We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Miami Hostel-South Beach”
Review of Miami Hostel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Miami Hostel
Reviewed June 3, 2014

I had never been to a hostel until this spring, and I have to say, Miami Hostel was like being at my own House! The staff are amazing, and the hostel itself was just perfect. The dining room and kitchen is open, and it's super being able to cook next to someone from Italy, or Morocco, and then have your breakfast with a clique of Englishmen, it's just neat, and I had a lot of fun. The covered deck and pool table felt like I was on my own back porch, with friends and family; It was so NICE to be able to set your smokes down and nobody touches your stuff!! It really was like HOME. I met the most amazing people in that hostel, from all over the world and every one of them was awesome!! I seriously had the best time of my Life there, hands down. I will recommend Miami Hostel to every person I talk to, probably....forever ;) :)

Room Tip: They're All good rooms, cause the people in them are all Awesome :)
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Erin B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (176)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

62 - 68 of 176 reviews

Reviewed May 7, 2014 via mobile

I stayed at the hostel for 6 nights and I really liked it! The staff are the best, they're super friendly and they help you with everything you need! You have free breakfast and some nights free lunch and that's awesome if you're trying to save money. The beds are really comfortable, the a/c is always cold (great for Miami weather) the rooms and bathroom are always clean and you have a bunch of stores around and a liquor store right next to the hostel. I made a lot of friends from everywhere and it was awesome! Definitely will stay again in mi next trip to Miami :D

Stayed: April 2014, traveled solo
Thank caavazquez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 27, 2014

The front desk manager ILKE friendly. hostel very clean, all staffs polite. there is a good wifi and free and if you want you can use perfect kitchen. by the way include breakfast. Every wed and Sat there is free grill party. Location very close to ocean drive street just 5 min by walking. Next time in miami beach, absolutely i ll be stay here again. Thank you so much again for everythink..

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank alpbugra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 19, 2014

Super friendly staff, repetion open 24 hours. The place is clean and there is a very cool atmosphere.
I've stayed there just for one night, but I felt very good.I think that next time in Miami I'll stay here.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank La S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 1, 2014

The front desk personel is lovely. Rooms are clean, the overall atmosphere is awsome. Free breakfast and dinner and some times even lunch. The out door comunal part is a really Nice place to enjoy a drink And meet people you can also enjoy the jacuzzi And the snooker/pool table.
10 minutes by foot ton the beach, market places are really close And thé walgreen is open 24/7. The parking is 15 dollars a day (affordable compared to others in Miami).

Stayed: March 2014, traveled with friends
1  Thank Eleanor F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 13, 2014

Staff is exceptional! Hostel is very clean with modern look.

Free food with dinners available until very late

Location and entertainment options can cater all travelers’ needs as (1) the hostel is located on quitter side of South Beach with easy access to main entertainment location within few-minute walk; (2) on-site parties ending at reasonable time not to distract those who want to sleep; (3) staff helps with organizing tours at discounting price

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kinguspl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 13, 2014

Pros:
Very engaging, sociable environment. Many people are from all over the world.
The bar, the pool table and the shuttles to every night's nightclubs bring much fun!
Very nice managers, lunch and dinners.
Free beach sheet.

Cons:
Gets noisy at midnight, which makes sleeping worse.
Very cold in the dorm. Can't adjust the temperature of the A/C.
Dim light in the dorm.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Wwhxp1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Miami Beach hotels
Rock Hostel
#3 of 89 in Miami Beach
210 reviews
South Pointe
Jazz on South Beach Hostel
Jazz on South Beach Hostel
#63 of 89 in Miami Beach
465 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
SoBe Hostel
#6 of 89 in Miami Beach
1,367 reviews
Posh South Beach Hostel
#2 of 89 in Miami Beach
601 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Miami Hostel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Miami Hostel

Address: 810 Alton Rd, Miami Beach, FL 33139-5506 (Formerly Ohana Hostel Miami Beach)
Location: United States > Florida > Miami Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #30 of 89 Specialty Lodging in Miami Beach
Price Range: $25 - $75 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:1 star — Miami Hostel 1*
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Miami Hostel is a Party Tropical hostel that is one step ahead of competition in terms of cleanliness and its wonderful atmosphere.If you came to Miami Beach to party and have wonderful time, let The Miami Hostel take care of it. At The Miami Hostel you will you get free breakfast, free BBQ on Saturdays, free linens and towels, beach towels, free drinks before you go out, and a Limo or Party bus ride to the hottest night clubs in Miami. We have tours to the Everglades or Key West. Shopping malls are close by or you can soak up the sun at the beach! We have a fully equipped kitchen, free computers with internet. Free Wi-Fi network. And we recently updated our wireless network to reach all of the rooms in the hostel!You can hang out in the Jacuzzi or after you have had a few drinks join the club tour for that night with your friends. There is a liquor store connected to the hostel with almost anything you need for partying!We also have a 24 hour reception, pool table, vending machines, cable TV, central air conditioning, and an ATM machine!Our 14 spacious rooms are available in 6-8-10-12 Bed occupancies (Mixed Dorms & Female Only Dorms). All dorms include lockers, bathroom, shower/bath, hair dryer, makeup mirror, power outlets, and central air conditioning and secure key card access.Besides Jacuzzi we have a pool table, vending machines as well as tours to Key West, Everglades, Orlando and many other attractions around Miami. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and HostelWorld so you can book your Miami Hostel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Miami Hotel Miami Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing