We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Convenient and spacious”
Review of The Fritz Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
The Fritz Hotel
Ranked #63 of 212 Hotels in Miami Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 12, 2013

I booked our 3 night stay many months ago and considered switching my booking due to negative reviews. I can understand the negative comments but overall I'm glad we stayed here. The entrance is insignificant and the lobby is simply a walk through to the lift but this was not an issue for us. Our 2 bedroom suite on the 5th floor overlooked Ocean Drive and the ocean - premium location although it was noisy until after midnight. The suite was very spacious, beds very clean and comfortable, maid service excellent but the air conditioning unit was ancient and very noisy although it was effective. I got the impression that the property had once upon a time been very high class but as furniture needed replaced it was done so to a much lesser standard. The roof top pool is clean and small with sun loungers and pool towels provided. The small pool is not an issue as the beach and ocean are just across the road. The staff are friendly and helpful. I would stay here again - if you are looking for frills and extras this is available in South Beach but at a much higher cost.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Wease1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (427)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

205 - 211 of 427 reviews

Reviewed May 2, 2013

Fantastic place in a great location with reasonable prices!!!
Crew is awesome, very polite , friendly and helpful.
Rooms are big and clean, with a nice kitchen.
Back in SoBe I will sure stay in there again!

Room Tip: Nothing to complain ! Stay in here you will be very happy!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sol_Dona
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 22, 2013

Stayed there From March 17th-20th. It was very easy to find and the rooms were very spacious and clean. I really liked the rooms except we had no balcony. Which Im learning that in South Beach is a real challenge unless you want to spend an insane amount of money.
While booking I was annoyed that everything was across the road from the beach but it turned out to not be a big ordeal. The park was nice and it wasn't like it was a huge obstacle to keep you away from the beach.
The restaurant in front of the hotel had a great breakfast for a reasonable price. Lets face it everything in Miami is expensive no matter where you eat. I really loved the side walk Cafes. There are bars within a reasonable walking distance I love Wet Willies and Jessica the bartender is awesome.
I would stay here again and I highly recommend it. Don't let the lobby throw you off tho, it's small and dingy but it doesn't effect the rooms.
The pool area was good the chairs comfy provided a great view the pool was really cold but it was march. It was clean.
Valet parking is $30.00 a day, but you can't get parking any cheaper and you have to valet park at all places on the beach.

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Livin-life-2003
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 22, 2013

I've stayed at Casanova suites three times and It never fails to delight me, from the large suites and great location to the friendly and helpful service who has always helped me manage my stay with a smile, even when I was stressed by cancelled flights.
I highly recommend this hotel .

Room Tip: Ocean fronts suites are breathtaking !
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Minochis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 21, 2013

We spend 3 nights at the Casanova suites and we had a fabulous time. The hotel is convenient located at the heart of Ocean Drive just across from the ocean. The rooms are huge and very well equipped. The hotel entrance it's a little bit shaddy but this is because they are under renovation and they will soon be inaugurating a completely new lobby and hotel entrance. The true gem of this hotel is the staff. Thank you guy's for a fantastic stay. :-) . Hopefully we will come next year.

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Paisita33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 18, 2013

The property is located right in the action and is very spacious, with lots of potential but really needs some TLC. Drapes were torn and falling off the tracks. Walls were very dirty and scuffed, as were bathroom floors. There seemed to be attempts to make the property nice - nice finishes in the bathrooms, and kitchen but it has not been kept up. Very scary lobby with nasty smells. It is very noisy - if you are going to party and not sleep it is perfect - DO NOT TRUST THE PICTURES ON THE SITE!

Stayed: March 2013, traveled with friends
Thank 120Traveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CasanovaSuites, General Manager at The Fritz Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded March 21, 2013

Dear Guets,

I would like to personally apologize for any inconvenience you might had during your stay. The hotel is currently going under renovation and is true that it can get a little bit noisy specially after 11 am. Luckily the renovation is almost over and in a few months we will have 7 more beautiful rooms to offer and a completely renovated lobby We are currently in high season with a very high rate of occupancy (94%) giving us very little time to none to keep up with painting needs. Be sure that all rooms are schedule for painting during the next couple of months. We do proud our selves on keeping our suites clean.

Best regards,

Camilo Matarraz
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 14, 2013

This hotel is in such a great spot! With a prime location our balcony looked onto Ocean Drive. We had 5 people in our room and with two bedrooms, two bathrooms and a kitchen area we had plenty of room! The room was clean and spacious. It was a little chilly so we weren't able to take advantage I would definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sfireProvidenceRI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Miami Beach hotels
0.0 mi away
Bentley Hotel South Beach
Bentley Hotel South Beach
#80 of 212 in Miami Beach
1,511 reviews
0.2 mi away
Pelican Hotel
Pelican Hotel
#35 of 212 in Miami Beach
1,196 reviews
0.1 mi away
Beacon South Beach Hotel
Beacon South Beach Hotel
#58 of 212 in Miami Beach
2,421 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Room Mate Lord Balfour
Room Mate Lord Balfour
#23 of 212 in Miami Beach
1,331 reviews
0.3 mi away
Room Mate Waldorf Towers
Room Mate Waldorf Towers
#38 of 212 in Miami Beach
1,078 reviews
0.6 mi away
Leslie Hotel
Leslie Hotel
#43 of 212 in Miami Beach
566 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Fritz Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Fritz Hotel

Address: 524 Ocean Dr, Miami Beach, FL 33139-6616 (Formerly Casanova Suites on the Beach)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Miami Beach
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#48 Romantic Hotel in Miami Beach
#51 On the Beach Hotel in Miami Beach
#52 Family Hotel in Miami Beach
Price Range: $139 - $388 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — The Fritz Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 22
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Fritz Hotel its an , all suites boutique hotel with an upscale design, where the atmosphere and ambiance attract celebrities and trendy vacationers alike. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your The Fritz Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Casanova Suites On The Beach Hotel Miami Beach
Casanova Hotel Miami Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing