We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic Service”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
The Betsy - South Beach
Ranked #13 of 212 Hotels in Miami Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 3, 2014

We went to South Beach with another couple to celebrate my husband's 40th birthday and we stayed at the Betsy. We have been to South Beach many times and have always stayed at one of the larger hotels. Boy, i wish we could have a do over on all those previoius trips becuase staying at the Betsy was the best trip we've had. The staff is unbeliveably attentive, the rooms are gorgeous and despite the fact that it is on Ocean Drive, it was very quiet at night for sleeping. I highly reccommend the Betsy!

Room Tip: We atayed in one of the rooms facing the pool to reduce street noise and it was absolutely quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank AbbyJ1030
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (2,649)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,064 - 1,070 of 2,649 reviews

Reviewed September 2, 2014

Stayed here for just the one night on the way down to The Keys, room was really spacious with great decor. We ate in the restaurant and the food was awesome, service amazing...we will be back for a longer stay next time!

  • Stayed: September 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Archie10Norfolk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 29, 2014

Aside from the excellent facilities, it was the abiding professionalism and great friendliness of the Staff at The Betsy which was the greatest pleasure of staying at this signature hotel on South Beach.

  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Edward H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 28, 2014

We really enjoyed our stay at The Betsy. The staff were friendly and helpful, the room was very clean which is a big issue for me. It was quite delightful! The breakfast was excellent. We would stay there again.

  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Angie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 28, 2014

Worth to be seen, ver good service, excellent food in the 2 restaurants, and the top floor is really very nice for the breakfast and a drink at night
The concierge service is very efficient
The hotel is quiet which is a top Luxe in Miami

  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Tatiana B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 26, 2014

It is a nice hotel with a good location and service but there are some little things that somehow lessen the overal experience: noisy AC, excessive light during the night, a so-so TV, complicated phone, a vertical (?) safe.... Maybe my expectations were too high, don't get me wrong it is a nice place to stay but it was not as good as I expected it to be.

Room Tip: Try to get a room with an ocean view. Breakfast is a good extra.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank veraco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 25, 2014

We had the best time at the Betsy. It was the care the staff took and the attention to detail that made our time spent there especially worthwhile. The staff were attentive, caring and so helpful it was a pleasure and a relaxing experience. Anything we asked for was easily planned and achieved. Thank you to all.

  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Mary B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Miami Beach hotels
The Palms Hotel & Spa
#28 of 212 in Miami Beach
2,670 reviews
Loews Miami Beach Hotel
#51 of 212 in Miami Beach
6,962 reviews
Marriott Stanton South Beach
#24 of 212 in Miami Beach
2,455 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
City Center
W South Beach
W South Beach
#16 of 212 in Miami Beach
3,641 reviews
City Center
Z Ocean Hotel South Beach
Z Ocean Hotel South Beach
#14 of 212 in Miami Beach
1,946 reviews
COMO Metropolitan Miami Beach
#5 of 212 in Miami Beach
1,443 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Betsy - South Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Betsy - South Beach

Address: 1440 Ocean Drive, Miami Beach, FL 33139-4108
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Miami Beach > City Center
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Romantic Hotel in Miami Beach
#7 Business Hotel in Miami Beach
#9 Spa Hotel in Miami Beach
#11 On the Beach Hotel in Miami Beach
#11 Luxury Hotel in Miami Beach
#12 Family Hotel in Miami Beach
Price Range: $276 - $1,017 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — The Betsy - South Beach 4.5*
Number of rooms: 128
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Betsy – South Beach is Travel and Leisure’s Top Rated Resort Hotel on Miami Beach (2017), the only Forbes Four Star and AAA Four Diamond boutique hotel on Miami and Miami Beach, and one of only three Florida hotels to be awarded the 2017 Condé Nast Traveler Gold List Award. Having recently completed an expansion, The Betsy now offers 130 guest accommodations across the existing Colonial and new Art Deco wings, with a variety of room types and suites, including a Skyline Penthouse. An elegant, beach-side haven located on historic Ocean Drive, The Betsy’s relaxed tropical interiors create an aura that is passionately low-key and cocoon guests in timeless luxury. Incredible service, exquisite amenities, world-class cuisine, and a unique presence for arts and culture, invite travelers to relax, refresh and renew. The Betsy’s Ocean Decks are expansive with sweeping views of Miami and the Atlantic, offering a Rooftop Pool, Wellness Garden with a full range of spa treatments and sunrise yoga. Other amenities include private beach service, 24-hour Fitness Center, Lobby and Pool Bars, Property and Room Libraries, and a Conservatory with an Espresso Bar. Thoughtfully designed public spaces welcome guests to lounge and enjoy cultural programming year-round which includes Live Jazz and curated property-wide playlists. Known as a hotel with a heart, The Betsy’s unique hospitality model champions the power of community through its dedicated PACE (Philanthropy, Arts, Culture, Education) program by weaving those brand pillars into the guest experience through the sights and sounds of art, music and literature. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, Splitty, Cancelon, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your The Betsy - South Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Betsy Hotel Miami Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing