We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Grand Beach Hotel
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
View Hotel
  • Beachfront
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Nobu Hotel Miami Beach(Miami Beach)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Fontainebleau Miami Beach(Miami Beach)
View Hotel
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Soho Beach House(Miami Beach)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Costa Galana Miami(Miami Beach)
View Hotel
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
Reviews (5,661)
Filter reviews
5,661 results
Traveler rating
2,470
1,988
651
280
272
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,470
1,988
651
280
272
Show reviews that mention
All reviewschez gastontranquility poolespresso baradult poolocean front suitebay viewsofa bedvalet parkingbeautiful hotelpool areaking suiteper nighteden rocflat screenvalet servicehotel restaurantprivate beach
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
2,119 - 2,124 of 5,661 reviews
Reviewed April 1, 2013

Our king suite was ok - fair size, clean and quiet, with two bathrooms (crucial with two young kids). We found food in the restaurant and room service menu to be above average. The pool area and the beach were both very nice. The service, however, was appalling: upon arriving we were rushed to a wrong room, had to ask for missing towels and a spare blanket for several times (finally my husband had to go to the housekeeping himself), valet parking (the only option available) took forever to bring the car, even with a pre-call, the mini bar was not replenished... Just minor touches, but kills the mood.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Travellesse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miroslava_Petrov, Social Media Representative at Grand Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 2, 2013

Dear Travellesse, thank you for your feedback. While we wish you had a better experience on property, it is feedback such as the one you have extended that we learn from and use to improve.
We are glad our king room accommodation has satisfied your family’s needs for spaciousness, cleanliness, and comfort. The majority of rooms on property come with two full bathrooms, which as you have mentioned is an in-room feature that brings additional comfort, especially to guests travelling with children. It is great to read our restaurant and room service menu offerings have managed to go beyond your expectations and meet your taste preferences. The first level family pool area allowing for a direct access to the beach is an amenity we proud ourselves at offering to families, who visit our property, due to the convenience it provides. We are happy to learn you and your family have enjoyed the time spent there. At our operation, we aim to provide detail oriented and efficient service to all guests; therefore, we would like to take the time and apologize for the inconvenience you have experienced as a result of our inability to deliver just that in certain outlets. We would like you to be aware that we have notified the concerned departments of the issues you have experienced during your visit and we shall do our best to improve upon your comments.
Thank you for sharing your experience once again and we sincerely hope you would be willing to give our property the chance to regain your trust in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 1, 2013

We stayed at the Grand Beach Hotel for spring break and it lived up to every expectation. A spacious room with a separate living area is critical for a family with young kids and the set up was excellent. Very comfortable and modern. Helpful and warm staff, great pool and perfect beach. Definitely great for families.

Room Tip: if you like afternoon sun vs. morning sun....opt for Bay view!
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AndyH9999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miroslava_Petrov, Social Media Representative at Grand Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 2, 2013

Dear AndyH9999, thank you for taking the time to review our property and for giving Grand Beach Hotel to top traveler rating.
We are always happy when we have managed to deliver an exceptional and flawless experience to our guests. We could not agree with you more that our property provides for some great services and amenities, especially suitable to guests travelling with children. Grand Beach Hotel’s room accommodations are not only spacious, but their layout and separate seating area equipped with sofa sleeper offers privacy and added comfort to families. Another great feature on property is the direct beach access available directly from our first level family pool, making it extremely convenient for families with children to enjoy both areas. It is our main priority on property to treat guests in a hospitable, friendly, and attentive manner and we feel rewarded when reading of your experience with our staff members.
We appreciate the positive feedback you have extended as a result of your recent visit to our hotel and we are looking forward to your return stay in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 31, 2013

Overall nice facility including 3 pools, fitness center and easy beach access, but for our family of four, not enough resort amenities to compensate for fairly isolated location. Rooms were larger than most regular hotel rooms but not what most people would consider a "suite"; not large enough to really hang out in; food was fine but only one option. Stayed in the double-double partial ocean view suite, which was really a moderate-sized hotel room with a small, dark space in front with sofa, refrigerator and sink. Kids actually chose to sleep together on one of the doubles rather than use the pull-out sofa which negated the benefit of a "suite" hotel. The main room had a nice balcony and great view of beach/ocean--ask for the southern exposure which provided sun most of day. All-white decor already starting to show wear in the room with scratches and chips on the light-wood furniture tops. Bathroom was very nice. Nothing walkable except other hotels (Fountainbleu was recommended for nearby restaurants). Food in hotel was limited and expensive and we ended up using the car every day to go out to dinner.

Room Tip: Partial ocean view with Southern exposure: nice views, sunny; 7th floor fitness center and pool very nice
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Bart208
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miroslava_Petrov, Social Media Representative at Grand Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 1, 2013

Dear Bart208, we are glad you have reviewed your most recent experience on property with us.
While it is great you have enjoyed certain aspects of your stay, it is unfortunate to read you have left our property with mixed feelings regarding some services and amenities. We are glad you have taken advantage of the three heated pools on property, the direct beach access available directly from hotel premises, as well as the 24-hour available fitness center overlooking the bay. The Double Bed Partial Ocean View Suite you have booked during this recent visit is indeed a good choice of an accommodation for a family of four, as it is overall spacious, offers southern exposure with more direct sunlight coming into the room, and a private balcony from which to enjoy the beautiful view of ocean and bay. For future visits to our property, we can recommend you to look into one of our 1-bedroom King Partial Ocean View suites or 2-bedroom oceanfront or bayfront view suites, which provide for even more spaciousness and privacy during your family travel. We try to always encourage guests to take advantage of the concierge service we offer onsite, as our knowledgeable concierges are happy to recommend activities, shopping and dining opportunities the area surrounding the hotel has to offer. There is a 24-hour Walgreens shop located 15-minute walking distance away from our property. Even though our beachfront property is located further north from South Beach, there are plenty of upscale dining options available in the nearby hotels, as well as more casual restaurants situated on 41st street. Furthermore, a couple of blocks away from the hotel starts the famous Miami Beach Boardwalk, which not only leads all the way down to South Beach offering a great way to explore the area, but also offers some cafes and restaurants guests visiting the area may enjoy. We also offer bicycle rentals from the convenience of our lobby for guests who would like to explore the area in a different way. We may also recommend you to take advantage of the public buses transportation available right across the street from our property as an alternative mean of transportation to South Beach. It costs $2 per person /children ride for free/. We are sorry our restaurant offerings have proved limited and expensive; as an alternative we may suggest our first level poolside Grille, lobby level Espresso Bar & Gelato station, or even the freshly made sushi we offer in our 7th floor Sunset Bar. We sincerely hope you would be willing to choose and stay with our hotel again and give our suggestions a try; hopefully, these recommendations would better meet your needs on your next trip to Miami Beach.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 27, 2013

I am leaving this wonderful hotel in the morning and I'm a bit sad. The staff is wonderful. They are always friendly and helpful. Our ocean front room is clean and comfortable with two bathrooms. We spent all our pool time at the seventh floor adult pool. It was so nice. I work with young children so it was nice to have quiet time to relax. Yes, South Beach is a few miles down the road, it's an easy drive and a great place to go to enjoy the restaurants at the old hotels. The valet staff have been quick and efficient. It is pricey to have a car here but the free wifi in the room made up for it and it always worked well. Also, the breakfast buffet was very good. It's a great place to stay. My only wish would be that some guests would be more considerate of other guests. I hope to come back here again and enjoy more of Miami Beaches highlights.

Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
2  Thank Donna Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miroslava_Petrov, Social Media Representative at Grand Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded March 28, 2013

Dear Donna Y, we would like to thank you for setting time aside on the last day of your vacation to review our property.
We are thrilled when reading your review, not simply because you have rated our hotel with the top traveler rating, but also because we feel rewarded that we have managed to deliver a fulfilling and relaxing stay to you and your partner. We are glad our staff members have contributed to your pleasant experience with their friendly and helpful attitude. You have definitely made a great choice by booking one of our ocean front suites, as they truly offer a beautiful view of the ocean and beach complemented by added comfort due to the availability of two full bathrooms within the room as you have mentioned. Thank you for your positive feedback on our 7th floor adults only tranquility pool, which indeed allows our guests to spend some quiet and relaxing time while enjoying views of both the ocean and the Miami skyline. You are correct that our hotel is not directly located on South Beach; however, South Beach is easily accessible from our property via personal vehicle or a short taxi or public bus ride, whenever guests would like to visit. We are happy to read of your satisfaction with our valet service’s efficiency. It is great you took advantage of our breakfast buffet serving and enjoyed it. We would most definitely be glad to welcome you back on property in the future. Please do not hesitate to contact our concierge desk if you require assistance when planning which Miami Beach highlights to visit next time you stay at Grand Beach Hotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 27, 2013

Fantastic service, much better than I've experienced at other "5 star" fancy hotels. The staff really went out of their way to be friendly. Excellent location. Price of beverage in the bar excesivly high.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
Thank Ximena L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miroslava_Petrov, Social Media Representative at Grand Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded March 27, 2013

Dear Ximena L, we appreciate the time you have spent to share your experience on property at the Grand Beach Hotel.
Attentive and friendly customer service is a top priority for us at the Grand Beach Hotel; we are therefore thrilled to read of your excellent experience with the service provided by our staff members onsite. We are glad our beachfront location allowing for a direct beach access from hotel premises has proven convenient to you during your visit. We are sorry to read you have found the price of some beverages at the bar a bit on the expensive side. We would definitely recommend you to take advantage of our 7th floor Sunset Bar Happy Hour the next time you stay on property.
Thank you again for giving our hotel the top traveler rating. It would be our pleasure to welcome you back again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews