We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Great hotel with amazing staff” 5 of 5 stars
Review of SLS South Beach

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
SLS South Beach
Ranked #31 of 206 Hotels in Miami Beach
Certificate of Excellence
McKinney, Texas
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great hotel with amazing staff”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2014

My husband and I and our 2 daughters stayed at this beautiful hotel for 4 nights and 5 days and we were amazed at the service and how friendly and helpful all the staff was. They all went out of their way to make us comfortable and make sure we were having a great time. Lyell at the front desk helped us out on several occasions to find places to eat and go for entertainment. He was very friendly and always ready to help us. He went above and beyond giving us great service and always was positive and had a smile on his face!! Claudia and Ramon who waited on us in the morning while we had our delicious continental breakfast always went out of their way to make sure we had everything and were enjoying our meals! Ana the manager at Hyde also went out of her way to take care of us and gave us amazing service and made us feel so welcome! She was always so friendly and welcoming to us. The hotel was beautiful and very comfy. The rooms are small but with 2 people they were comfortable and we had no problem with storage and places to put our things. We had a room for the 2 of us and the girls in an adjoining room which worked out perfectly. The hotel is centrally located and within walking distance to Ocean Drive and many attractions. The pools were beautiful too and the beach area was awesome and very comfortable to spend our days. I highly recommend this hotel and we would definitely go back.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank 204Tammy1963
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Caroline D, Manager at SLS South Beach, responded to this review, August 30, 2014
204Tammy1963, this review is beyond amazing! Thank you so much for taking the time to write such lovely thoughts about your stay and especially regarding our team! As you see, we love taking care of our guests and I am so glad your experience was such a positive one. Please consider us for your next family trip! We look forward to the chance to welcome you back.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,781 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,130
    339
    137
    85
    90
See reviews for
120
666
103
205
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (375)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
19 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2014

I went here on a stag party. The hotel was booked by the best man.

Positives
- Good location. It's just beside south beach and within walking distance of Lincon
- Service was very good. All the staff were very friendly and helpful
- The food was very good (are in Bazaar)
- The pool is nice and there is a great scene at Hyde Park
- The gym was small, but decent

Negatives
- This is an expensive hotel (what you would expect for South Beach)
- The hotel rooms were a little small for the price. The bathrooms were very small.
- The lifts could be slow

Would I stay here again?
- This is a decent option for South Beach. I would probably check out the Fontainebleau or the Setai

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank PQ971
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Caroline D, Manager at SLS South Beach, responded to this review, August 30, 2014
Thank you for your review, PQ971! It sounds like aside from the room size and occasional lift speed, you enjoyed your time with us in all outlets and for that I couldn’t be happier. We appreciate the kind words regarding the food, service & staff and look forward to having you visit again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2014

We stayed at the SLS for the weekend to celebrate our babymoon. Great shopping all around the hotel, all within walking distance; Lincoln road is a must for day time shopping and munchies!
My pregnant wife was delighted by the staff, she felt comfortable and at ease our whole stay. Chris from the front desk went above and beyond whenever my wife needed anything and made sure she used the hotels great amenities to help her relax which in turn made me relax and really enjoy our time together. It was a big help to have someone so attentive and knowledgeable during our stay. We will definitely return as soon as we can escape from our parental duties.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Joey C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Caroline D, Manager at SLS South Beach, responded to this review, August 30, 2014
First of all, congratulations on your impending arrival, Joey C! We are thrilled you chose us to celebrate your babymoon and were able to find some much needed relaxation before the big day. Thank you for your gorgeous review as well as the kind words about our amazing Chris! Good luck with all that is ahead & we can’t wait to welcome you and your wife back for your first new parent getaway!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2014

I am currently staying at the SLS and the staff has gone above and beyond to make our stay memorable. Our room is beautiful, impeccably clean, and not as small as a lot of the reviews have said. The service on the beach and by the pool has been too notch. We had dinner at the Bazaar and it was exceptional. Thank you:)

  • Stayed August 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Miaitalia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Caroline D, Manager at SLS South Beach, responded to this review, August 30, 2014
Miaitalia, thank you so very much for your exceptional review! We are thrilled you had a great time with us. See you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2014

Stayed at SLS in May for the weekend, was great fun very lively, brilliant pool party, is a huge plus staying as you don't have to buy a table to get entry, would definitely only recommend going on the weekend if you wanted to go to a party hotel, there are plenty of others that are more chilled. On the week days it is a completely different story! Is so calm and peaceful, both pools are lovely and teh restaurant is excellent. My one trouble is that you can't open the windows in the rooms i've stayed in. I know it sounds strange but it does leave you feeling a bit claustrophobic.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank bennewyorklondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Caroline D, Manager at SLS South Beach, responded to this review, August 30, 2014
Thank you for the positive review, bennewyorklondon! You relayed our juxtaposed personality so well in your words and I am glad you had a chance to experience both the calm and the lively of our place as well as the fantastic food! As long as you are young at heart, we have got an experience for you, that’s for sure. And I do wish we could allow the windows to open! Sadly, some are not as trustworthy as others and it has become a necessity. Next time you stay with us, please look into one of our terrace rooms or villas! They include a small balcony and outdoor access so you can take in the sultry Miami air. Thanks & hope to see you soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Pole, Alaska
Level Contributor
24 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2014 via mobile

We stayed at the SLS for 5 nights around the 4th of July. Based on some reviews, I had some concerns about the room size and limited storage space, as well potential noise. We did go for it, as we like the SLS in LA and I'm glad we did choose it.
We arrived early at the hotel, but got our city view corner room with windows on two sides immediately. The design of the room is very nice and works. We didn't travel light but had no issue to get all our clothes etc into the drawers. The bathroom is small, but very smart....and the best thing is the super strong water pressure. The room was absolutely quiet at all times!
The pool and beach service is very personable and on the beach they allow much more space between their loungers than any of the other hotels. Pity their wifi didn't work out there, but I've been assured it's being worked on. Overall this hotel has a great atmosphere and vibe together with excellent food and service.
The absolutely best thing about this property and their greatest strength is their staff! So many smiling faces around us and everyone seems to genuinely care about your well being. Their people really make the difference to stand out versus any of the other properties we've seen in South Beach.

Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
3 Thank MOZBOB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Caroline D, Manager at SLS South Beach, responded to this review, August 30, 2014
MOZBOB, thank you very much for your glowing review! You are absolutely right, the place can be beautiful with incredible food & beverage spots and great amenities, but what really set us apart is our personalized service and sense of genuine care. I am so lucky to work with such a caring group of people and am so glad you felt the love! We are so glad you chose us as well and look forward to the opportunity to welcome you back in the hopeful near future. Thank you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
220 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2014 via mobile

Past midnight, one of the best bars in South Beach for 30+ crowd. Great DJ music, plenty of "moving bars" so you can get drinks in different places. There is an inside area as well an the one around the pool. Great vibes and overall a lively atmosphere.

Stayed August 2014, traveled with friends
Helpful?
2 Thank SilverBond
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Caroline D, Manager at SLS South Beach, responded to this review, August 30, 2014
Fantastic review, too! Thank you, SilverBond, for the virtual high five and for telling our potential guests what a great time you had! Can’t wait to do it again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Miami Beach hotels
City Center
The Ritz-Carlton, South Beach
The Ritz-Carlton, South Beach
#24 of 206 in Miami Beach
4.0 of 5 stars 2,377 reviews
City Center
Nautilus – a Sixty Hotel
Nautilus – a Sixty Hotel
#8 of 206 in Miami Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 916 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
COMO Metropolitan Miami Beach
#3 of 206 in Miami Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 1,118 reviews
City Center
The Raleigh Miami Beach
The Raleigh Miami Beach
#34 of 206 in Miami Beach
4.0 of 5 stars 1,237 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to SLS South Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SLS South Beach

Property: SLS South Beach
Address: 1701 Collins Avenue, Miami Beach, FL 33139-2006
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Miami Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #31 of 206 Hotels in Miami Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — SLS South Beach 4*
Number of rooms: 140
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, TIG Global, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Odigeo, Expedia, Orbitz and Jetsetter so you can book your SLS South Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing