We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“Always a good pick but very noisy” 3 of 5 stars
Review of W South Beach

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
W South Beach
Ranked #4 of 206 Hotels in Miami Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Always a good pick but very noisy”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 7, 2013 via mobile

I have stayed at the W more than twenty nights over the last three years and decided to come back with the kids this time. The reception, pool and restaurant are always very nice but be aware that the building right beside the hotel is undergoing major renovation. The noise at the pool is constant and not pleasant at all. I usually rent a large two bedrooms suite but decided to opt for a marvelous suite this time. Unfortunately, the room at the end of the building is very noisy and there is a windy sound coming from the corridor under the room main door (like a wind tunnel) that is very distrurbing.
Very nice hotel if your room is well located and the people in the room next door do not liketo party til 4AM!

Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank a_nadeau
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WSoBe, Manager at W South Beach, responded to this review, March 29, 2013
Hello a_nadeau,

Thank you for your feedback from your stay. We were so happy to have the pleasure of welcoming you and your family on your last stay with us. We would like to apologize for the construction noise from the hotel next to us. We are keeping a very close eye on this and their progress. We would love to speak with you more about your stay if you are able email us at wsobesocial@whotels.com.

Best Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,919 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,985
    489
    217
    108
    120
See reviews for
509
1,103
122
371
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (719)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 6, 2013

The W is such a fabulous hotel. I cannot say enough good things. The lobby is immaculate. So much nicer than any other lobby in South Beach. The Bliss Spa is always perfection. Every single member of the W staff is phenomenally courteous and amazing. Last but most certainly not least, Gaby in concierge is professional, attentive and just simply gets it done. My stay was perfect because of her. You do not want to stay anywhere else but the W, and if u do, make sure Gaby is a part of your stay because she will make it perfect!!!

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Klocascio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WSoBe, Manager at W South Beach, responded to this review, March 29, 2013
Hello Klocascio,

Thank you for your review. We do have the perfect location, and with W’s modern design, to make the ultimate experience for our guests. But our Staff is what makes the difference and we sent your Shout-out to our General Manager. We hope to welcome you back very soon for another escape.

Best Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 6, 2013

I had a reception at this hotel not long ago. Could not be happier with how it went. The food was great and all of my guest were very happy with how the night went. The staff was on top of every little detail and made what could have been a stressful night into a night that was rather enjoyable. Thank you Cristina for a great experience.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Barak B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WSoBe, Manager at W South Beach, responded to this review, March 28, 2013
Hello Barak B,

Thank you for your review from your event with us. We will be sharing your shout-out to Cristina with our Hotel staff. We have a great Catering Team and the perfect event space for any of your future needs. Please let us know when you are planning your next trip or event and we would love to help.

Best Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bloomfield Hills, Michigan
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 5, 2013

My husband and I were in town for a conference and the W South Beach was the perfect location for proximity to the convention hall beach and restaurants and shopping on Lincoln Avenue, but the staff at the hotel was outstanding! Check in was a breeze with Christopher Guidice, he was friendly professional and so efficient with loads of helpful advice and tips during our week long stay. The room was spacious well stocked and seamlessly serviced by housekeeping. The level of service at the Dutch restaurant never faltered even with a large conference in town, L the waiter was always attentive and vigilant and the food was excellent. Upon checkout Chris was nice enough to run to the restaurant and send us on our way with hot coffee fruit and croissants so we could get to the airport on time and not miss breakfast, wow what thoughtful service! Will definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: Get the best of both worlds in a corner room with city and ocean view, we stayed in room 1701 with g...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Chronda S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WSoBe, Manager at W South Beach, responded to this review, March 28, 2013
Hello Chronda S,

Thank you for your amazing review and shout-out to Christopher and our hotel staff. We will be sharing your review with our General Manager. We love to make your stay a true experience and an escape from the outside world. Please email us when you plan your next trip and let us know Whatever/Whenever you need, wsobesocial@whotels.com.

Best Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami Beach, Florida
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 5, 2013

We booked the Penthouse 2 for a private B-day and everything was perfect, the professionalism of the catering team & Every employee at the Hotel, specially Cristina & the bartender Raymond were really great. We'll be back for sure to stay and for any other special date:) Thank you.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank karina f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WSoBe, Manager at W South Beach, responded to this review, March 28, 2013
Hello karina f,

Thank you for your review and happy to have helped you celebrate your birthday. We would like to thank you for your shout-outs to Cristina and Raymond and we will be sharing this with our Hotel staff. Please let us know when your next big event is and we will be ready and waiting.

Best Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florham Park, New Jersey
Level Contributor
29 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2013

We recently held a large VIP program at the W South Beach Hotel. The catering staff was absolutley incredible. They were prompt, accommodating, personable and organized. I want to recognize an incredible team lead by Issac Seville, including: Miguel, Luis, Sandra, Carlos, Ricardo Sanchez, Aldo Sandoval, Raymond, Aldo Pacheco and Ariel. Thank you for everythign you did ot make our clients happy! Looking forward to working with you soon.

Room Tip: Try for a high floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jane M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WSoBe, Manager at W South Beach, responded to this review, March 28, 2013
Hello Jane M,

We are so happy that you held your event with us and thank you for your review. We will be sharing your shout-outs with our staff and General Manager. We love giving our Whatever/Whenever service to make each experience unique. We hope to welcome you back very soon for your next event.

Best Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
chester county
Level Contributor
75 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2013

A few years after my last stay the W is a better place. It had recently opened before my last visit and was a little unpolished. This time it was great with minor flaws. I stayed on an upper floor and avoided all the club noise at night.

I would suggest that they have airline tix printable at a business center. The system now is that the concierge does it. Which means I had to wait for some clown to arrange his whole day before I could print out a ticket.

Room Tip: Go high up!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank hockessin1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WSoBe, Manager at W South Beach, responded to this review, March 28, 2013
Hello hockessin1,

Thank you for your review and returning for another escape. We would like to apologize for any service issues you may have had and would like to speak with you more about it. Please email us at wsobesocial@whotels.com and we will get back to you right away. We look forward to welcoming you again very soon.

Best Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Miami Beach hotels
COMO Metropolitan Miami Beach
#3 of 206 in Miami Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 1,086 reviews
The Confidante
#16 of 206 in Miami Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 1,625 reviews
City Center
1 Hotel South Beach
1 Hotel South Beach
#11 of 206 in Miami Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 1,887 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Setai
#5 of 206 in Miami Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 869 reviews
City Center
The Ritz-Carlton, South Beach
The Ritz-Carlton, South Beach
#29 of 206 in Miami Beach
4.0 of 5 stars 2,304 reviews
Faena Hotel Miami Beach
#1 of 206 in Miami Beach
5.0 of 5 stars 191 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to W South Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about W South Beach

Property: W South Beach
Address: 2201 Collins Avenue, Miami Beach, FL 33139
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Miami Beach > City Center
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Miami Beach
#2 Romantic Hotel in Miami Beach
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Miami Beach
#4 Luxury Hotel in Miami Beach
#4 Spa Hotel in Miami Beach
#5 Family Hotel in Miami Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — W South Beach 4.5*
Number of rooms: 395
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At The W South Beach, wake up to spectacular sunrises over the Atlantic or wind down to scenic sunsets in 395 rooms and bungalows featuring the best of resort living. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Starwood, Hotwire, getaroom.com, Otel, HotelsClick, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity and Jetsetter so you can book your W South Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
w South Beach Hotel Miami Beach
w Hotels Miami Beach
w Hotel Miami Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing