We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Mondrian South Beach Hotel
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Croydon(Miami Beach)(Great Value!)
$127
$98
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 40% below average rates

The price you found is 40% lower than this hotel's average rate of $163/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Kimpton Surfcomber Hotel(Miami Beach)(Great Value!)
$261
$209
Kimpton
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
The Miami Beach EDITION(Miami Beach)
$346
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$329
$252
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Savings alert! 21% below average rates

The price you found is 21% lower than this hotel's average rate of $317/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$309
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of $347/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Grand Beach Hotel(Miami Beach)(Great Value!)
$189
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Fontainebleau Miami Beach(Miami Beach)
$249
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
The Palms Hotel & Spa(Miami Beach)
$169
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 19% below average rates

The price you found is 19% lower than this hotel's average rate of $208/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Shore Club South Beach Hotel(Miami Beach)(Great Value!)
$219
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Eden Roc Miami Beach Resort(Miami Beach)
$279
$185
Cancelon
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Reviews (4,146)
Filter reviews
4,146 results
Traveler rating
2,563
898
347
181
157
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,563
898
347
181
157
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswhole foodsbay viewsouth beachpool supervisorpool areastar islandbiscayne baymiami skylinepool partyone bedroom suiteamazing poolocean drivepool servicelincoln roadamazing serviceamazing hotelvalet parking
Filter
Updating list...
2,548 - 2,553 of 4,146 reviews
Reviewed September 19, 2013

We had decided to stay here for my friends Bachelorette party. The service was wonderful. I have to mention David (server at the pool) and Harry- they both made sure we had an amazing time and were overly accommodating. They constantly were checking on us and made sure all our needs were met. They made our trip :) Thanks!

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Sarah B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ellis v, Executive Assistant at Mondrian South Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 20, 2013

Dear Sarah,

Thank you for your recent visit to Mondrian and for taking the time to share your experience with us. We are happy our staff helped to make your celebratory stay special. As you experienced, David and Harry are two of our most seasoned staff and we are delighted they provided you with memorable service. We hope to welcome you back soon.

Best regards,

Ellis

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 19, 2013

Everything about this hotel completely appealed to my tastes, I simply did not want to leave. We stayed here during a 3 day stopover on the way to the Caribbean. My boyfriend (now husband) booked this hotel as a surprise for me and I am so glad he did - it was the best 3 days of my life (... apart from our wedding day!) ;)

Highlight: Sunday afternoon drinks and sunset at the pool area. The sun sets over the city and the atmosphere around the pool is fabulous. Yes, it is a place to be seen as some reviewers have noted, but that in itself makes for excellent people watching and a fun vibe. The live DJ played chilled tunes all afternoon, the cocktails were made to perfection and the snack food was impeccable.

Another highlight: the hotel is a 10 minute walk to the shopping street and Shake Shack (awesome milkshakes, burgers and hot dogs) which had just opened when we were there.

The beach and other bars & restaurants are about a 15 to 20 minute walk.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MelodyLS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ellis v, Executive Assistant at Mondrian South Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 19, 2013

Dear Melody,

Thank you for this kind review and congratulations!

We are delighted our staff and location provided you with such a memorable experience. Our team is dedicated to providing an original guest experience in a friendly, attentive and gracious manner. We are so pleased you found this to be the case.

We hope you will join us again soon, maybe an anniversary celebration?

Best regards,

Ellis

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 13, 2013

Ahh where do I start! we are 2 Young London girls in our early 20s. As soon as we arrived in the Mondrian we new straight away we were going to have a good time! everything was just so us! Loved the decor loved everything! Everyone is extremely helpful! So here is a list of the people who helped us out!
Rosa - Thanks for making us feel welcome your so sweet!
Harry - Sweetest Pool helper ever! we even met up with them in Miami beach so he could show us around!
Gwendol - Hes a little sweetie as well ! funny pool guy and helpful!
Mac - the bar attender haha always making us laugh and giving good cocktails!
Alex & Blaine - the other bar attenders are really attentive and sweet!
the pool girls, unfortunaltely dont know any of there names but there all really nice!
the concierge desk man who booked us to bahamas was really helpful (oh yea make sure you go for the day!)
Sandy!!! the security guy awww soooo sweet!
Oh and Isaac the pool guy really attentive and sweet!
Thanks all for making our trip so memorable! I would suggest for anyone in Miami to stay here! its worth the money! Oh and I dont know the bell guy I think he is the main guy quite small! he is the best! so helpful!
We will back!!
London chicks xx

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Nel H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ellis v, Executive Assistant at Mondrian South Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 13, 2013

Dear Nel,

Thank you for your recent visit to Mondrian and for taking the time to share your experience with us. We are happy you enjoyed your stay with us, thanks in part to the passionate service you received from so many of our staff. As evidenced from your stay, we are all dedicated to providing an original guest experience in a friendly, attentive and gracious manner. We are delighted you found this to be the case. We hope you will join us again the next time you are stateside.

Best regards,

Ellis

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 12, 2013

I was ready to give up on massage until I had a massage with Roland Lassiter. So glad we live in Miami and now I can get regular treatments. He not only has great hands, but has a great personality as well. I always recommend him.

Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
Thank andrea s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ellis v, Executive Assistant at Mondrian South Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 13, 2013

Dear Andrea,

Thank you for your visit and recommendation. Roland is indeed amazing and we are glad he has allowed you to once again believe in massages. He has great hands a great personality indeed.

Best regards,

Ellis

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 11, 2013

My husband and I love to get away to Miami. The first thing we do (after booking plane tickets) is book massages with Roland. He is hands down the best! The Agua Spa is pleasant and relaxing. Roland always remembers us and remembers what we like and areas we like to have focus on. A massage with Roland is the BEST way to start a vacation

Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank Jennmonte
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ellis v, Executive Assistant at Mondrian South Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 13, 2013

Thank you for your repeated visits and for this kind review. We are glad that Roland has provided such attentive services for you and hope you will join us again soon.

Best regards,

Ellis

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews