We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice and simple. Would stay again.”
Review of Hotel Eva

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Hotel Eva
Ranked #174 of 212 Hotels in Miami Beach
Reviewed July 29, 2014

There were four of us staying in a junior suite so sharing two doubles. We had come from hostel living so we were pleasantly surprised to see how our room did look like the pictures we had seen. All painted white so looked clean and tidy with a little kitchenette and decent bathroom. Wifi worked well. Beach towels were also provided.

Location was excellent one street back from Ocean Drive and given we were so close to the main strip yes there is noise as to be expected but I would say a lot less than if you got any closer to the beach area.

In terms of staff - no real complaints there. Not super friendly but enough so that they were there to answer any questions we had.

Main complaints were:
- The bed we had was a little worn and therefore sloped downwards. My friend ended up stuffing towels underneath to elevate the head area. The mattress was also coated in plastic presumably for hygiene purposes but it also meant it was very loud to move.
- Carparking is $25 a day which is a little extravagant on top of the room rates. There is a 24 hour parking lot $16 max just around the corner or we opted for street parking as car was only there at night $1.75 for a max of 8 hours operating hours 9am - 3am

Stayed: July 2014, traveled with friends
Thank tpea012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (66)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

18 - 24 of 66 reviews

Reviewed June 18, 2014

We were in Miami Beach visiting the Marlins Park and decided to spend one night at Hotel Eva. When we arrive we found a very unwelcoming, unfriendly person at the reception, which happens to be a room with a desk. The parking was $25, the receptionist wanted us to pay for the night even though we had prepaid through Expedia. They took a photo copy of our credit card and driver's license and filed it in a drawer, which made us feel very uncomfortable. The room didn't have an alarm clock or a phone, there were only two towels, the floors upstairs creek, so when people walked around it sounded as if they were going to fall through, we were kept up past 3am from all the noise.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank LilyQCO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 7, 2014

The rooms are clean and modern and simple, there is on-demand TV. We have no complaints about any of the staff. We have always found them helpful.
The only thing I don't like is that they usually do not supply washcloths.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank alexcjones13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 29, 2014

The room was spacious and modern but the service was horrible. Housekeeping cleans at 4PM or later! so all day you wait for clean towels and toilet paper. one day we came back to the room and housekeeping had ripped our sheets off the bed and put our pillows all on the counter and didn't complete the cleaning. we had to go down to the front desk and tell them to come finish the room. THEY STOLE MY EARRINGS that were on the table in the room and when I complained the guy was very uninterested in helping and basically told me that it was my fault. I was upset for days that my earrings were stolen..it is very unfortunate. I wouldn't recommend letting housekeeping in to anyone...just use the do not disturb sign. also the room had no windows with views of outside or mirrors and was way too dark...it would be bright and sunny out but in the room you would feel like it was the middle of the night when you woke up. I wouldn't really recommend this hotel...their staff steals...and that's a huge deal to me. the elevator inspection date was outdated 2 years ago...UNSAFE. and was actually out of order at a point. no room service...and hotel's restaurant was closed down when we got there....shaking my head. this is the most real review you're going to get.

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank nikx1307
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 25, 2014

Oh geez where do I start. Arrived at the 'reception' which is a room with holes in the walls, damaged wiring etc. Receptionist was dressed like she was about to attend a Justin Bieber concert rather than looking professional. She told us nothing about the hotel features (I guess cause there wasn't any). The onsite restaurant has closed down. We were a family of four in two rooms. One of the rooms was missing a couch so there was nowhere to sit. No in room booklet with information etc.

Room hadn't been vacuumed, there were masses of hair on the bathroom floor which was never vacuumed our entire stay. Came back from a day out at 5pm and our room hadn't been cleaned so I had to ask for it to be done. Bathroom basin drain was blocked and bathroom light didn't work. No face towels so had to go and buy our own. Small kitchen with no cutlery. Walls had cracks and hand prints all over. Linen was old and was not hotel style linen. Worst part of all I got a glimpse of the mattress and it was black with dirt.

Location is great but unfortunately it comes with the noise. If you do risk staying, ask for a room near the back. I'm a middle of the road style traveller but this was disgusting.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank OzeeGirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 23, 2014

If you want a clean and comfortable hotel, which is also affordable, you should look at this hotel. The location was great, with public access to the beach just across the street and Ocean Drive just one block away. The staff was helpful and friendly.
The room was big and clean, but the air conditioning shut off. when the lights were turned on.

Room Tip: Because of the busy street in front and the noise heard from rooms above, stay in the back on an upp...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hapdsp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 21, 2014

The hotel is comfortable and spacious...The bathroom is sufficient, but could've been cleaned better. The elevator is small and they need better lighting....those low blue lights are a safety hazard. Sucks that they don't have a microwave in the room and over the phone we were told to ask the front desk however when we did they said they had none for guest to use?! The kettle that they had in our room was so stained n dirty inside. Overall it was a budget comfortable stay.

The location is good its right around corner from Ocean Drive and close to the beach....about 2 blocks away.

The staff was very friendly & helpful.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank E C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Miami Beach hotels
Bikini Lodge
#141 of 212 in Miami Beach
65 reviews
City Center
Aqua Hotel
Aqua Hotel
#186 of 212 in Miami Beach
108 reviews
City Center
Hall Hotel South Beach
Hall Hotel South Beach
#65 of 212 in Miami Beach
976 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
El Paseo Hotel
#31 of 212 in Miami Beach
404 reviews
City Center
Albion South Beach
Albion South Beach
#69 of 212 in Miami Beach
820 reviews
City Center
Villa Paradiso
Villa Paradiso
#117 of 212 in Miami Beach
466 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Eva? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Eva

Address: 1506 Collins Ave, Miami Beach, FL 33139-3111
Location: United States > Florida > Miami Beach > City Center
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#112 On the Beach Hotel in Miami Beach
Price Range: $33 - $273 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 28
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire and getaroom.com so you can book your Hotel Eva reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Eva Hotel Miami Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing