We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,472)
Filter reviews
2,472 results
Traveler rating
1,543
472
202
116
139
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,543
472
202
116
139
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspool partybazaar restaurantjose andressouth beachbeach poolrooms are smallhotel guestsrain showercity viewpool staffspecial thanksthe entire staffpeople watchingamazing servicebeach serviceamazing hotelan umbrella
Filter
Updating list...
1,735 - 1,740 of 2,472 reviews
Reviewed December 16, 2013

What an incredible experience. We were only lucky enough to be there for one night but loved every minute of our stay. We spend well over 100 nights a year in high end/boutique hotels and our expectations here were surpassed. Every member of the staff is amazing! Rooms are beautiful and unique. The bed and linens were so comfortable it is obvious that no expense was spared.

  • Stayed: December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NICHOLE B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ayo A, Manager at SLS South Beach, responded to this reviewResponded December 16, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to review your most recent stay at SLS Hotel South Beach, I am glad to hear you had such a wonderful stay. I hope to welcome you back to the hotel in the near future.

Regards
Ayo Akinsete
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 15, 2013 via mobile

The SLS South Beach is one of the best boutique hotels in Miami. From the dining options and nightlife to the personalized attention to detail, you will not mistake your experience here for a large volume-based hotel.

Location: Prime Collins Ave beach front property that is walking distance from some of the best restaurants and nightclubs.

Service: Personal, attentive and intelligent staff and concierge that will go above and beyond to make sure you enjoy your stay.

Rooms: Standard rooms are small but decently appointed. The beds are comfortable but not much room otherwise due possibly to the age of the building itself. Starck design is not for the traditionalists.

Dining: Multiple 4/5 star options on site including tapas and sushi. You could easily stay on the hotel property for most meals.

Nightlife: Hyde Beach and the club areas are very trendy, with long lines to get in both during the day and in the evening. If you're looking for the "scene," of south beach, this is it.

All in all, if you're in town on business or for a quick weekend trip, the SLS is a fantastic option.

Stayed: December 2013, traveled on business
Thank Philip E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ayo A, Manager at SLS South Beach, responded to this reviewResponded December 16, 2013

Thank you for your kind words on SLS Hotel South Beach your feedback is greatly appreciated. You are correct we are located in a prime location with access to all of South Beach's main attraction. I am glad to hear you felt a warm welcome from the staff i will be sure to share your feedback with them. I look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel in the near future.

Regards
Ayo Akinsete
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 12, 2013

Spent last weekend at the SLS Hotel south beach. That's the place to be in south beach hands down. Beautiful people, great service, great food. Brunch was excellent! make sure you try their bloody Mary. The pool experience is amazing, like being on the set of " The Great Gatsby" and the night life just make everything complete. the location of it is very centered, so if you want to branch out to neighboring hotels or night clubs its a breeze.

overall....very recommended!!!

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Metedgi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ayo A, Manager at SLS South Beach, responded to this reviewResponded December 13, 2013

Thanks so much for your positive comments, we truly take pride in providing top notch service at SLS Hotel South Beach. It is also our goal to make you feel that when you visit South Beach, the intimate boutique atmosphere feel like a home away from home. We look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel.


Regards
Ayo Akinsete
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 9, 2013

Great location, neat hotel. Great beach access. Service is average and price is little much considering what you get. I was there with a large party (at least 7 rooms) and we got a hard time about prior reservations made for Hyde, etc. Our wait staff at the pool was excellent but actual bar service at Hyde was the worst I have ever experienced. I ended up just walking away.

Stayed: October 2013, traveled with friends
Thank ajphee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ayo A, Manager at SLS South Beach, responded to this reviewResponded December 10, 2013

Dear ajphee thank you for your honest feedback on SLS Hotel South Beach, your feedback is greatly appreciated. Please accept my apologies for the difficult time that you experienced at Hyde, rest assured this matter has been discussed with management. I hope that we will be able to welcome you back to the hotel in the near future so you can really enjoy everything SLS SB has to offer

Regards
Ayo Akinsete
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 5, 2013

We just spent our second night in the SLS Hotel.At check in we reserved in the Japanese Restaurant and they forgot the reservation.During Art Basel it is the busiest time of the year but still for a 1000 Dollars a night the service should be perfect.Our room at the 11th floor is much quieter than expected but it is really small.We have King size bed and just little space around it.The view is beautiful really Ocean Fromt. A Sofa along the window where we put our big suitcases and a shelf to hang your suits and dresses.The safe in a drawer on the floor.Mini nighttables well designed. Every inch is studied and used. The Minibathroom well designed with two showers one lavabo and a shelf, no room for two persons, The first night we had choclates on our bed the second night they forgot the turndown service.The Hotel feels like the Delano only smaller.At night it turns into a Club.Good for people watching.Breakfast buffet is ok but not outstanding.Service friendly but not always professional.

Room Tip: A roomhigh up because of the noise at night and not near the pool. We have room 1111 which is ok for the noise.
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Crystal1942
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ayo A, Manager at SLS South Beach, responded to this reviewResponded December 10, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to relay your most recent experience at SLS Hotel South beach, the feedback is greatly appreciated. Please accept my apologies for the mix up with your dinner reservations. I am glad that you enjoyed the design of the rooms and also the spectacular ocean views. I hope you were able to enjoy all of the amazing exhibits during Art Basel and we look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel in the near future.

Regards
Ayo Akinsete
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews