We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,472)
Filter reviews
2,472 results
Traveler rating
1,543
472
202
116
139
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,543
472
202
116
139
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspool partybazaar restaurantjose andressouth beachbeach poolrooms are smallhotel guestsrain showercity viewpool staffspecial thanksthe entire staffpeople watchingamazing servicebeach serviceamazing hotelan umbrella
Filter
Updating list...
1,742 - 1,747 of 2,472 reviews
Reviewed December 1, 2013

Great Location. The Hyde day club was a awesome day party experience. The only thing I would prefer is a little larger room, they were very small. Katsuya inside was terrific I really enjoyed the ambiance and overall experience. The food is amazing and so was the service! I would defiently recommend this place for a group of friends not so much for children

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ivanooooo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ayo A, Manager at SLS South Beach, responded to this reviewResponded December 3, 2013

Dear Ivanooooo thanmk you for taking the time to relay your most recent experience at SLS Hotel South Beach. I am glad to hear that you enjoyed your time at Hyde and Katsuya, next time you must try the Bazaar, which is another amazing dining experience. We look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel in the near future.

Regards
Ayo Akinsete
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 1, 2013

We stayed at the SLS Hotel South Beach for 5 day it was truly amazing , the stuff was great everywhere , the place is clean, fun, with a great vibe. Two top notch restaurants . We've dine twice at The Bazzar & twice at Katsuya. The only problem was the fact that there was no closet in our rio and no place to put our toiletry , other then that we had a great time ,definitely will come back here.

  • Stayed: November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TorontoThedreamer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ayo A, Manager at SLS South Beach, responded to this reviewResponded December 3, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to review SLS Hotel South Beach your feedback is greatly appreciated. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and had the opportunity to try both of our amazing restaurants. As our building is Art Deco we were unable to change the bones of the building meaning our rooms are on the smaller size. We do however have Offer villas that have significantly more room that I am sure would be to your liking. We look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel in the near future.

Regards
Ayo Akinsete
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 29, 2013

We experienced different hotels in Miami (small boutique style or big hotels) but this was by far the best!

Our experience already started some days before we left home because we were contacted by the concierge, introducing himself and offering his support. We indeed asked for a quiet room high up and what did we get - exactly what we asked for...

As we arrived we instantly felt welcome and home. The staff is so wonderful, gave great recommendations (try out their hair salon) and exceeded our expectation totally.

During a lazy day at the pool we got fruit infused ice water, some ice cream, fruits, biscuits etc. all for free! You need to try out their key lime pie - it's fantastic! We even didn't get a better one in the Keys itself.

Decoration in the room and the whole hotel is amazing, cool music at the pool and perfect location for some shopping in Lincoln Road. Thanks to everybody at the SLS to make this stay so unforgettable.

We will definitely be back in March next year and are already looking forward to it!

Room Tip: Premier City View King, High Floor is the room to book if you like it more quiet
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MCM7173
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ayo A, Manager at SLS South Beach, responded to this reviewResponded November 30, 2013

Dear MCM7173 thank you for taking the time to relay your most recent experience at SLS Hotel South Beach the feedback is greatly appreciated. I am so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay and SLS will now be your new base when you visit the beach. The staff work very hard to ensure that all guests feel a warm welcome so the hotel feel like a home away from home. We look forward to welcoming you home in March.

Regards
Ayo Akinsete
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 28, 2013

Went to Hyde beach almost every night of our 5day ladies trip to Miami! This was the only place (lounge/club) that we enjoyed. Very classy and friendly people, dancing and good drinks! The music was a little big wild (techno) on Saturday night, nevertheless it didn't disappoint.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank chloes12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ayo A, Manager at SLS South Beach, responded to this reviewResponded November 29, 2013

Dear Chloes12 thank you for taking the time to review SLS Hotel South Beach. It brings me great joy to know that you went to Hyde every day during your trip, this lets me know we are doing something right. We look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel in the near future.

Regards
Ayo Akinsete
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 27, 2013

We stayed in the Lenny Kravitz Penthouse Villa over Hyde Beach for a November weekend. The villa itself is very cool, and perfectly situated to watch the action at the pool directly below. It has a great layout with huge balconies, and great meet-up launch pad for any girl or guy weekend in South Beach. One warning -- the party goes on right below you until 2am, and it is loud.... you won't be sleeping before then. But then again, if you're booking a place designed by Lenny Kravitz, you are looking to party like a rockstar.
Staff was great, scene very young and cool. Again, recognizing we were there to go out, the noise issue until late night wasn't a problem for us. I would absolutely go back for a fun Miami trip.

Room Tip: I gave a low grade on sleep quality because of the noise from the club until 2am right below our villa. But that was totally to be expected, and we were out anyway. If you are expecting quiet, don't book the villas.
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BridgerCap
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ayo A, Manager at SLS South Beach, responded to this reviewResponded November 29, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to review SLS Hotel South Beach your feedback is greatly appreciated. I am happy to hear that you had the chance to experience our amazing penthouse, we are very proud of our collaboration with Lenny Kravitz. It’s always nice to hear good things about the staff I will be sure to share the feedback with them all. We look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel in the near future.

Regards
Ayo Akinsete
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews