We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“Great ” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Eva

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added Hotel Eva to your Saves list
Hotel Eva
1506 Collins Avenue, Miami Beach, FL 33139 (City Center)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #163 of 206 Hotels in Miami Beach
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great ”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2014 via mobile

Unfortunately due to being scam and having nowhere else to go, I stumbled upon Hotel Eva so we spent 3 weeks there. But Hotel Eva is an average hotel so it's all about your taste & what you are looking for but for the 3 weeks I can honestly say it wasn't bad. Jonathan who I think was the manager at the hotel was extremely nice and helpful which was A+. The rooms are your typical rooms with the basic amenities, I wish the fridge was bigger and maybe have some of the everyday cutlery in it, for example; plates, cups, knives & forks but beyond that I don't have much complaints. It's in walking distance to everything like supermarkets, beach, restaurants etc but I spent so little time in the room beyond just sleeping about 6 hours the most of each day, I didn't encounter any problems. There's a pretty basic restaurant downstairs that have daily specials which I went to twice while I visited and it's average. From the pics they seem to undergo major renovations which was needed but it's all about you and your comfort if you choose to stay there, I would recommend staying atleast 1 night first before you make your final conclusion about the hotel.

Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank Jaydakis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

66 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    10
    26
    18
    6
    6
See reviews for
20
22
Solo
0
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
La Jolla, California
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2014

Hotel Eva is on 16th and Collins Ave, very close to Lincoln Road,and a block from Ocean Ave...very convenient. The rooms are large and each has a small kitchenette if you want to do your own breakfast . A very reasonably priced hotel especially if you need a room for a night before a cruise. Parking is reasonable , too and finding a garage with a hotel in South Beach is unusual. Good bang for your buck. Check out hotels.com or kayak.com to get the good prices.

Room Tip: Ask for a double room with two queens...very large.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank maryann92037
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North West England
Level Contributor
21 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2014

We loved our stay at Hotel Eva on Collins Ave. we are a family of 4 with teenagers and stayed in a junior suite with 2 Queen beds.
Good size room with small (but useful sized) fridge. Friendly, helpful staff. Free beach towels available at reception. Great location for beach (straight ahead) or shopping (left out of hotel then down Lincoln Rd).
Only one down side - We had room 407. VERY noisy air conditioning (so loud it woke you up in the night) however we didn't mention it and it might be faulty and they aren't aware.
We would recommend this hotel because of the price.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Dominican95
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belleville, Michigan
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2014

I was very upset the website was very miss leading,the rooms was dirty and, the towels had stains all over them. I ask for new towels ,I was given beach towels. I would never stay here again.The back staircase smell of human waste...,

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Myrna_Hollins39
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Miami Beach hotels

Orlando, Florida
Level Contributor
55 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2014 via mobile

Nice hotel with great possibilities. Location is great, rooms are spacious. Room needs microwave, hairdryer and phone. Also, no wash cloths.
Staff is very friendly and helpful, but lack a certain amount of professionalism in their attire. Definitely would gain points for a uniform or dress code. During peak times, guestvwould benefit from more staffing in lobby area. Needs better organization for extra sheets, pillows, towels. Housekeeping and Maintenance need to learn to announce themselves before entering rooms. Great location, limited parking garage is a great benefit. This resort is a gem in the rough, if it were rj n a little better, it would receive a higher rating.

Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank JDS328
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auckland, New Zealand
Level Contributor
25 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2014 via mobile

There were four of us staying in a junior suite so sharing two doubles. We had come from hostel living so we were pleasantly surprised to see how our room did look like the pictures we had seen. All painted white so looked clean and tidy with a little kitchenette and decent bathroom. Wifi worked well. Beach towels were also provided.

Location was excellent one street back from Ocean Drive and given we were so close to the main strip yes there is noise as to be expected but I would say a lot less than if you got any closer to the beach area.

In terms of staff - no real complaints there. Not super friendly but enough so that they were there to answer any questions we had.

Main complaints were:
- The bed we had was a little worn and therefore sloped downwards. My friend ended up stuffing towels underneath to elevate the head area. The mattress was also coated in plastic presumably for hygiene purposes but it also meant it was very loud to move.
- Carparking is $25 a day which is a little extravagant on top of the room rates. There is a 24 hour parking lot $16 max just around the corner or we opted for street parking as car was only there at night $1.75 for a max of 8 hours operating hours 9am - 3am

Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank tpea012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aurora, Colorado
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2014

We were in Miami Beach visiting the Marlins Park and decided to spend one night at Hotel Eva. When we arrive we found a very unwelcoming, unfriendly person at the reception, which happens to be a room with a desk. The parking was $25, the receptionist wanted us to pay for the night even though we had prepaid through Expedia. They took a photo copy of our credit card and driver's license and filed it in a drawer, which made us feel very uncomfortable. The room didn't have an alarm clock or a phone, there were only two towels, the floors upstairs creek, so when people walked around it sounded as if they were going to fall through, we were kept up past 3am from all the noise.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank LilyQCO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Miami Beach hotels
4.0 mi away
AAE Miami Beach Lombardy Hotel
AAE Miami Beach Lombardy Hotel
#179 of 206 in Miami Beach
3.0 of 5 stars 226 reviews
1.9 mi away
Hotel Pierre
Hotel Pierre
#153 of 206 in Miami Beach
3.5 of 5 stars 39 reviews
0.1 mi away
Villa Paradiso
Villa Paradiso
#67 of 206 in Miami Beach
4.0 of 5 stars 444 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
The Clay Hotel
The Clay Hotel
#125 of 206 in Miami Beach
3.5 of 5 stars 1,554 reviews
0.0 mi away
Aqua Hotel and Suites
Aqua Hotel and Suites
#172 of 206 in Miami Beach
3.0 of 5 stars 596 reviews
1.9 mi away
Ocean Spray Beach Hotel
Ocean Spray Beach Hotel
#173 of 206 in Miami Beach
3.0 of 5 stars 367 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Eva? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Eva

Property: Hotel Eva
Address: 1506 Collins Avenue, Miami Beach, FL 33139
Location: United States > Florida > Miami Beach > City Center
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#105 On the Beach Hotel in Miami Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 28
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA so you can book your Hotel Eva reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Eva Hotel Miami Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing