We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Grand Beach Hotel
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
View Hotel
  • Beachfront
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Eden Roc Miami Beach Resort(Miami Beach)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Nobu Hotel Miami Beach(Miami Beach)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Fontainebleau Miami Beach(Miami Beach)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Soho Beach House(Miami Beach)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Costa Galana Miami(Miami Beach)
View Hotel
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
Reviews (5,852)
Filter reviews
5,852 results
Traveler rating
2,575
2,019
672
298
288
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,575
2,019
672
298
288
Show reviews that mention
All reviewschez gastontranquility poolaffordable luxuryespresso baradult poolocean front suitebay viewpool areasofa bedvalet parkingbeautiful hotelking suiteper nighteden rocflat screenvalet servicehotel restaurant
Filter
Updating list...
2,341 - 2,346 of 5,852 reviews
Reviewed December 5, 2012

A team that is chatty and helpful right from the time you check in. The cafe guy is the sweetest Russian ever. And the lady who looked after my room was the best as she knew how to put things into order. My clothes lying around would be folded and put into place. Everything tidy. The rooms are large and very comfortable with great sleep quality. Two pools - one on a higher floor and the other closer to the beach - great. About 4 miles from South Beach where the main action is, you would not mind it given what you get at the hotel. What is perhaps the weak area it is the restaurant - but then how much time would you be at the hotel eating?

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SharifDRangnekar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miroslava_Petrov, Social Media Representative at Grand Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded December 6, 2012

Dear SharifRangnekar, thank you for choosing the Grand Beach Hotel for your recent trip to Miami Beach. We appreciate you reviewing our property.
It is our understanding we have won you over with great customer service, polite and detail oriented staff- we could not be happier to read that! It is great you have enjoyed the spacious room accommodation and comfortable bedding our suites have to offer. We are glad you have found time to visit both pool areas and have been pleased with the time spent at the two different levels. Our property is indeed located up north from South Beach; however, the serenity and relaxation, which the beachfront location offers is worth it. We are sorry to read you were not fully satisfied with our restaurant and would appreciate it if you could contact us at mpetrov@grandbeachhotel.com and advise us what aspects of the restaurant disappointed you.
Thank you for the great review. We sincerely hope to have the pleasure of greeting you back on property in the future as well.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 4, 2012

We had the Corner Suite with a really great Ocean View. My only suggestion for management is to place a door between the master suite and the kitchenette for privacy. Although the other bedroom with 2 queens had a door. Also I suggest a dining room table so guests do not have to eat off the beds or a tray. We took the bus to South Beach since this hotel is located at Midbeach. It was kind of nice to stay in midbeach because it was quiet and relaxing. The staff was friendly but would like to commend Ingrid who was the most helpful! Overall - good value for what I paid.

Room Tip: Choose corner suite - top floor!
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kristina R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miroslava_Petrov, Social Media Representative at Grand Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded December 5, 2012

Dear MrMrsUKnow, thank you for providing your honest feedback of your recent stay at the Grand Beach Hotel.
The two bedroom corner suites are one of the best suites we have; we therefore congratulate you on your good choice in selecting to book this room type. We appreciate your suggestions in regards to the door separating the living space from the bedroom as well as the availability of a dining room table within those suites. On future visits, we could recommend you to take advantage of the table and chair set available on the balcony, which provide for a great dining space with a great view. We will make sure to forward your recommendations to management for further consideration and discussion. The property is indeed located further up north from South Beach; however, as you have mentioned, it is easily accessible via public transportation, which stops right across the street from the hotel. We are glad you have enjoyed and appreciated the relaxation and quite time our beachfront location has to offer. We strive to provide an excellent customer service to each guest at the Grand Beach Hotel; we are therefore happy to read you have experienced just that. Thank you for your kind words towards our team member- Ingrid. She is most definitely a great asset to our team.
Thank you once again for your great review. We are glad you have enjoyed your stay with us and hope you will return on property in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 3, 2012

I picked this hotel for a 5 day stay in Miami Beach as part of a girls holiday with my friend and I can't fault our stay there. I am a frequent global traveller and have stayed at hotels in many countries round the world, so have plenty to compare the Grand Beach with and it stands up well.
The King Ocean Front Suite was Clean and modern, furnished with an enormous super king bed, with separate lounge area with sofa, two 42" flat screen tv's, two bathrooms and fridge/sink/coffee machine area. Balcony with two chairs and table with fantastic view of the ocean and beach and the Miami sunrise.
Lower outdoor swimming pool area is quite small with not many beds, also quite shaded by palm trees. Upper pool on 7th floor is alot more open with two jacuzzi tubs also and a great view across to downtown Miami. Hotel has access directly to the beach which is great. You will be charged for use of beds and parasols though.
Only had room service breakfast which was decent quality and good selection and also used the Nespresso coffee shop once which is fairly pricy.
In terms of location, the hotel is perfectly placed being at Mid Beach c.47th St rather than right in South Beach itself, which can be very crowded and noisy at night. It also means a less crowded beach with less hawkers. Hotel has parking at $29 per night but we did not hire a car and did not need one. The Metrobus connections are frequent, stop right outside the hotel and will take you right into South Beach for only $2 per trip. You need the correct money as no change given. We used this every day to get to all the restaurants, bars, shops, attractions and also to take us right into downtown miami in about 45 mins.
Concierge can organise tours to the Everglades amongst others and we got airport shuttle to and from hotel so a car is not a prerequisite.
Overall, highly recommend a stay here. Alot cheaper than many of the Art Deco hotels but no loss in quality and probably in a better location.

Room Tip: King Ocean Front Suite has fantastic views of ocean and beach
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Helz_SA_G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miroslava_Petrov, Social Media Representative at Grand Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded December 4, 2012

Dear Helz_SA_G, thank you for leaving such a wonderful review of your recent stay at the Grand Beach Hotel.
We would like to congratulate you on the excellent choice you have made by selecting one of our King Ocean Front Suites. They are indeed among the best ones we offer on property. We are glad this suite did not disappoint and you were satisfied with its modern look, comfortable bedding, numerous in-room amenities, and most importantly breathtaking ocean and beach views. It is great you were able to explore both our two pool areas and the direct beach access available right in front of the hotel. The 7th floor, adults only pool indeed provides for more sunlight throughout the day and is less crowded, because it is limited only to adults, whereas the first level pool is the family pool and it does tend to get busy at times. The beach chairs and umbrella rentals are provided for additional guest comfort; however, they are not a prerequisite for the use of the beach area. We are glad you have tried and enjoyed some of the food and beverage choices offered onsite, such as the room service and the Espresso bar at the lobby level. We could not agree more with you on the feedback you have provided in regards to the location of the hotel. Grand Beach Hotel is indeed located further up north from South Beach, which provides great conditions for a relaxing stay on the beach with great views of the ocean, bay, and the city of Miami. Simultaneously, Grand Beach Hotel is located close enough to South Beach, if you would like to visit this area. The hotel is easily accessible, as you mentioned, not necessarily by car but public transportation and airport shuttles as well.
We appreciate the recommendation you provided to other travelers to stay at the Grand Beach Hotel. Thank you again for an excellent review. We are looking forward to welcoming you back on property in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 26, 2012

We drove in from Key West's Southernmost on the Beach to spend two nights in Miami Beach. The Grand Beach Hotel is as I thought it would be. The lobby was expansive and open with several lovely sitting areas and a bar all bathed in white marble. The lobby has a very modern, clean look. Also in the lobby are an espresso bar, restaurant and shop. There is also on the 7th floor a business office, a sunset deck where you can even get a massage; a quiet pool and a sushi bar with possibly the best crab rolls my husband ever ate. The pool, while crowded, I suppose because the ocean was so cold, was lush and tropical with a beautiful garden path leading to the beach. I've never seem Miami Beach before but I was impressed after missing the "beach" experience in Key West. The water was an incredible aqua blue - absolutely amazing. This hotel is situated perfectly on the beach but a little ways down from the action of South Beach so you will either have to cab or rent a car to get down to where all the restaurants and shops on Ocean drive are located. There are public parking facilities for price.
Beware though - once again as in Key West - this place is built for tourists and they charge you for everything - and charge a lot.
When we checked in, they gave us an upgrade to an ocean view room which was really nice. This was a very nice surprise. And when brought to our room, the bellman made sure that we were happy with what we had prior to unloading our luggage. It was a very large room with a sumptuous bed with premium linens and a sofa sleeper with a partial wall divider giving some privacy. Each sleeping area had its own TV which was really nice. There was a nice tub and plenty of storage space.
There was only valet parking ($29) which worked out fine. They will retrieve your car for you anytime you want with not question. Your only alternative is to park several blocks away at a public lot and it still costs you $. Might as well enjoy the valet service.
The cost for this room was only about $240 a night plus tax and the service here from the bar personnel to the sushi bar, the espresso bar and especially the valet service was top shelf. I would highly recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: We were on the eight floor which was a great location for an ocean view. The only drawback was being near the elevators and there was some occasional noise issues with people coming and going for South Beach nightlife. Other than that, it was fine.
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ThreeofUs1207
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miroslava_Petrov, Social Media Representative at Grand Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 26, 2012

Dear ThreeofUs1207, thank you for leaving such a wonderful review of your stay with us.
We could not be happier to read we have met your expectations. We are glad you have enjoyed the overall outlook of the lobby and its modern design. Thank you for giving such a good description of the property and its amenities, such as the Espressor bar, restaurant, and boutique in the lobby, as well as the 7th floor Ocean Terrace, where massages are offered; the 7th floor adults only tranquility pool, and the 7th floor Sunset bar, which serves Sushi & Sake. We have just recently started offering Sushi at the hotel and are therefore pleased to read such good feedback on it. The first level pool area does indeed provide for a very tropical feel with its landscape. Since this is the family pool area it does tend to get crowded at times, we therefore recommend the beach area or the 7th floor pool as alternatives on your future visits. You are once again correct in your mention that the Grand Beach Hotel is located further up north from South Beach. While you could take a cab or rent a car to commute, you also have the choice of taking the public bus, which stops conveniently in front of the hotel, costs $2 per person, and runs every 15 minutes, 24-hours a day. We could not agree more with you in your explanation that even though there is a public parking down the street from us, it still costs money to be used; it is therefore a good choice to take advantage of the convenience of the valet parking of the hotel open 24-hours a day and providing in/out privileges. We are glad you have enjoyed your spacious room accommodation, the comfortable bedding it offers, as well as the availability of a sofa sleeper, two bathrooms, and two TVs. We strive to provide excellent customer service; it is therefore pleasing you have received just that while on site.
We appreciate the recommendation and feedback you have provided to other travelers. We sincerely hope to have the pleasure of greeting you on property once again in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 21, 2012

Everything was simply perfect, I spent one week of my honeymoon there and it was amazing.
Staff was great, the room was the best it could be and above all you will never forget the view.
You just need to know that Miami is a really expensive place so if you are playing to go there make sure you rent a car and study the map.
Its a calm place for honeymooners but bit boring if you stay more than a week.

Room Tip: I was in room 1329, I think all are amazing, just try the upper floors as much as you can to have the perfect view.
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ramy_Ragai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miroslava_Petrov, Social Media Representation at Grand Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 23, 2012

Dear Ramy_Ragai, thank you for this great review. We appreciate you giving us the highest traveler rating.
We are delighted as we read you review. We could not be happier that you have had a memorable time on your honeymoon spent with us at the Grand Beach Hotel. It is our priority to welcome our guests in a hospitable and friendly environment; it is therefore, pleasing to read you have found our staff members to be “great”. It is great you have enjoyed the room and furthermore the beautiful ocean view it has to offer. Thank you for giving other travelers the recommendation to rent a car as this provides for a great deal of convenience when commuting from the hotel to shopping centers and attractions. For future visits please be advised that you could also move around and visit South Beach by public bus, which stops across the street from our property, costs only $2 per person, and runs 24-hours a day. Other opportunities for transportation such as shuttles and taxis are also available.
Thank you again for this wonderful review. We cannot wait to welcome you back on property in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews