We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (3,579)
Filter reviews
3,579 results
Traveler rating
2,532
670
222
92
63
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
2,532
670
222
92
63
Show reviews that mention
All reviews blt popovers ocean drive rolling stones tv in the mirror south beach rooftop deck boutique hotel art deco boucher brothers beautiful hotel lobby bar small hotel people watching beach service lincoln road an umbrella
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
36 - 41 of 3,579 reviews
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The hotel is super cute, the restaurants are fantastic, majority of the staff is awesome and helpful. Spa was under renovation and they had us walk to the Victor hotel a few blocks away to another spa that was also not ready.. (I'm pregnant and it was hard to walk).. service there was mediocre. Overall, we liked it but it's just super overpriced for what it really is.

Date of stay: September 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank shannadaudi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager-247, General Manager at The Betsy South Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago


Dear shannadaudi,

We appreciate your candid review and regret the inconvenience you experienced regarding our spa renovation. We hope to have you back one day soon so that we might better impress!

Sincerely,
Zach Plutzik, Managing Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Loved The Betsy. Great vibe. Impeccable attention to detail. Service was outstanding. Andrew the bellman was super cool and very attentive. Getting to the back part of the hotel was a little complicated the first time, but once I realized I was walking through an orb suspended over the street, it was all good.

Date of stay: September 2019
Trip type: Traveled on business
1  Thank Nashville_Nick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager-247, General Manager at The Betsy South Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago


Dear Nashville_Nick,

We love knowing we perfectly impressed! We'll be sure to let Andrew know of your praise, and we're glad you enjoyed our art and the 'egg' as well! Come back soon!

Sincerely,
Zach Plutzik, Managing Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Was expecting a decadent and lavish hotel, proving to be one of the best on South Beach...
Location wise, pretty convenient and great that its a short walk from the beach with beach club.

Decor and design - well the lobby is nice but the rooms feel a little tired and worn out. They are very clean and modern but the finishes are a bit off and at the prices they charge I would expect things to be much more refined.

That said - we had a king with courtyard balcony. The room was large and comfortable.

Corridors are long and dark... which is really weird for a beach front sun kissed setting.

Was really looking forward to the rooftop pool. It is lovely, but again, a little disappointed. You access it via a weird back facing walkway and the deck was a bit meh. The appearance and finish again was just a bit lacking... a real shame because there is so much potential.

Finally, was in the shower when housekeeping came in to do turn down service. I heard the knocking on the door (hotel management read: doorbells would be a good addition), but was mid shower and my other half on the balcony heard neither the knocking or my calls out... this left a real dampener for us. This doesn't tend to happen at top notch hotels - admittedly, we did advise the front desk that this happened and they did apologize and provide some compensation.

Room tip: the larger the better.
Date of stay: September 2019
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank justinzk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager-247, General Manager at The Betsy South Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago


Dear justinzk,

We're glad you discovered us and sampled what a Betsy stay is all about, and are glad you enjoyed our proximity to the beach and our rooftop pool. We regret, however, that some aspects of your stay left something to be desired, and we hope to welcome you back one day soon to better impress with open, airy spaces and our attentive service. Until then!

Sincerely,
Zach Plutzik, Managing Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

A very elegant hotel, with a beautiful lobby. Often with life music in the evening and directly at the end of the ocean drive.
The hotel has two buildings, one towards the Collins Ave. and the other towards the Ocean Dr.
Our room is in the building facing the Collins Ave. which is great, its more quiet. Overall the hotel is nicely renovated with love to details. Highly recommendable.

Date of stay: September 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank Andreas M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager-247, General Manager at The Betsy South Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear Andreas M,

Thank you for your heartfelt review and recommendation! We're glad you discovered our charm for yourself, enjoying our quiet location here on the end of SoBe. We hope to welcome you back for another memorable visit soon!

Sincerely,
Zach Plutzik, Managing Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I stayed in the beautiful Betsy Hotel for 3nights, I loved this hotel. Had a fantastic homely feel with a lovely ambiance in the Lounge in the afternoon / evening. Made to feel truly welcome with staff who are very happy at their jobs. Lovely breakfast. Location was superb on Ocean Drive, South Beach.
Would highly recommend this hotel to everyone.

Date of stay: September 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank LisaSpr75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager-247, General Manager at The Betsy South Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Hello LisaSpr75,

We're glad you felt so at home with us here in South Beach! It was our pleasure to showcase our unique and welcoming atmosphere during your stay, and we hope to see you again soon.

Sincerely,
Zach Plutzik, Managing Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews