We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Bday Vacay With The Girls”
Review of The Fritz Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
The Fritz Hotel
Ranked #62 of 210 Hotels in Miami Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 1, 2014 via mobile

Great location, clean hotel, and updated rooms. Only bad thing was the wait for the elevator but the hotel is not that big so there wasn't too far of a walk up the steps. The guy at the front desk was very helpful and nice. All in all I would stay here again!

Stayed: May 2014, traveled with friends
1  Thank Michelle M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FritzHotel, General Manager at The Fritz Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 16, 2014

Dear Michelle M,

All the team at The Fritz is grateful to read your amazing 5 Star review. We are over enjoyed that you and “The Girls” celebrated a marvelous birthday party at The Fritz. We offer a fun filled time, at a reasonable price in a killer location. We hope that you and “The Girls” come back for an even more memorable experience…let us know it’s your birthday and we’ll great you with a bottle of fine wine on The Fritz!
P.S. …the elevator will be modernized through the month of October!!

Bets regards,

Camilo Matarraz

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (424)
There are newer reviews for The Fritz Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

157 - 163 of 424 reviews

Reviewed June 25, 2014 via mobile

I spent 2 nights on an ocean front suite and loved it!! The room is really spacious and clean and the whole staff is amazing.
Thw room has a fridge, microwave and coffe maker and its conveniently located across from the beach, in a nice peacefull street. I would highly recommend ir for anyome coming to south beach

Stayed: June 2014, traveled with friends
1  Thank SaraMiami1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FritzHotel, General Manager at The Fritz Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 16, 2014

Dear Sara Maya,

Thank you for the excellent review! While you were very direct and to the point, you touched on what amounts to some of the most important things in a hotel stay... Great room and great location! I'm very happy to know that you thoroughly enjoyed yourself.
We look forward to having you back!

Best regards,

Camilo Matarraz

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 5, 2014

We stayed in the Fritz hotel for one night and had a really nice room which had just been refurbished. There were actually lots of good things about this hotel, including the rooftop pool and spectacular view, really comfortable bed, nice decor but there were several minor issues which let the place down i.e. the TV was not properly set up, no instructions for the coffee machine, no teaspoons, no shaded area around the pool etc.

Stayed: June 2014, traveled with friends
Thank Sue M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 28, 2014

Our trip to Miami Beach this April was successful because we decided to stay at The Fritz. The rooms were spacious, and comfortable. The guest services representatives were professional, friendly and polite. Manuel and Fernando were quite helpful and friendly.
The suites are really apartments with a full eat in kitchen, granite counter tops, stovetop, and even a dishwasher.
The rooftop pool was small, but nice for cooling off. The view on the rooftop, where my husband and I brought a bottle of wine and fruit and cheese was wonderful. We could watch cruise ships leaving the port. What a beautiful sunset we watched from the rooftop.
The hotel is right on the beach. What more could anyone ask for. Thanks again, Manuel and Fernando for a wonderful stay!

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank PennyAmouyal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FritzHotel, General Manager at The Fritz Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded June 12, 2014

Dear Ms. PennyAmouyal,
Thank you for staying with us and for taking the time to inform us about your stay. We are striving to provide you with the most comfortable and friendly environment possible. Positive guest comments, such as yours, are crucial to assure that we are maintaining the level of quality and service that you expect and deserve. We look forward to being your home away from home whenever you are in Miami Beach!!!

Camilo Matarraz

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 6, 2014

Nice hotel, on the beach, if you are Irish and rather white you tend to get looked on like an alien but I enjoyed annoying the posh crowd. The Art Deco decor to me looks old and dated with an area trying to relive its youth
Come for the beach and leave for the prices

Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
2  Thank Tom S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FritzHotel, General Manager at The Fritz Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded June 12, 2014

Hi! Tom!!
Thank you for being our guest and for sharing your impression with everyone. We hope you will join us again in the near future to take full advantage of all that The Fritz has to offer!

Camilo Matarraz

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 6, 2014

We had a very pleasant stay we were there for 5 days and from the very moment the staff was very helpful and accommodating! Definitely planning to stay at The Fritz again! My favorite part was having the room and comfort of a condo/apartment but having the amenities of a hotel (wi-fi, cleaning, beach towels). Well worth the money!

Room Tip: be prepared to haul your luggage up the entrance ramp.
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ayanna H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FritzHotel, General Manager at The Fritz Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded June 12, 2014

Ms. Ayanna H.
Thank you for your very kind words and review of your recent stay with us. We take great pride in the service we provide to our guests and when we hit the mark it is very satisfying. The Staff will be recognized for their efforts. We hope you will return to visit us again soon!

Camilo Matarraz

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 4, 2014

We really enjoyed out stay at The Fritz Hotel. The location was PERFECT. The decor was neat and trendy. We will definitely be back for another stay. Thank you for everything and keep our bed warm till our return.

Sincerely,

Marcus Posey




  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Marcus P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FritzHotel, General Manager at The Fritz Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded May 21, 2014

Dear: Marcus
Thank you for your recent stay with us and for taking the time to rate us. It's feedback like yours that makes a difference and allows us to create memorable experiences!

Best regards,

Camilo Matarraz

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Miami Beach hotels
0.0 mi away
Bentley Hotel South Beach
Bentley Hotel South Beach
#80 of 210 in Miami Beach
1,489 reviews
0.2 mi away
Pelican Hotel
Pelican Hotel
#35 of 210 in Miami Beach
1,188 reviews
0.1 mi away
Beacon South Beach Hotel
Beacon South Beach Hotel
#58 of 210 in Miami Beach
2,417 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Avalon Hotel
Avalon Hotel
#119 of 210 in Miami Beach
865 reviews
0.3 mi away
Room Mate Waldorf Towers
Room Mate Waldorf Towers
#39 of 210 in Miami Beach
1,065 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hilton Bentley Miami/South Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Fritz Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Fritz Hotel

Address: 524 Ocean Dr, Miami Beach, FL 33139-6616 (Formerly Casanova Suites on the Beach)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Miami Beach
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#48 Romantic Hotel in Miami Beach
#51 On the Beach Hotel in Miami Beach
#52 Family Hotel in Miami Beach
Price Range: $116 - $287 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — The Fritz Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 22
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Fritz Hotel its an , all suites boutique hotel with an upscale design, where the atmosphere and ambiance attract celebrities and trendy vacationers alike. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotwire and getaroom.com so you can book your The Fritz Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Casanova Suites On The Beach Hotel Miami Beach
Casanova Hotel Miami Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing