We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome view”
Review of Grand Beach Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Grand Beach Hotel
Ranked #67 of 208 Hotels in Miami Beach
Certificate of Excellence
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Awesome view”
Reviewed August 7, 2013 via mobile

Great staff, with a good location and awesome view of the ocean. I have stayed there twice and would definetely stay again. The only bad thing was that they did not allow us to add an extra bag to the room.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Carolykm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miroslava_Petrov, Social Media Representative at Grand Beach Hotel, responded to this review, August 9, 2013
Dear Carolykm, thank you for taking the time to inform us of your experience during your stay.
At the Grand Beach Hotel, it is our top priority to serve all our guests in an attentive and hospitable manner; thus, we are happy to learn of the positive experience that you have had with staff members on property. It is great our location has proved convenient due to its proximity to the beach and the area attractions. We are glad the beautiful ocean view, which opens up from the room’s private balcony has made your stay even more joyful.
Thank you for being a repeat guest of ours. We cannot wait to welcome you back again soon and appreciate your business and feedback, which will certainly be passed along to the team.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

5,251 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2,308
    1,887
    588
    249
    219
See reviews for
2,311
1,586
96
224
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (606)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Miami, FL
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed August 7, 2013

Beautiful, Peaceful, Relaxing, and Family Friendly! Just a few words to describe The Grand Beach Hotel. This is the second year I spend my 4th of July week in the Grand Beach Hotel and both times I had an unforgettable experience. The amenities were lovely 3 pools, 4 hot tubs, and a few steps away from the beach. The employees were very courteous and polite and always willing to help their guests. I will highly recommend this hotel to anyone looking for a nice vacation in Miami Beach. I will definetly book my next stay in Miami Beach with Grand Beach Hotel. Looking forward to visiting their new location that will open soon on Surfside.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rodriguez J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miroslava_Petrov, Social Media Representative at Grand Beach Hotel, responded to this review, August 8, 2013
Dear Rodriguez J, thank you for choosing the Grand Beach Hotel as your Miami Beach accommodation for a second year in a row. We are grateful for the top traveler rating you have given our property after your recent second stay with us.
We are pleased to have managed to deliver an exceptional experience to you and your family for the second time. It is great to know our amenities and services have met your expectations for a relaxing and peaceful family summer vacation once again. At the Grand Beach Hotel, we strive to encourage a “can-do” service attitude among our team members; thus, it is rewarding to learn of the positive encounters you have experienced with staff members throughout the hotel.
Thank you for extending a recommendation of the Grand Beach Hotel to other travelers. We are lucky to have won your loyalty and commit to deliver the same memorable experience to you and your family next time you stay with us at either one of our properties.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dorset, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
198 reviews
130 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 97 helpful votes
Reviewed August 7, 2013

Spent two nights in this large hotel, located on the beach in the northern part of Miami beach. Initial welcome from the Valet team and front desk was excellent. We had a great room with a sea view, but needed to get the third bed made up in the room. We phoned housekeeping three times, got three different people - the first two of which could not understand English. The third person bought up a spare mattress, which really helped, because without this the bed would have been impossibly uncomfortable. So bad mark for housekeeping. The room had two phones which worked intermittently - reported to the hotel who promised to fix this but nothing happened. Friends we met had the same problem with the phone in their room, so perhaps it's a bigger issue? The wifi is so weak my son had to go and sit in the corridor under the wifi transmitter to get sufficient connection for his phone to work. On the second morning we had breakfast in the restaurant - my food was cold so I returned it. It came out again - the eggs were hot but everything else was cold! Whilst this was removed from the bill, it was extremely poor service / quality that you do not expect in a 4 star hotel (and I was left hungry!). The aircon in our room was too noisy to sleep with it on, which meant we woke up in a very hot and humid room. Very often this seems to be the case, so I don't blame the Grand exclusively for this, but quiet aircon exists so it's not an insurmountable problem......
We were there in the "quiet" season and yet there were never enough beds around the pool, and those on the beach were very expensive.
The staff were friendly on the front desk, bars, around the pool and concierge / valet. The room we had was large, well equipped, clean and with a wonderful view, but we came away a bit disappointed with our experience

Room Tip: The sea view is worth it, and even more spectacular the higher you go
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ian H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miroslava_Petrov, Social Media Representative at Grand Beach Hotel, responded to this review, August 8, 2013
Dear Ian H, we appreciate the time you have taken to write a review as a result of your recent stay with us.
We are glad to see you have overall enjoyed the spacious, well equipped, and clean room accommodation with beautiful view of the sea our property has had to offer during your visit. It is also great to learn that the majority of the staff members, with whom you had an encounter onsite, met your service standards. We would like to assure you that delivering an efficient and friendly customer service is a priority for us at the Grand Beach Hotel. In this regard, we would like to extend our apology for failing to fulfill some of your requests during your stay in a timely manner. We value the feedback you have extended as it is crucial to the success of our operation; therefore, we will forward your comments to our housekeeping, restaurant, and IT personnel, so measures may be taken in reference with the issues you have pointed out and neither you nor any of our other guests experiences the same inconvenience again in the future. The first level family pool does tend to get busy at times; therefore, we recommend guests to take advantage of the 7th floor adults pool area or the beach, accessible directly from hotel premises. It is unfortunate, you have found the beach chair and umbrella rentals to be more on the expensive side; however, they are in no way a prerequisite for guests to use the beach area available directly in front of the hotel.
While we wish you had a better experience, it is feedback such as the one you have extended that we learn from and use to improve. We would appreciate it if you would give us the chance to change your perception of our property and would like to welcome you back again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed August 6, 2013

I stayed there in Aug 2013 for 4 days and had a good stay. The staff was good as well as the front desk people. They looked for a suite with a balcony as not all come with one. Location is excellent right on the beach. Food is just average. They add 18% gratuity to everything you purchase because there are a lot of Foreigners who don't tip. I would stay there again and I don't give out reccomendations easily.

Room Tip: ask for a balcony
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank marty359
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miroslava_Petrov, Social Media Representative at Grand Beach Hotel, responded to this review, August 7, 2013
Dear Marty359, we are glad you have chosen the Grand Beach Hotel as your accommodation during your recent visit to Miami Beach.
We could not be happier to read that our staff service attitude lived up to your expectations. In this regard, greeting all our guests in a welcoming and attentive manner is a top priority for us and we are glad to hear you have experienced just that in your encounters with team members onsite. We hope you would be happy to learn that the majority of suites on property come with a private balcony, so in most cases our front office staff is able to fulfill such guest requests. It is great our beachfront location allowing for direct beach access from hotel premises has proved convenient for you during your visit. You are absolutely correct when it comes to the reasoning for the 18% gratuity, which is added to food and beverage transactions made on property. Our hotel is indeed visited by guests from many different countries, who are not necessarily acquainted with the gratuity standards in the U.S. We are happy this has not affected your decision and you would be staying with us again.
We appreciate the recommendation you have extended of our property to other travelers. We look forward to having the pleasure of welcoming you back onsite in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Quebec, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 2, 2013

Beautiful place. Courteous people to greet us, even speaking our language (French). Excellent food and commodities. Being an author, I was spoiled by being able to write under the palm trees, by the swimming pools near Chez Gaston. A special appreciation for a man who served us two years in a row, always polite, always courteous: Jean-Paul Blondet.

Room Tip: What is difficult is that if you don't have a car, things like a grocery store or shopping cente...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Paul C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miroslava_Petrov, Social Media Representative at Grand Beach Hotel, responded to this review, August 5, 2013
Dear Paul C, thank you for being a repeat guest of the Grand Beach Hotel.
The top traveler rating you have extended of our property is even more rewarding when given by one of our loyal guests. We could not be happier to know we have managed to meet your expectations for the second consecutive time. We appreciate the kind words you have had to share of Jean-Paul Blondet. He is truly a great asset to our team and we are proud his excellent service attitude has made your visit on property even more memorable. We are glad our first level family pool has provided the necessary atmosphere enabling you to work.
We are looking forward to welcoming you back soon for another wonderful visit at the Grand Beach Hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed August 1, 2013 via mobile

We had a great stay here, the hotel is immaculate, the staff are friendly, the swimming pools are clean and if you choose the right one then won't be too busy.
The room was good, thank god for aircon because it was hot!
But the beach was AMAZING!

Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
Helpful?
2 Thank Jimbo S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miroslava_Petrov, Social Media Representative at Grand Beach Hotel, responded to this review, August 2, 2013
Dear Jimbo S, thank you for choosing the Grand Beach Hotel and for giving us the top traveler rating possible.
It is pleasing to read of the joyful experience you have spent onsite with us. We appreciate the positive feedback you have had to share of our staff service attitude. It is a top strive for us at the Grand Beach Hotel to welcome and service all our guests in a hospitable and attentive manner. We are glad our efforts to maintain a clean and immaculate environment throughout the property has met your expectations. You are correct to mention that the first level family pool tends to get busier at times; therefore, we also do our best to recommend guests to also visit the 7th floor adults only tranquility pool or the beach area, accessible directly from hotel premises. It is great to know you have enjoyed the time spent there.
We would like to thank you once again for your review. Now that you have experienced and enjoyed what Grand Beach Hotel has to offer, we would like to welcome you back again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zurich, Switzerland
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed July 25, 2013

we were received very friendly, room is just great for a family with 5 pax (3 large beds in a 2-room apartment), view is fantastic and the quality of the breakfast buffet is very high.
Friendly staff, all clean, no desires left open - a 'can do' attitude throughout the whole grand beach
We enjoyed it again, and next year we will be back again for sure. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank marcel s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miroslava_Petrov, Social Media Representative at Grand Beach Hotel, responded to this review, July 26, 2013
Dear Marcel S, thank you for choosing the Grand Beach Hotel as your accommodation on your recent trip to Miami Beach. We are thrilled to see we have managed to satisfy your needs and expectations in every aspect of your visit to property. We could not happier to learn that one of our 2 bedroom suites has proved as a comfortable room accommodation to you and your family. These suites are indeed suitable for bigger families, as they provide for enough space, comfortable bedding, and breathtaking views. We appreciate the positive feedback you have had to share regarding the quality and taste of our breakfast buffet serving. We will make sure to pass your comment along our team members from this department. At the Grand Beach Hotel, we realize that detail oriented and hospitable customer service is required for a joyful and memorable guest stay; therefore, we strive to encourage such service attitude among our staff. In this regard, we are glad to see that we are succeeding and that our staff members have delivered just that to you and your family.
We are happy to have won you as one of our repeat guests and cannot wait to have the pleasure of greeting you back at the Grand Beach Hotel next time you visit Miami Beach.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Miami Beach
0.8 mi away
The Confidante
The Confidante
#33 of 208 in Miami Beach
3,123 reviews
1.4 mi away
Hilton Cabana Miami Beach
Hilton Cabana Miami Beach
#88 of 208 in Miami Beach
2,240 reviews
1.3 mi away
The Palms Hotel & Spa
The Palms Hotel & Spa
#31 of 208 in Miami Beach
2,576 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.1 mi away
Grand Beach Hotel Surfside
0.9 mi away
Courtyard Cadillac Miami Beach/Oceanfront
2.5 mi away
Loews Miami Beach Hotel
Loews Miami Beach Hotel
#53 of 208 in Miami Beach
6,705 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grand Beach Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grand Beach Hotel

Property: Grand Beach Hotel
Address: 4835 Collins Avenue, Miami Beach, FL 33140-2751
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Miami Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #67 of 208 Hotels in Miami Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Grand Beach Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 430
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Soak up the style and tranquility of the new Grand Beach Hotel where Luxury and Comfort are within Reach! Discover a true gateway to paradise! A contemporary Miami Beach all-suite hotel on the ocean, the Grand Beach Hotel features luxurious accommodations, breathtaking ocean views, and easy access to world-famous beaches, attractions, restaurants, shopping malls, and nightspots. Book your Miami beachfront hotel reservations online today for our Best Rate Guarantee. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, TravelUp, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire, Agoda, HotelQuickly and HotelsClick so you can book your Grand Beach Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing