We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“View, Location & Comfort on all levels”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Mondrian South Beach Hotel
Ranked #41 of 210 Hotels in Miami Beach
Reviewed December 4, 2013

The rooms are very spacious and comfortable. The design is Marcel Waanders. Rooms come with their own kitchen. It's so comfy one could stay there long term. The room service is provided by Asia de Cuba. The Burgers are Pat La Frieda. Mini bar is stacked. Need I say more?

Room Tip: Book a double double, even if you are alone because you get a balcony. Normal doubles have no balcon...
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Uberfluss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ellis v, Executive Assistant at Mondrian South Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded December 5, 2013

Dear Angelos,

Thank you for your kind review and recent visit. We are glad you enjoyed your stay, thanks in part to the amenities we offer. Just to clarify, we have many room types with balconies including 1 Bedroom Suites, Bay View 1 Bedroom Suites and Bay View Studios with King or 2 beds.

Best regards,

Ellis

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (3,655)
There are newer reviews for Mondrian South Beach Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,076 - 2,082 of 3,655 reviews

Reviewed December 3, 2013

My friends and I recently treated ourselves to a stay in a one bedroom suite at Mondrian South Beach! The room was so large and comfortable. We had a balcony facing the bay which was an added bonus. Most of our time spent at the hotel was at the pool. David and Karen who work at the pool were extremely gracious. They knew what we were going to request before we had the chance to ask for it. David even came over every half hour or so to adjust my umbrella as the sun was moving and he knew I wanted to stay in the shade. The food was great! My favorite bite was the miso black cod buns! So clever! The morning of our departure we treated ourselves to 60 minute massages! I had Maria and she was heaven sent...my girlfriends said that their massages were amazing as well but I do not know the names of their therapists. I can't wait to go back to Mondrian sometime this winter to escape the north east cold!!

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Katherine S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ellis v, Executive Assistant at Mondrian South Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded December 5, 2013

Dear Katherine,

Thank you for your recent visit to Mondrian and for this kind review. We are delighted our staff provided you and your friends with such a memorable experience and we look forward to your next visit soon.

Best regards,

Ellis

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 3, 2013

It was our first stay at the Mondrian and it was alright. I think if they sort the restaurant/food offerings out the Mondrian will really have something.

Our room was nice and spacious with a lovely view over the water. It had just about everything we needed which was nice. The bathroom was a bit tired with brown grout in the corners, but nothing that can't be remedied quickly with a bit of attention.

The service, from the front desk to the pool, throughout the place was excellent. They were helpful, prompt and just plain nice. I have to say that they were on par with the best service I’ve experience in Miami.

Two things - I think the rooms should have the carpet/rugs extended in them. We woke up just about every night of our stay to the person staying above us walking around their room in heels at about 2am which was very audible. We could also hear the furniture being dragged across the floor (at 2am???). The other thing was the food. We ordered lunch twice and it was sub par - the quality was not nice and it was just not done properly. This was such a shame considering they have gotten so much else right. We were even told by people we met in the lift not to eat at the restaurant in the evening because it was not good.

The location is great, its set aside from the madness of South Beach on the quiet westerly side. They also have a happy hour at the hotel bar which is great for guests, although the bar service is a bit slow. There are cute little places to eat down the street and a Whole Foods within a 5min walk. Everything is reasonably easy to get to from there. Overall it’s a nice hotel and with a few tweaks could be great.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LDNTraveller05
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ellis v, Executive Assistant at Mondrian South Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded December 5, 2013

Thank you for your recent visit. We are glad you enjoyed our room product and location and are delighted you found our staff to be friendly and helpful. We believe we have the best staff in South Beach and are happy you agree. We are sorry for the inconveniences you encountered and are pleased to know they were minimal. We hope you will join us again and try our new restaurant opening this month.

Best regards,

Ellis

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 2, 2013

I'm a regular traveler to south beach and decided to stay at Mondrian from some recommendations of some friends. I was planning a special event and called to speak to Stephanie their event planner.

Not only did Stephanie and Giovanni help me with my event from across the country but they helped me with my whole stay and connected me with everyone i needed.

The hotel is AMAZING, the rooms are some of the best you can find in south beach for the price/ size and the view of the bay is breath taking.

Every night we had the most amazing sunset over looking downtown Miami which would turn into an awesome city-line view. The ocean is great but at night you can't see anything. At the Mondrian you get to view downtown and all the action that comes with it. Not to mention the Mansions on star island right across the bay in viewing distance.

I'm not sure I would stay anywhere else from now on. Lincoln was a 7 min walk and cabs to all the clubs and any of the other beach hotels were under $10.

Would definitely recommend this hotel - Service was excellent and everyone was extremely nice. No attitude with anyone

Room Tip: Get a bay view pay the extra money. A balcony is a must as well.
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jesse E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ellis v, Executive Assistant at Mondrian South Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded December 3, 2013

Dear Jesse,

Thank you for your recent visit to Mondrian and for taking the time to share your experience with us. Stephanie and Giovanni are indeed amazing and are part of a team dedicated to providing you with an original guest experience. We are delighted our staff exceeded your expectations. We're glad, too, that you enjoyed our setting here on West Ave and the incredible views it affords. We hope to welcome you back soon.

Best regards,

Ellis

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 30, 2013 via mobile

This hotel is just ok. Tries to be upscale. Paintings are weird. Very expensive for everything. Rooms are boutique style. Good for romance
Location is so so. Amenities are so so

Overall I would not return and would not recommend this hotel since there are too many other hotels closer to the beach

Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
1  Thank DrtimothyCarroll
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ellis v, Executive Assistant at Mondrian South Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded December 2, 2013

Thank you for your recent visit. We are sorry we are not the hotel for you.

Best regards,

Ellis

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 29, 2013

Everything about this hotel was amazing! Upon check-in, got a several level upgrade to a beautiful huge room with terrace overlooking the pool and bay at no extra cost.
Rooms are huge, bathroom equally spacious.
Staff were always professional, helpful and friendly. The surroundings of the pool is wonderful with design everywhere you look in this hotel. Photo opportunities are all.
Location is perfect if you want to have some ZEN, however hectic South beach is directly down the road. Only 2 minutes away with taxi for a few dollars. Or about 10 minutes walk. Lincoln Avenue where all the shopping and restaurants are is also only a few minutes away.

Will definitely stay again- Loved it!

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank minibikini
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ellis v, Executive Assistant at Mondrian South Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded December 2, 2013

Thank you. We hope to welcome you back soon.

Best regards,

Ellis

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 27, 2013 via mobile

We stayed at the Mondrian for a 3 day mini break before visiting fanily for Thanksgiving. It started out on the rough side as we arrived via taxi with 4 suitcases after a 9 hour flight. The staffmember took our bags out of taxi and left them there to then help someone else. So we bumbled and stumbled to reception with our stuff. But after that, everything was near perfection. Sunset Lounge happy hour is great and David by the pool a huge help. The room and vibe of the place is amazing. We actually preferred hanging out at the hotel as opposed to spending lots of time out in South Beach! My only other comment is that the buffet breakfast is a bit pricey for not much choice. But would we stay again? Definitely!!

  • Stayed: November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank abumbolina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ellis v, Executive Assistant at Mondrian South Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded December 2, 2013

Thank you. We are delighted you enjoyed your overall stay and are thrilled to know you will be staying with us again. We apologize again for the initial hiccup but are pleased to know that David and the rest of our team helped to make up for it. We look forward to your next visit soon.

Best regards,

Ellis

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Miami Beach hotels
Shore Club South Beach Hotel
#56 of 210 in Miami Beach
3,460 reviews
SLS South Beach
#40 of 210 in Miami Beach
2,172 reviews
The Palms Hotel & Spa
#30 of 210 in Miami Beach
2,602 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Confidante
#36 of 210 in Miami Beach
3,176 reviews
Marriott Stanton South Beach
#24 of 210 in Miami Beach
2,417 reviews
City Center
The Betsy - South Beach
The Betsy - South Beach
#17 of 210 in Miami Beach
2,590 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mondrian South Beach Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mondrian South Beach Hotel

Address: 1100 West Ave, South Beach, Miami Beach, FL 33139-4749
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Miami Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Miami Beach
#11 Family Hotel in Miami Beach
#18 Spa Hotel in Miami Beach
#24 Romantic Hotel in Miami Beach
#28 Luxury Hotel in Miami Beach
Price Range: $178 - $440 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Mondrian South Beach Hotel 4.5*
Number of rooms: 215
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located on newly-fashionable West Avenue, Mondrian is a quiet enclave just minutes from the bustling center of South Beach, offering spectacular views of the Atlantic Ocean, Biscayne Bay and downtown Miami. The visionary style of designer Marcel Wanders is apparent from the moment you pull into the porte-cochere: guests walk through a grand entryway appointed with custom-designed furniture, lighting and accent pieces, evoking Wanders' design homage of "Sleeping Beauty's Castle." Upon entering the soaring lobby, the floor-to-ceiling windows offer stunning views of Biscayne Bay. Immediately the eye is drawn to the masterpiece of the room–an iconic, signature "floating staircase." Black and gold patterned furnishings and oversized brass bell shaped lights add a touch of whimsy and welcome guests to sit and socialize or enjoy the view. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, TravelUp, Orbitz, Travelocity, Cancelon, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, HotelsforEveryone, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and HotelsClick so you can book your Mondrian South Beach Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mondrian South Beach Hotel Miami Beach
Mondrian Miami Beach
Mondrian Miami Hotel Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing