We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great stay during memorial weekend 2012”
Review of Grand Beach Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Grand Beach Hotel
Ranked #67 of 210 Hotels in Miami Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed November 2, 2012

Visited Miami on memorial weekend with a group of friends and we had a great stay at the hotel. Although it's not near the strip and you have to get a taxi but we didn't mind as it was a lovely hotel and the taxi was not so expensive. Overall I would recommend this hotel to others. One advise for the hotel - the cream carpet is probably not the best colour to use as you can see stains even if it has been cleaned after each stay.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jetsetter19842012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miroslava_Petrov, Social Media Representative at Grand Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 5, 2012

Dear Jetsetter19842012, thank you for choosing the Grand Beach Hotel and for leaving a review.
We appreciate your kind comments in regards to the hotel, as well as the recommendation you provide to other travelers to come and stay at the Grand Beach Hotel. It is pleasing to read you and your friends have had a great stay on property. Another alternative to the taxis as a manner of commute to South Beach would be the public buses, stopping right across the street from the hotel. They run 24-hours a day and are available every 15 minutes. In regards to the color of the carpets within the rooms, we truly appreciate your feedback and recommendation; however, it is the preference of ownership to have this color carpets within the rooms. We are replacing carpets throughout the property almost every year and are committing to servicing and maintaining the carpets and furniture on a regular basis for spotless outlook of the rooms.
Thank you again for a great review. We hope to see you on property next memorial weekend as well.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (5,324)
There are newer reviews for Grand Beach Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,024 - 2,030 of 5,324 reviews

Reviewed November 2, 2012

The room was large and had 2 bathrooms which was great and we booked the King Suite with bay view and the view from the balcony was fantastic. The staff were very friendly and efficient. the pool on the 7th floor was lovely. I have read everyone's reviews about the terrible food served at Chef Gaston but we found that the food was good. Had the breakfast and lunch on 2 separate occasions and was not disappointed.
We were forewarned by the reviews about the distance from the hotel to South Beach so were expecting to have to catch taxi's or the bus.
only negative report I have is that they deducted money from my account when we checked in and the gentleman at the front desk did not tell us about this or explain what it was for.

I would definitely recommend this hotel and would stay here again if I were to go back to Miami.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lovemyhood
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miroslava_Petrov, Social Media Representative at Grand Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 5, 2012

Dear Lovemyhood, thank you for leaving such a great review of your stay with the Grand Beach Hotel.
We appreciate your satisfaction with our spacious room accommodations and the amenities they have to offer such as the two full bathrooms within the room and the fantastic views it opens up to both the bay and the ocean. We strive to provide friendly and hospitable customer service to all our guests, it is therefore great to read you have experienced just that during your stay. The 7th floor adults only pool is truly a great amenity we offer on-site, we are glad you have decided to spend some time there and enjoy its tranquility and gorgeous views. At the Grand Beach Hotel, we like to believe that there are no good or bad guest comments, because what might be a negative for one guest is a positive for another and vice versa; what is more important is the opportunity guests have of further exploring the property through other guests’ reviews. In this sense, it is great Chez Gaston has served food that suits your taste and has not disappointed you. On your next stay, we can also recommend you to take advantage of the boardwalk, which starts on 43rd street and leads all the way down to South Beach. You can rent a bicycle and explore the area in a different manner. We do have a sign at the front desk specifying the reason for a credit card request; however, it is the duty of the front desk to once again explain the purpose of this request, especially to first time guests of the property. I therefore apologize for any inconvenience this might have caused you as a result.
Thank you for your recommendation. We are looking forward to welcoming you back on property, hopefully in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 1, 2012

Arriving by plane from Europe, we first stayed at the Mondrian at the bay side, then after travelling to Orlando we returned to Miami and stayed the last three days in this hotel.
What a big disappointment, especially after the Mondrian, very bleak middle class hotel, maximum 3 star, but with a premium price.
Middle class service, a bar tender who made the worst margarita ever and a guy who called himself concierge but didnt even know that the Dutch at the W hotel was open, even after showing him on the internet he first still refused to book a table there. Not suitable for this job.
Breakfast ok for 3 star US hotel standards. Rooms are big, the pool is ok, food at the pool was good. The lobby and restaurant area looks terrible in my opinion.
You get a room at the Mondrian for the same price (after all the hidden add-ons), which is a 4 star plus hot spot.

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank amsterdampassie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miroslava_Petrov, Social Media Representative at Grand Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 2, 2012

Dear Amsterdampassie, thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us.
We appreciate your nice comments in regards to the size of our rooms accommodations, the pool area and the food served at the pool.
Your feedback is from crucial importance to us, we therefore apologize for any inconvenience you might have experienced while on property. The service you have received from the bartender and the concierge does not comply with our property’s service standards as a qualified 4 star property. According to your review, you have stayed with us back in December of 2011, when our property was only about two years old. I therefore encourage you to give Grand Beach Hotel another chance on your future visits to Miami Beach, as many improvements and developments have taken place on-site over the last year.
Thank you once again for your review and we hope you shall give our property another chance in the future to gain your loyalty.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 31, 2012

This hotel really blew pass what i expected. Me and my girlfriend had a GREAT TIME.. We enjoyed the hell out of ourselves. We stayed in a room on the 18th floor . Great view of Millionaires Row to the left and great view of the ocean to our right!!!! We were there for 4 days and it was four days of bliss. Romantic setting in the room with view and the way the room is setup. VERY quite in the rooms. Clean CLEAN CLEAN CLEAN... I loved it and we will be returning this coming summer .

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Amiriceo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miroslava_Petrov, Social Media Representative at Grand Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 2, 2012

Dear Amiriceo, thank you for leaving such a wonderful review of our property.
It is pleasing to read Grand Beach Hotel has managed to not only meet but also exceed you and your partners’ expectations. We are happy to read you have enjoyed the breathtaking views your suite has had to offer of both the Biscayne Bay and the ocean. It is great you have enjoyed the room accommodation as well as its layout, privacy and cleanliness.
Thank you again for a great review. We are looking forward to welcoming you back on property this coming summer for an even more memorable experience.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 26, 2012

This hotel is average at best. I was in town for a big convention at the Miami Beach Convention Center and stayed here for 5 nights. My room was probably as clean as any hotel room, but the furnishings and carpet, which were once cream-colored, had stains all over them, making everything look dirty and old. The bedding is of average quality - low thread count sheets and fiber-filled pillows on a platform bed (instead of matress-box spring set). Every room (I think) has sliding glass doors that lead out to a balcony with a view of the water which is nice. The downside is that you'll have to hear the neighbors' sliding doors opening and closing all day and night. There is nowhere in the hotel where you can buy bottles of water and simple snacks at a reasonable price. Tap water tastes terrible in Florida, so you really need bottled water, but you'll have to pay $4 for small or $8 for large bottle of water at either the restaurant or the bar. The fitness room was fairly well equipped. The negatives: no water or towels provided. Also, the elevators are extremely slow. There were a total of 4 elevators, one of which was not in service for the entire length of my stay. Lastly, the front desk staff are not very friendly nor helpful. They all acted as if they were European and were not at all service-minded. In summary, I would not recommend staying here.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Peanut5774
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miroslava_Petrov, Social Media Representative at Grand Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 29, 2012

Dear Peanut5774, thank you for taking the time and leaving a review.
We appreciate your nice comments of the view, which opens up from the room balcony, and our well-equipped fitness center.
We are sorry to hear that your overall experience on property has not been satisfying. In regards to the room furnishings and carpet, we do replace and refresh those every year or so and in addition, our housekeeping department cleans them prior to check-in. We strive to maintain a fresh look of all our suites; I would therefore contact you in a personal message in order to gain further details on your room number; then with the assistance of our housekeeping department, we would definitely follow up on the additional feedback I certainly hope you shall provide and ensure the room you have stayed at regains its fresh look. We are sorry to read you have found the onsite-sold bottled water a bit pricey. We can therefore recommend to you on future visits to take advantage of the 24-hour Walgreens located on 41st street and Collins Ave, which is about 15 minutes walking distance away from the hotel. It is unfortunate that one of the elevators has experienced a technical issue preventing it from functioning during your stay and slowing down the overall operation of the elevators. I assure you that our engineering department has worked on resolving this issue. The behavior you have described in relevance with our front desk staff does not correspond with our property’s service standards. We do strive to provide a hospitable and friendly environment for all of our guests. We therefore apologize that this is not what you have experienced. We will bring your comment to the attention of our front office management and they will place efforts towards improvement and collaboration with service standards of the front desk team members.
Thank you again for your review. We would appreciate it if you contact us directly at mpetrov@grandbeachhotel.com with further feedback and details on your experience. We do hope you will give our property another chance in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 25, 2012

The suite was large for parents and a teenager, but the sofa bed was reported to be very uncomfortable, and there is no door to create privacy between the LR and BR.
We found that it was an isolated location for traveling to downtown Miami and to South Beach, requiring either $60. in cabs or $30 hotel valet parking each day.
The restauranr was terrible and there are no options within walking distance.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank patsydog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miroslava_Petrov, Social Media Representative at Grand Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 29, 2012

Dear Patsydog, thank you for your review.
We are glad you have found our standard room to be spacious enough for parents and a teenager. If you require more privacy between the bedroom and seating space, we would definitely recommend to you on your future visit to reserve a one bedroom ocean view suite, which also comes with 2 bathrooms, 2 TVs, king size bed and a seating area; however, in addition it does have a door separating the bedroom from the seating area space.
We are sorry to read you have found the hotel location to be isolated. We are happy to advise you of other available transportation options besides taxis and renting a vehicle. Public buses stop very conveniently right across the street from the hotel. The public bus ticket costs $2 per person, passes by every 15 minutes, and runs 24-hours a day. The public buses take you to South Beach in 10-15 minutes and to Downtown Miami in 45 minutes. Even though it is a bit longer of a ride to Downtown with the public buses, the ride does offer many sightseeing opportunities you can enjoy while traveling to and from Downtown. It is unfortunate, you have found the restaurant to be terrible; however, there are other options available walking distance- you can either visit one of the many restaurants available in the nearby properties or you can take a 15-minute walk to 41st street and enjoy the variety of a couple of small restaurants and fast food choices. Another non-walking distance option is for you to take the bus to South Beach and choose between numerous restaurants in different categories offering diverse cuisines.
We would like to thank you again for your review. We do hope you have found the information provided by us in this response as helpful. We would be happy if you give our property another chance in the future to regain your loyalty.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 24, 2012

I went their with my entire family consisted of 5 people - so we booked 2 king suites with bay view which were the cheapest option then. I booked through booking.com and before the actual departure i had to cancel one of the rooms and then again book it. I had problems with booking.com, so i emailed the hotel directly. They were very helpful! The staff was friendly and helpful. The rooms were enormous and exactly the same as they are seen in hotel pictures. Very clean, the beach was just a gate away. We were at beachside all the time,that's why never used the pool. My sister did, but she was telling that it was a bit crowded. It was impossible for us to find a spot at poolside at 10am-12pm, but that was fine, as we were at poolside the whole time. Please consider that it is a little bit away from south beach. But you can always use the bus accross the road. The restaurant is overpriced and average and is served slow. The only thing we loved was fried calamari- that was delicious, also the bread. There is walgreen not far away (if not mistaken 40 th street and collins ave) - and you can see bunch of people shopping there. There is fridge,coffeemaker in the room, so first 2 days we were having our breakfast in the room with what we got at walgreen. The "lunch bar" (i dont know how to name it) near the elevators served very good croissants, sandwiches. The buffet breakfast was way expensive, but better than lunch and dinner options. We didn' t have much of drinks, so far pina colada and mojito were fine. The beach umbrella and chair was $10 or $15 each - so we bought ours at walgreen, but i guess we were the only ones doing like that:).
Frankly, as a family we enjoyed our stay very much!!! I will definetely come back again!!!

Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
Thank sosyetik
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miroslava_Petrov, Social Media Representative at Grand Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 26, 2012

Dear Sosyetik, thank you for staying with us and for taking the time of writing a review of our property.
We are glad you have enjoyed our spacious room accommodations, as well as the beach area available right in front of the hotel. It is also great to read that our staff members have provided you with the hospitality and helpfulness we strive to provide to all of our guests. In regards to the pool area, our first level family pool does tend to get busy at times, we therefore recommend you on your next visit to try our 7th floor adults only pool area which overlooks both the ocean and the bay. You are right on point when you recommend future travelers to take advantage of the public buses. They do indeed stop very conveniently across the street from the hotel; they run 24-hours a day and are an easy and cheap way to commute to and from South Beach. We are sorry to hear you have found the restaurant to be on the expensive side. We do recommend you in the future to review our monthly calendar of events- available both online and on-site, as it provides information regarding different food and beverage promotions taking place on property throughout the month. It is great you have visited the Espresso Bar and have liked the food and beverage choices it has to offer. Walgreens is also an option if you are interested in purchasing some snacks and small food items while on site. It is located on 41st street, which is about 15 minutes walking distance away from the hotel.
Thank you again for a wonderful review and we are looking forward to your future visits at the Grand Beach Hotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Miami Beach
0.8 mi away
The Confidante
The Confidante
#36 of 210 in Miami Beach
3,176 reviews
1.4 mi away
Hilton Cabana Miami Beach
Hilton Cabana Miami Beach
#89 of 210 in Miami Beach
2,275 reviews
1.3 mi away
The Palms Hotel & Spa
The Palms Hotel & Spa
#30 of 210 in Miami Beach
2,602 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.1 mi away
Grand Beach Hotel Surfside
2.1 mi away
Shore Club South Beach Hotel
Shore Club South Beach Hotel
#56 of 210 in Miami Beach
3,460 reviews
0.9 mi away
Courtyard Cadillac Miami Beach/Oceanfront
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grand Beach Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grand Beach Hotel

Address: 4835 Collins Avenue, Miami Beach, FL 33140-2751
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Miami Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #67 of 210 Hotels in Miami Beach
Price Range: $197 - $533 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Grand Beach Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 430
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Soak up the style and tranquility of the new Grand Beach Hotel where Luxury and Comfort are within Reach! Discover a true gateway to paradise! A contemporary Miami Beach all-suite hotel on the ocean, the Grand Beach Hotel features luxurious accommodations, breathtaking ocean views, and easy access to world-famous beaches, attractions, restaurants, shopping malls, and nightspots. Book your Miami beachfront hotel reservations online today for our Best Rate Guarantee. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire, HotelsforEveryone, HotelQuickly and HotelsClick so you can book your Grand Beach Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing