We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Amazing” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Mondrian South Beach Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Mondrian South Beach Hotel
Ranked #27 of 205 Hotels in Miami Beach
Liverpool
Level Contributor
19 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Amazing”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2013 via mobile

Stayed here in June this year, only just got around to reviewing. First time in Miami, exactly what I expected. The staff made you feel special, me and my fiancé were treated with such respect. It was a pleasure to stay at The Mondrian. The whole place had a very unique and special feel to it that you can only find in Miami.

I must mention Luis in concierge, who was a massive help in helping us find our feet in Miami, especially as we got engaged whilst at The Mondrian. The place is very expensive, you pay a premium for everything. But hey your in Miami, it's worth it. I don't think it's a problem to the majority of guests as they wouldn't be staying
there in the first place if it was. Worth every penny.

Next time I'm in Miami I will be back at The Mondrian, that's the biggest compliment you can pay really isn't it?

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Gods-Little-Acre
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ellis v, Executive Assistant at Mondrian South Beach Hotel, responded to this review, September 26, 2013
Thank you for your recent visit and for this kind review. We're delighted our staff, in particular Luis, helped to make your special visit memorable. We hope to welcome you back in the future and wish you the best in your life together.

Best regards,

Ellis
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,888 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,735
    705
    256
    111
    81
See reviews for
374
1,185
157
248
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (614)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Trieste
Level Contributor
39 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2013

I had a very nice stay of 5 days.
The hotel has a unique style and you can feel it in every location, from the hall to the room.
Rooms are huge, with a nice view on the bay side. Very good service and personnel.
The breakfast is very good, nice location and view.
Once I had dinner in the hotel and I can confirm that it is one of the best restaurant in Miami Beach.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Masins
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ellis v, Executive Assistant at Mondrian South Beach Hotel, responded to this review, September 26, 2013
Thank you for your recommendation and your recent visit. We are glad our staff and location afforded you such a pleasant stay and hope you will join us again in the future.

Best regards,

Ellis
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oxford, Michigan
Level Contributor
40 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2013

We had decided to stay here for my friends Bachelorette party. The service was wonderful. I have to mention David (server at the pool) and Harry- they both made sure we had an amazing time and were overly accommodating. They constantly were checking on us and made sure all our needs were met. They made our trip :) Thanks!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Sarah B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ellis v, Executive Assistant at Mondrian South Beach Hotel, responded to this review, September 20, 2013
Dear Sarah,

Thank you for your recent visit to Mondrian and for taking the time to share your experience with us. We are happy our staff helped to make your celebratory stay special. As you experienced, David and Harry are two of our most seasoned staff and we are delighted they provided you with memorable service. We hope to welcome you back soon.

Best regards,

Ellis
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
25 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2013

Everything about this hotel completely appealed to my tastes, I simply did not want to leave. We stayed here during a 3 day stopover on the way to the Caribbean. My boyfriend (now husband) booked this hotel as a surprise for me and I am so glad he did - it was the best 3 days of my life (... apart from our wedding day!) ;)

Highlight: Sunday afternoon drinks and sunset at the pool area. The sun sets over the city and the atmosphere around the pool is fabulous. Yes, it is a place to be seen as some reviewers have noted, but that in itself makes for excellent people watching and a fun vibe. The live DJ played chilled tunes all afternoon, the cocktails were made to perfection and the snack food was impeccable.

Another highlight: the hotel is a 10 minute walk to the shopping street and Shake Shack (awesome milkshakes, burgers and hot dogs) which had just opened when we were there.

The beach and other bars & restaurants are about a 15 to 20 minute walk.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MelodyLS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ellis v, Executive Assistant at Mondrian South Beach Hotel, responded to this review, September 19, 2013
Dear Melody,

Thank you for this kind review and congratulations!

We are delighted our staff and location provided you with such a memorable experience. Our team is dedicated to providing an original guest experience in a friendly, attentive and gracious manner. We are so pleased you found this to be the case.

We hope you will join us again soon, maybe an anniversary celebration?

Best regards,

Ellis
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2013

Ahh where do I start! we are 2 Young London girls in our early 20s. As soon as we arrived in the Mondrian we new straight away we were going to have a good time! everything was just so us! Loved the decor loved everything! Everyone is extremely helpful! So here is a list of the people who helped us out!
Rosa - Thanks for making us feel welcome your so sweet!
Harry - Sweetest Pool helper ever! we even met up with them in Miami beach so he could show us around!
Gwendol - Hes a little sweetie as well ! funny pool guy and helpful!
Mac - the bar attender haha always making us laugh and giving good cocktails!
Alex & Blaine - the other bar attenders are really attentive and sweet!
the pool girls, unfortunaltely dont know any of there names but there all really nice!
the concierge desk man who booked us to bahamas was really helpful (oh yea make sure you go for the day!)
Sandy!!! the security guy awww soooo sweet!
Oh and Isaac the pool guy really attentive and sweet!
Thanks all for making our trip so memorable! I would suggest for anyone in Miami to stay here! its worth the money! Oh and I dont know the bell guy I think he is the main guy quite small! he is the best! so helpful!
We will back!!
London chicks xx

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Nel H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ellis v, Executive Assistant at Mondrian South Beach Hotel, responded to this review, September 13, 2013
Dear Nel,

Thank you for your recent visit to Mondrian and for taking the time to share your experience with us. We are happy you enjoyed your stay with us, thanks in part to the passionate service you received from so many of our staff. As evidenced from your stay, we are all dedicated to providing an original guest experience in a friendly, attentive and gracious manner. We are delighted you found this to be the case. We hope you will join us again the next time you are stateside.

Best regards,

Ellis
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2013

I was ready to give up on massage until I had a massage with Roland Lassiter. So glad we live in Miami and now I can get regular treatments. He not only has great hands, but has a great personality as well. I always recommend him.

Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank andrea s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ellis v, Executive Assistant at Mondrian South Beach Hotel, responded to this review, September 13, 2013
Dear Andrea,

Thank you for your visit and recommendation. Roland is indeed amazing and we are glad he has allowed you to once again believe in massages. He has great hands a great personality indeed.

Best regards,

Ellis
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2013

My husband and I love to get away to Miami. The first thing we do (after booking plane tickets) is book massages with Roland. He is hands down the best! The Agua Spa is pleasant and relaxing. Roland always remembers us and remembers what we like and areas we like to have focus on. A massage with Roland is the BEST way to start a vacation

Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Jennmonte
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ellis v, Executive Assistant at Mondrian South Beach Hotel, responded to this review, September 13, 2013
Thank you for your repeated visits and for this kind review. We are glad that Roland has provided such attentive services for you and hope you will join us again soon.

Best regards,

Ellis
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Miami Beach hotels
The Confidante
#19 of 205 in Miami Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 1,843 reviews
City Center
Nautilus – a Sixty Hotel
Nautilus – a Sixty Hotel
#9 of 205 in Miami Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 998 reviews
COMO Metropolitan Miami Beach
#3 of 205 in Miami Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 1,142 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Standard, Miami
#15 of 205 in Miami Beach
4.0 of 5 stars 1,405 reviews
Kimpton Surfcomber Hotel
#31 of 205 in Miami Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 2,997 reviews
City Center
The Redbury South Beach
The Redbury South Beach
#11 of 205 in Miami Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 980 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mondrian South Beach Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mondrian South Beach Hotel

Property: Mondrian South Beach Hotel
Address: 1100 West Ave, South Beach, Miami Beach, FL 33139-4749
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Miami Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Miami Beach
#11 Family Hotel in Miami Beach
#13 Spa Hotel in Miami Beach
#19 Luxury Hotel in Miami Beach
#24 Romantic Hotel in Miami Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Mondrian South Beach Hotel 4.5*
Number of rooms: 215
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located on newly-fashionable West Avenue, Mondrian is a quiet enclave just minutes from the bustling center of South Beach, offering spectacular views of the Atlantic Ocean, Biscayne Bay and downtown Miami. The visionary style of designer Marcel Wanders is apparent from the moment you pull into the porte-cochere: guests walk through a grand entryway appointed with custom-designed furniture, lighting and accent pieces, evoking Wanders' design homage of "Sleeping Beauty's Castle." Upon entering the soaring lobby, the floor-to-ceiling windows offer stunning views of Biscayne Bay. Immediately the eye is drawn to the masterpiece of the room–an iconic, signature "floating staircase." Black and gold patterned furnishings and oversized brass bell shaped lights add a touch of whimsy and welcome guests to sit and socialize or enjoy the view. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Orbitz and Jetsetter so you can book your Mondrian South Beach Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mondrian South Beach Hotel Miami Beach
Mondrian Miami Beach
Mondrian Miami Hotel Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing