We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Can't Wait to Come Back and See Everyone” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Mondrian South Beach Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Mondrian South Beach Hotel
Ranked #33 of 206 Hotels in Miami Beach
USA/Russia
Level Contributor
87 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
“Can't Wait to Come Back and See Everyone”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 10, 2014

My family and I recently had an extended vacation at the Mondrian and we had a wonderful time because of the great staff.

We spent pretty much all day, every day hanging out at the pool. The pool area is beautiful and we really enjoyed lounging in the chairs that overlook both the pool and they bay. David and Eddie remembered us from day one and were always sure to get us set up in our favorite spot. They greeted us warmly every morning and checked on us throughout the day. And Bruno was always around smiling, greeting guests and making sure all was shipshape.

And of course if there's a pool bar, you can find me there. And why not? The 2 main bartenders, Alex and Olya are excellent company and take fantastic care of all their guests. I have a lot of fond memories of just sitting at the bar with Olya. She's a superstar who really made my vacation (which was during a stressful time for me) wonderful. When I was too lazy to go to the bar and ordered lunch or drinks to my chairs, the waitstaff were all quick to help and very friendly.

The guys at the front door always greeted us kindly when we came and went and were quick to hail cabs for us as well. It was nice to come back from Starbucks every morning to be greeted with a "welcome back."

I'd recently been to a few other hotels where it was clear that the staff was unhappy with their job and it showed. At the Mondrian, it was just the opposite. During my trip I heard 4 staff members say out loud that they loved their job. I thought that spoke a lot to the hotel and the management. I can't wait to come back.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mkouzmine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ellis v, Executive Assistant at Mondrian South Beach Hotel, responded to this review, June 23, 2014
Thank you so much for sharing your experience with us. We enjoyed hosting you and your family. We are delighted so many of our staff, from front door to pool bar, made such a favorable impression upon you. We look forward to your next visit soon.

Best regards,

Ellis
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,258 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,997
    760
    279
    128
    94
See reviews for
421
1,296
192
282
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (656)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 10, 2014

I travel for work and customer service is everything . I will read the negative reviews, Priscila was at the front desk during check in and she addressed my concerns. I will make the Mondrian my Hotel of choice during my stay in South Beach. I will recommend the Hotel to my Traveling friends. Job Well Done !

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Eriq_Omega88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ellis v, Executive Assistant at Mondrian South Beach Hotel, responded to this review, June 23, 2014
Thank you for making us your hotel of choice, thanks in part to the excellent service you received from Priscilla. She is but one of a team who are dedicated to providing an original guest experience in a friendly, attentive and gracious manner. We look forward to your next visit soon.

Best regards,

Ellis
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nashville, Tennessee
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 9, 2014

This hotel was amazing! I stayed for a extended girls weekend and can't wait to return. We had a bay view suite and the view was absolutely amazing. The rooms were spacious and very clean. Most importantly the bed was comfortable! The staff was very friendly and helpful. We enjoyed sitting by the pool and eating sushi. Happy hour drink and appetizer specials were great. Would most definitely recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jessica C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ellis v, Executive Assistant at Mondrian South Beach Hotel, responded to this review, June 23, 2014
Dear Jessica,

Thank you for your recent visit and for your recommendation. We are glad you enjoyed the very spacious Bay View Suite which offers amazing views. We are happy, too, that you found our staff to be helpful and friendly. We believe we have the best team in South Beach. We look forward to your next visit soon.

Best regards,

Ellis
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
43 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 9, 2014

I previously stayed at Mondrian a couple years ago and had an ok time. I decided to give this hotel another try for a quick trip down to South Beach. I was presently surprised of the boost in service. Checking in was quick, easy, and polite by Natalie. The hotel is super clean and posh. Modern decor I love the girl on the walls so cute. The rooms are huge comparing to their competition. The service is a major improvement. By the pool, David is a great host. The waitresses are not bad at all but the star server is Louis. Food and drinks are great too. Really enjoyed the salt water pool. Only downfall would be house keeping missed 2 nights of our stay so staying in a dirty room on vacation for me is a total waste. Also the pool chairs are uncomfortable. Other than that, its a Green Light for a stay!!

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank katherineiris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ellis v, Executive Assistant at Mondrian South Beach Hotel, responded to this review, June 23, 2014
Thank you. We are glad you noticed an improvement in service. We have made great effort in striving to deliver the best in South Beach. We apologize that your room was not serviced adequately. Our housekeepers clean rooms between 9:00am and 5:30pm. We hope to welcome you back soon

Best regards,

Ellis
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
toronto
Level Contributor
24 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 9, 2014

We have stayed at the Mondrian South Beach twice now. Both times we were generally happy with our stay. The hotel itself is on West Avenue at 11th, which is perfectly located (especially if you'd prefer to be away from the craziness of Ocean Drive!). The rooms are very nice, though I would say that they should pay a bit closer attention to a few cleanliness issues that plagued both of our visits. In particular, the shower's have some mould building up, and the couches and carpets are in need of being replaced. The valet staff are excellent, though $38/day plus tip is exorbitant. The pool staff are very hit and miss. We had great experiences with two of the pool staff -- David and Josh -- and must less favourable experiences with the servers. Not once, during our 5 day stay, did one of the servers come over to ask us if we'd like something from the bar. In terms of the pool, it's very very nice -- however, be prepared for a serious party scene; especially if you're there between Friday and Sunday. Overall, a nice hotel experience that could benefit from a few small tweaks.

Room Tip: Pick a high floor with a balcony overlooking the Bay.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank rubbish82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ellis v, Executive Assistant at Mondrian South Beach Hotel, responded to this review, June 23, 2014
Thank you for your repeated and recent visit to Mondrian. We are glad you enjoyed our location, room product, and the service from the amazing David and his protege Josh. We apologize the you experienced inconsistent service at the pool, however. This and the cleanliness in your room have been addressed accordingly by our General Manager as your experience falls below our standards. We do hope to welcome you back soon.

Best regards,

Ellis
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Solihull, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
37 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 9, 2014 via mobile

We love this hotel so much we never look to stay anywhere else when we visit the city for the WMC for a week every March. The staff are all super friendly (especially Ariel) we just adore her. The rooms are clean and airy. In previous years we've had a bay view studio, this year we chose a 1 bedroom bay view apartment. Both equally as decadent but obviously this year with a little more space and an added balcony. The views of the sunset are simply stunning and never fail to impress. With a 15 minute walk to south beach this hotel is a perfect location to escape the madness and maybe pay a little less. Overall the Mondrian is highly recommended if you can get it at a good price.

Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank mickw78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ellis v, Executive Assistant at Mondrian South Beach Hotel, responded to this review, June 23, 2014
Thank you for your recent and repeated visit to Mondrian and for this kind review. We are delighted to know we are your "go to" hotel in Miami and agree the the Bay View One Bedroom Suite is really an awesome place to relax and enjoy the best of what we have to offer. We look forward to your next visit.

Best regards,

Ellis
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nashua, New Hampshire
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 8, 2014 via mobile

My friends and I were celebrating a bachelorette party and stayed at The Mondrian. Rooms are modern but inviting with very comfortable beds and pillows. Very accommodating staff from the front desk to the pool. The pool staff always smiling and anticipating our needs. We appreciated how interactive they were, especially Harry!

Will definitely stay here again!

Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank Heather C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ellis v, Executive Assistant at Mondrian South Beach Hotel, responded to this review, June 23, 2014
Dear Heather,

Thank you for this kind review and for your recent visit. We are glad our staff, notably Harry, helped to make your celebratory stay special. We hope you will come back and join us again soon.

Best regards,

Ellis
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Miami Beach hotels
COMO Metropolitan Miami Beach
#4 of 206 in Miami Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,260 reviews
The Confidante
#30 of 206 in Miami Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,369 reviews
City Center
Nautilus – a Sixty Hotel
Nautilus – a Sixty Hotel
#19 of 206 in Miami Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,466 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Shore Club South Beach Hotel
#63 of 206 in Miami Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,140 reviews
The Standard, Miami
#21 of 206 in Miami Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,500 reviews
City Center
Z Ocean Hotel South Beach
Z Ocean Hotel South Beach
#10 of 206 in Miami Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,837 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mondrian South Beach Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mondrian South Beach Hotel

Property: Mondrian South Beach Hotel
Address: 1100 West Ave, South Beach, Miami Beach, FL 33139
Location: United States > Florida > Miami Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Miami Beach
#11 Family Hotel in Miami Beach
#15 Spa Hotel in Miami Beach
#23 Luxury Hotel in Miami Beach
#24 Romantic Hotel in Miami Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Mondrian South Beach Hotel 4.5*
Number of rooms: 215
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located on newly-fashionable West Avenue, Mondrian is a quiet enclave just minutes from the bustling center of South Beach, offering spectacular views of the Atlantic Ocean, Biscayne Bay and downtown Miami. The visionary style of designer Marcel Wanders is apparent from the moment you pull into the porte-cochere: guests walk through a grand entryway appointed with custom-designed furniture, lighting and accent pieces, evoking Wanders' design homage of "Sleeping Beauty's Castle." Upon entering the soaring lobby, the floor-to-ceiling windows offer stunning views of Biscayne Bay. Immediately the eye is drawn to the masterpiece of the room–an iconic, signature "floating staircase." Black and gold patterned furnishings and oversized brass bell shaped lights add a touch of whimsy and welcome guests to sit and socialize or enjoy the view. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz and Jetsetter so you can book your Mondrian South Beach Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mondrian South Beach Hotel Miami Beach
Mondrian Miami Beach
Mondrian Miami Hotel Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing