beach Hotel, responded to this review, October 2, 2013
Dear Darnell48, thank you for taking the time out of your day to give us your opinion on your most recent stay here at the Grand Beach Hotel.
We are glad to hear of your wonderful experience with our hotel as a whole and our front desk agent- Tamara in particular. It is our priority to encourage welcoming and helpful service among our staff members throughout the hotel; thus, we are happy to learn you have experienced just that upon check-in. You are correct that even though our rooms are equipped with a variety of in-room amenities, a microwave is not one of them. We hope you have been satisfied with the assistance our property has offered in exchange for the lack of microwave. Thank you again for your feedback and we sincerely hope you would choose us as your accommodation next time you visit Miami Beach as well.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moscow, Moscow City, Russia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 30, 2013

Great place, excellent breakfasts, convenient location, clean rooms. All was perfect. The only thing we were concerned on is that valet parking costs US$30 per day and no other parking options in the hotel or around.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Kirill N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miroslava_Petrov, Social Media Representative at Grand Beach Hotel, responded to this review, October 2, 2013
Dear Kirill N, thank you for choosing the Grand Beach Hotel as your Miami Beach accommodation. We are pleased with the excellent rating and review you have extended of our property. It is great to learn you have enjoyed so many aspects of your visit to property. We appreciate you joining us for breakfast and are happy our buffet offerings have been to your taste. It is nice our oceanfront location allowing for direct beach access from hotel premises, has proved convenient to you during your stay. We are very sorry to learn of your disappointment with our valet parking service charge. Unfortunately, valet parking is a standard on Miami Beach due to the limitation in space. We hope you would be happy to hear that our property provides this service at one of the lowest rates in the area, even though valet parking is available 24-hours a day with in/out privileges for guests. An alternate parking is possible at a public parking garage located a few blocks down the street from the hotel. You may request further detail on the terms and regulations for parking at that lot from our concierge desk next time you visit us. We sincerely hope this has not affected your decision and you shall choose to join us again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Miami Beach
The Confidante
#35 of 207 in Miami Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,596 reviews
Hilton Cabana Miami Beach
#88 of 207 in Miami Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,996 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Palms Hotel & Spa
#36 of 207 in Miami Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,435 reviews
City Center
Nautilus – a Sixty Hotel
Nautilus – a Sixty Hotel
#22 of 207 in Miami Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,625 reviews
City Center
Royal Palm South Beach Miami, A Tribute Portfolio Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grand Beach Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grand Beach Hotel

Property: Grand Beach Hotel
Address: 4835 Collins Avenue, Miami Beach, FL 33140-2751
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Miami Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #58 of 207 Hotels in Miami Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Grand Beach Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 430
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Soak up the style and tranquility of the new Grand Beach Hotel where Luxury and Comfort are within Reach! Discover a true gateway to paradise! A contemporary Miami Beach all-suite hotel on the ocean, the Grand Beach Hotel features luxurious accommodations, breathtaking ocean views, and easy access to world-famous beaches, attractions, restaurants, shopping malls, and nightspots. Book your Miami beachfront hotel reservations online today for our Best Rate Guarantee. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotwire, Hotels.com, TravelUp, Travelocity, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Grand Beach Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing