We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
SLS South Beach
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Croydon(Miami Beach)(Great Value!)
$98
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 38% below average rates

The price you found is 38% lower than this hotel's average rate of $159/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Hilton Cabana Miami Beach(Miami Beach)(Great Value!)
$174
$153
Hilton.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
$328
$247
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Savings alert! 20% below average rates

The price you found is 20% lower than this hotel's average rate of $308/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$279
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 32% below average rates

The price you found is 32% lower than this hotel's average rate of $410/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

The Miami Beach EDITION(Miami Beach)
$340
$329
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Kimpton Surfcomber Hotel(Miami Beach)(Great Value!)
$199
$189
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Grand Beach Hotel(Miami Beach)(Great Value!)
$189
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Fontainebleau Miami Beach(Miami Beach)
$295
$249
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
The Palms Hotel & Spa(Miami Beach)
$169
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 19% below average rates

The price you found is 19% lower than this hotel's average rate of $209/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Eden Roc Miami Beach Resort(Miami Beach)
$248
$230
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Reviews (2,398)
Filter reviews
2,398 results
Traveler rating
1,504
455
199
112
128
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,504
455
199
112
128
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspool partybazaar restaurantsouth beachbeach poolrooms are smallhotel guestsrain showertook great carecity viewthe entire staffpool staffspecial thanksbeach servicepeople watchingamazing servicelincoln roadocean drive
Filter
Updating list...
835 - 840 of 2,398 reviews
Reviewed January 20, 2016

First, I have to say that the front desk staff was incredibly friendly and helpful. But that's where the good review ends. My three best girlfriends and I go to SB each year. We decided to try SLS because we love the bar area. Maybe if you're staying alone it would be OK, but my jaw dropped when I walked in. No closets! No drawers. There was no place to put ANYTHING except on the large windowsill. The bathroom was teeny tiny. Just a small ledge to put everything. Every time we wanted ice we had to call for it. No ice on the floors. And then it took 30-40 minutes each time we called. And here's something strange. No top sheets. Just the comforter. I'm really hoping they wash them between guests, but that's doubtful. Hallways dark and scary looking and really small elevators. Pool has very little sun and it's a very tight space (you'll get to know the person sitting 10 inches from you). It's not a horrible hotel, but traveler beware. Just know what you're getting before you arrive (photos very deceiving). We'll go back to the Surfcomber next time.

Room Tip: We stayed in 310 and I would not recommend it.
  • Stayed: January 2016, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
3  Thank jhcharmcity
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SBE L, General Manager at SLS South Beach, responded to this reviewResponded January 22, 2016

Dear jhcharmcity, Thank you for your review but it saddens me to hear of your experience. Our queen rooms can be quite as we are in a historic building built in the 1940's. We do offer larger rooms including our King rooms, suites, and villas options for future stays. Also, we will be more than happy to bring you an additional sheet if you prefer. We are a boutique property and we offer an amazing location, a luxurious yet modern atmosphere and decor. Please stay in contact for future visits as I will be more than happy to coordinate your upcoming stay. Thank you! Sincerely, Florencia Gariboldi

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 19, 2016

Great service. Great food. Hyde beach is fun. Room was nice/clean but really small. Shower is amazing but takes up 1/2 the bathroom so it's tough to get ready because the sink/vanity is only about 3 feet wide, which is tough even for 1 person. Impossible for 2 to get ready at same time.

  • Stayed: January 2016, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank stephen1002
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SBE L, General Manager at SLS South Beach, responded to this reviewResponded January 22, 2016

Dear stephen1002, Thank you for the delightful review about the SLS South Beach! Certain room categories can be quite cozy, however we do offer larger rooms for future stays, including our king rooms, villas and suites! We hope we have the pleasure to host you again soon at the SLS South Beach! Sincerely, Florencia Gariboldi

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 18, 2016

This was our first family vacation to the beach with our five month old son. Not only was the hotel staff accommodating and made sure anything we needed was taken care of but they welcomed our family as one of their own. I felt that our family has made friends and we are grateful for it. We will be back definitely again this year most likely end of March early April. ❤️⛱ I highly recommend this hotel to families, singles and couples. They now how to throw a pool party day/night but yet still allow their guests to have privacy all at the same time.

  • Stayed: January 2016, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank kevin_kal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SBE L, General Manager at SLS South Beach, responded to this reviewResponded January 22, 2016

Dear Kevin_Kal, Thank you for kind review about the SLS South Beach! It was our honor to host you and your family during your visit! We look forward to hosting you again at the SLS South Beach! Sincerely, Florencia Gariboldi

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 17, 2016 via mobile

Fabulous location, well designed and decorated considering the constraints to preserve its historic past. Wonderful nightlife in the hotel but WHAT puts this hotel above all others in South Beach are the people. The elegant MAGGIE SHEPARD guest relations seemly effortless with unimaginable hidden skill guides us through the challenges of busy South Beach. ROSA at the consierge's desk so helpful sweet and resourceful, HUDSON by the pool running to satisfy our continued needs and GUILLERMO at the outside restaurant naturally recognizes me every year for the last 3 years. I have been coming for years to South Beach staying in many hotels. Staying at the SLS is like staying with friends.

Stayed: January 2016, traveled on business
3  Thank BARONEFINI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SBE L, General Manager at SLS South Beach, responded to this reviewResponded January 22, 2016

Dear BARONEFINI, Thank you for your splendid review about the SLS South Beach Family! It is so meaningful to hear you left feeling part of the family! It was our pleasure to host you and we hope we have the pleasure to see you again soon at the SLS South Beach! Sincerely, Florencia Gariboldi

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 15, 2016

Were were staying in Miami for two nights before we got onto a cruise ship and upon check in we asked for a crib for our 7month old. The front desk told us we did not reserve one online and they did not have any left because 2 were already in use and they are not a family friendly hotel. Already we feel not welcome and pretty uncomfortable. The lady at concierge called some sister hotels to see if one could be delivered, they ended up getting one from a hotel across the street, which was very nice of them. At this point the next guest in line was already checking in and asking for the manager because the lady at the front desk was so unaccommodating. The hotel room was a corner room, which was pretty small. The room was also outside of an exit door where the emergency staircase was. It echoed and was very very loud. I even had my babies sound machine going all night and it still sounded like someone was moving furniture all night long. If you are looking for quiet, its not your place. Decor was fine, bed was nice and the shower was awesome. We ate at Bazaar, the restaurant inside the hotel. The food was delicious and the service was great. The next morning we asked if we could have someone take us to the mall because it was torrential downpour and the streets were flooded. We were told they were too busy to take us. While standing drenched in the rain trying to figure out what to do a guy ran out and said he could. He was a very nice man and dropped us at the mall and said call when you are done. When we were ready to come back to the hotel we called and they told us no, that they only did drop offs. Then in the same breath said ok well we will send someone. 20 minutes goes by and no one. I call back. And again she said he was to busy to leave. So we waited for nothing. Horrible customer service and horrible attitudes. We walked back to the hotel on flooded streets, soaking wet, cold and immediately checked out (ending our stay a day early) Went to the FontaineBleau, which has been amazing!!!

  • Stayed: January 2016, traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank jason c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SBE L, General Manager at SLS South Beach, responded to this reviewResponded January 22, 2016

Dear Jason C, Thank you for your review but it pains me to hear of your experience during your visit with us. We welcome families wholeheartedly and it was our pleasure to you and your visit! I do apologize to hear about the miscommunication with the front desk team during your stay. Please let me know of your next visit to the South Beach area as I will be more than happy to coordinate your upcoming visit. Thank you. Sincerely, Florencia Gariboldi

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews