We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Stay.. but a few things to change”
Review of Grand Beach Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Grand Beach Hotel
Ranked #65 of 212 Hotels in Miami Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 2, 2011

We stayed at the Grand Beach Hotel for two nights during our honeymoon before flying to the bvi. We stayed in a ocean front suite, with a very nice view and also very clean wich naturally for all travellers is a must.
The hotel is beautiful and modern, located in a quiet part of Miami beach with a large private beach (for those criticizing the location and distance from South beach maybe you should study before making a reservation) .. We could have enjoyed the beach much longer if they didn't take away the sun beds already at 6pm after paying $30,00.
Adult pool bar should stay open longer than 7pm, to enjoy the views with a cold drink (aren't we in Miami???)
All staff members were very friendly and helpful. Great free wifi.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank tommylu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (5,468)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,423 - 2,429 of 5,469 reviews

Reviewed August 1, 2011

we were looking for 2 weeks reviews for hotel on Collins and we choose this hotel because of the good reviews. When we get there it was a kinder garden
No rules no respect for nothing. When we arrived we've been told that we can smoke on the balkony, cause we will have to pay fine of 300$.We didnt ! But everytime we go on the balcony there is somebody smoking. Our last day we hardly sleep cause the room next to us was drinking and smoking till 1.30 in the morning while I was calling the front desk and nowbody answer the phone, so I went myself and ask them nicely if they dont mind stop making all that noise! I slept for another half an hour and I woke up from noise coming from downstairs! All the swimming pool and jacuzzi full of children 2 A.M.? For the money you paying all this ? I dont know? We have to be at the aeroport at 9a.m. after this terrible night. Now 8 a.m. while taking a shower we listening " bip bip bip this is not an exercize this a real fire alarm " Some kid light a cigaret and the fire alarm go on very simple. WE HAVE TO TAKE STAIRS with all the laguage and when we finally get down one of the employes told me that they are trying their best ? Scary ! If u go to this hotel make sure they dont have 200 kids staying there! Very good hotel for teenagers, that yes

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank vesna57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 1, 2011

We go there last year in August. The hotel is very clean. Our room has a separated seating area and a room with two queen beds. We also have two plasma tv. We will return.

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank duk65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 30, 2011

First of all, I think $29 valet fee is a little steep. However, that’s not my big beef with this hotel.

On my very first night after picking up my rental car, I released it to their kamikaze valet crew. The next morning, when I picked it up, there were a number of small dents on the edge of the driver’s door (right beside the door handle) where they are IMPOSSIBLE to miss. The door had obviously been opened against something else…since the door EDGE was bent, but the door NOT the door JAM (1/8” next to it).

When I brought the damage to the attention of the “then-in-charge-manager”, did everything he could think of to disavow the damage, and see how he could avoid having the hotel be responsible. First, he asked why I didn’t buy the rental car insurance…because then it would be covered. As if it’s MY fault for not paying for additional insurance when my car insurance automatically covers accidents (unfortunately with a $500 deductible).

Next he said this couldn’t have happened in their lot, because they have round pillars…that didn’t MATCH the dent pattern on my door. What he didn’t realize…there is probably another car in the lot that has a corresponding DENT on it.

I was running late for an appointment, and Mr Garcia promised to have the report ready for me to take to the car rental company when I returned that evening. Since I wasn’t going to be returning until early AM hours, he promised he would have it first thing in the morning at 6:00 AM when I was leaving to catch my flight home. I double-questioned the early 6:00 AM hour, and he assured me that he worked that morning, and WOULD BE THERE.

Next morning…6:00 AM…no William. He doesn’t come in until 7:00 AM…yet he ASSURED me he would be in at 6:00. I had to leave for my flight WITHOUT any documentation to give to the car rental company showing responsibility for the damage.

Forget about any positive reviews this hotel has (Yes, our room was pretty, too). If you’re “valeting” your car...find somewhere else to go.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank osubuki
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 29, 2011

Stayed in a bayview suite. Partly seaview. Clean room with a very good bed. Staff friendly and very helpfull. Forgot a view items and before we left Florida could pick these up after sending an mail. Swimmingpool a little bed dirty beds at arrving there end of afternoon. Should be cleaner.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AlbertoAJAC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 28, 2011

We found this ''gem" during an internet search and drove down to Miami Beach to see it before booking a room. When we arrived we loved the location. Directly on the beach! We asked the front desk staff if we could see a room before making a final decision to stay and were escorted by a bellman to an available room. We were so impressed with the room we checked in immediately. The decor is "cloud" white and comfy. There is a living area with a sofa bed, a full bath, a smaller bath with a shower only, a seperate (but not walled off) bedroom with large mirrored his/her closets. A mini-bar with fridge and snack bar ($) with bottled water and sweet and salty snacks are also available. There are very comfortable robes hanging in the closet that we practically lived in when we weren't on the beach. The outdoor restaurant was well-staffed and the food was very good. I highly recommend this hotel if you want to stay away from the Collins Avenue party crowd but also be close to the action for a short cab ride.

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank b0cam0m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 27, 2011

After checking out our backpack was dissapeared somehow. Nobody helped us from the staff moreover they lied us about calling the police. Like nothing happened... And the point is that there were several security cameras inside and outside the hotel which were completely recorded the whole theft. Now we are suspecting that one of the staff stole the bag which contained our 3 passports, a lot of cash, reservation documents, and souvenirs from places we visited.
So if you thinking about staying in Grand Beach Hotel DO NOT DO! Or even if you go, don't ask anything from the hotel manager PACHECO!
Thank You for this memorable day Grand B*tch Hotel

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank BH23Hungary
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Miami Beach hotels
The Palms Hotel & Spa
#28 of 212 in Miami Beach
2,695 reviews
Hilton Cabana Miami Beach
#88 of 212 in Miami Beach
2,399 reviews
The Confidante Miami Beach
#44 of 212 in Miami Beach
3,376 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Shore Club South Beach Hotel
#58 of 212 in Miami Beach
3,561 reviews
City Center
Royal Palm South Beach Miami, A Tribute Portfolio Resort
City Center
Riviera Hotel & Suites South Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grand Beach Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grand Beach Hotel

Address: 4835 Collins Avenue, Miami Beach, FL 33140-2751
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Miami Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #65 of 212 Hotels in Miami Beach
Price Range: $202 - $706 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Grand Beach Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 430
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Soak up the style and tranquility of the new Grand Beach Hotel where Luxury and Comfort are within Reach! Discover a true gateway to paradise! A contemporary Miami Beach all-suite hotel on the ocean, the Grand Beach Hotel features luxurious accommodations, breathtaking ocean views, and easy access to world-famous beaches, attractions, restaurants, shopping malls, and nightspots. Book your Miami beachfront hotel reservations online today for our Best Rate Guarantee. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Orbitz, HotelsforEveryone, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and HotelsClick so you can book your Grand Beach Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing