We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
SLS South Beach
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Dorset Hotel(Miami Beach)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Marseilles Hotel(Miami Beach)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
South Seas Hotel(Miami Beach)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Gale South Beach(Miami Beach)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (2,360)
Filter reviews
2,360 results
Traveler rating
1,481
450
194
111
124
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,481
450
194
111
124
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspool partybazaar restaurantjose andressouth beachhouse carbeach poolrooms are smallhotel guestsrain showertook great carecorner roomcity viewbachelorette partythe entire staffspecial thankspool staffbeach service
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1,611 - 1,616 of 2,360 reviews
Reviewed January 8, 2014

We traveled to south beach to go to their New Years party, and found it to be very disappointing.
Robin Thicke was the attraction, but he came and went so fast that I wonder if I just imagined that he was there.
After paying several thousand dollars to be there, being told it was a roaring 20s theme party, one does not expect to have a crowd that is mostly dressed in jeans.
Anyway, a significant disappointment.

Happy new year!

Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank Sintragirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ayo A, Manager at SLS South Beach, responded to this reviewResponded January 16, 2014

Thanks so much for your honest feedback about your recent stay at SLS Hotel South Beach. Based on your comments, we’re taking the time to make a number of changes at the hotel that will help ensure a flawless experience for your future visits to South Beach. It is always our top priority to guarantee that you enjoy the best Miami has to offer, in boutique luxury and comfort. We hope we get the chance to welcome you back again soon and sincerely thank you for taking the time to write your very helpful review.

Regards
Ayo Akinsete
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 6, 2014

We did what many do. We went to the internet, having not visited Miami Beach for a long time. We searched for hotels, having had great experiences in boutique and smaller hotels in other cities. SLS caught our eye. It had potential based on the description given at its site (a great website it is). And that potential was fully realized during our stay. The room was superb: quiet, clean, proper size with attention to detail. The bed was 10/10 and the shower was excellent. Staff at this hotel are groomed for service and they deliver in a first class manner. The facilities (gym, pools, outdoor bars etc) are top notch. Dinner was outstanding and Joshua should be noted for his excellent direction and information regarding all aspects of his service during dinner. (this is not a traditional dinner with appetizer, soup, entree etc: it is a tapas experience with multiple dishes brought in a sensible and well thought out order). Priscilla made sure we had an excellent table with Joshua's excellent service. At the front desk, Lyle stood out and took care of any needs with generosity and friendliness. We give this hotel and its staff our highest recommendation. It is a high-end experience but you get what you pay for. We'll be back!

Room Tip: Ask for the higher up 'city room' (xx14).
  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jerry T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ayo A, Manager at SLS South Beach, responded to this reviewResponded January 6, 2014

Dear Jerry T we really appreciate you taking the time review SLS South Beach. Thank you for your kind words about the staff they truly are great assets to the hotel. In south beach there are many boutique hotels that offer great pools and restaurants ours being one of them. With that being said besides our numerous amenities we strive to make the difference between us and the competition the staff and the levels of service. We take great pride in our staff members and are always very proud when individuals are mentioned in reviews. We look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel in the near future.

Regards
Ayo Akinsete
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 3, 2014

Well, for our few days in Miami this past holiday, Mr. Scott Kennedy made it quite special by making our fav. cocktails, remembering our names, engaging in great conversation, and creating special cocktails given our palates and time of day. Thank you Scott. The SLS is fortunate to have to you, and we're lucky to have found you, fine friend. May your new year be super special and may all you manifest come to fruition with your great spirit and energy. In addition, we must applaude Justin at the front desk for being so professional and considerate. Overall, a super experience!!! Thank you. We'll see you all again in late 2014, if not before...

Room Tip: All rooms are NYC small. Just get out of your room, and enjoy the property.
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank floatplane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ayo A, Manager at SLS South Beach, responded to this reviewResponded January 6, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to relay your most recent experience at SLS Hotel South Beach, your feedback is much appreciated. I am glad that you had the chance to spend time at the number 1 bar in south beach, while enjoying the specialty drinks provided by Scott. We often receive great comments about him as he makes all of our guests feel special with attention to detail that cannot be taught. We look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel in the near future and we will make sure Scott is on duty when you arrive.

Regards
Ayo Akinsete
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 3, 2014

My boyfriend and I have been to the SLS twice, once during the famous Art Basel event and another time more recently during New Year's Eve. The GM Gian Carlo was impressively helpful and courteous to us... we had dinner at Katsuya and Bazaar. The food was amazing and the rooms were beautifully decorated. Very clean and chic.

On top of it all, Edison at the front recommended us to great restaurants and bars for the week that we were there. He also arranged a courtesy car for us.... SUPERB SERVICE! We couldn't be more pleased.

Will definitely come back here... everything about this hotel makes me happy.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Michelle D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ayo A, Manager at SLS South Beach, responded to this reviewResponded January 6, 2014

Dear Michelle D thank you for your kind review on SLS Hotel South Beach, you feedback is greatly appreciated. Thank you for the kind words about Giancarlo, he truly is a great asset to the hotel, I will be sure to share the feedback with him. We look forward to welcome you back to the hotel in the near future.


Regards
Ayo Akinsete
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 3, 2014

Awesome Hotel! Best location in Sobe. All the amenities of a big hotel and all the charm of a boutique hotel. Clean. Food was fabulous and the scene is very chic but chill! Service was top notch, in a town not known for its service. Leo and Ebony couldn't have been more professional and accommodated almost every request, even during an uber busy NYE week. As a frequent vistor to SoBe, SLS is my new "go to" hotel!

Room Tip: Request a high floor.
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Donnie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ayo A, Manager at SLS South Beach, responded to this reviewResponded January 6, 2014

Dear Donnie S thank you for taking the time to review SLS Hotel South Beach your feedback is greatly appreciated. It is always nice to hear great things about the staff I will be sure to share the feedback with Leo and Ebony. I am very happy to know that you felt a warm welcome while on property and look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel in the future.

Regards
Ayo Akinsete
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews