We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Don't Worth!!!” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of SLS South Beach

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
SLS South Beach
Ranked #36 of 206 Hotels in Miami Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Don't Worth!!!”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 3, 2013 via mobile

I'm staying here and the housekeeping service is terrible, front desk lost a package that was delivered for me, there are no available chairs in the pool because there are a pool party for non guests and guests,......., I used to stay in shore Club or Delano and It's way better!!!!!!

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Neco51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ayo A, Manager at SLS South Beach, responded to this review, August 4, 2013
Dear Neco51, thank you for reviewing SLS Hotel South beach, the feedback is greatly appreciated and taken very seriously. Please accept my apologies for the subpar room service you received we can and will do better. I see that you mentioned you are still at the hotel, I would love for you to give me a call so we can discuss the issues you have experienced. If you have already left the hotel please reach out to me for future reservations so that I can see to your arrangements personally.

Regards
Ayo Akinsete
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,022 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,279
    392
    160
    94
    97
See reviews for
139
772
114
239
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (413)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 2, 2013

Ate at Bazaar today. My server was named Joshua. He was very knowledgeable about what he was serving us. Outstanding personality. Will definitely come back again because him. Joshua should be commended for his service.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Johnqsk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ayo A, Manager at SLS South Beach, responded to this review, August 4, 2013
Dear Johnqsk thank you for your Kind words about the Bazaar its truly is a amazing dining experience. We are very proud to have the amazing Chef Jose Andres culinary magic at the hotel. We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Regards
Ayo Akinsete
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pembroke Pines, Florida
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 2, 2013 via mobile

"I recently dined at Katsuya for the 2nd time. It was even better than my previous experience. Donald (Looks like Diddy)set up everything for us. Even recommended dishes to try. He helped us during our last stay. And really made my anniversary the best one yet. SLS is a really great place with great people. I'll keep staying there as long as Donald and Katsuya are on property"

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Gerald M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ayo A, Manager at SLS South Beach, responded to this review, August 6, 2013
Dear Gerald M thank you for your review on SLS South Beach your feedback is greatly appreciated. I am happy to hear that Donald AKA Diddy was able to help you out during your stay, I will be sure to share the feedback with him. Please reach out to me for future reservations so that I can ensure Donald is working on the day of your arrival.

Regards
Ayo Akinsete
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 26, 2013

I planned a trip to Miami July 2013 for my bachelorette party of 12 girls. I had several rooms at the SLS Hotel Miami for my friends and I. The trip started off great although the rooms are minute, terrible lighting, no closet space, or place to get ready for the evening. Our toilet was clogged 3 days straight, and the shower flooded. When the shower flooded I was sitting on the floor curling my hair and almost got electrocuted. My makeup was saturated and not salvageable. Over $300 worth of makeup and $800 worth of dresses that were sitting next to my luggage because there's no closet were soaked. I'm so upset my trip had to end like this. And to top it off the only compensation that they offered me was a complimentary breakfast. We had to clean everything up and wait for maintenance to arrive, we also kept getting transferred on the phone to put in complaints and thus, wasted an entire night in Miami. No one was helpful and offered any compensation for our loss. Staff was also rude and was insinuating that the water issues were our fault, and I believe no guest should feel the way they made me feel, especially having spent so much money with this hotel. I thought the saga was over until I got charged for things I didn't purchase an additional $127.00 for my girlfriend's rooms. All of my friends each had given their credit cards on file when checking into the hotel. The hotel wouldn't refund me and kept passing me to different people. I will never be going back here.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Christina o
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ayo A, Manager at SLS South Beach, responded to this review, August 28, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write a review and relay to us your experience at SLS Hotel South Beach. We take guest comments very seriously and though it pains us to hear your experience wasn’t positive, we see every opportunity as a chance to learn and to grow. Though situations like yours are rare, it is something we must always be vigilant about as we continually try to enrich your stay with the best boutique experience in South Beach, Miami. The next time you’re back in town, I would love the chance to personally make sure your next stay at our luxury hotel is an all-out success

Regards
Ayo Akinsete
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 25, 2013

My experience at SLS was nothing short of phenomenal. From the moment I stepped out of my car, I knew that I was about to experience a very special hotel experience. For someone like myself that travels a lot - this is so appreciated. The staff were friendly and extremely helpful. The rooms are beautiful, roomy, inviting...to the point that I'd redecorate my bedroom at home to look more like my room at SLS. I really enjoyed sitting on the couch, catching up on work emails and gazing at street life. And the robes are so fabulous. The rainfall shower transports you - and makes you forget you are there for work!

The food within the restaurant was delicious.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Pam Q
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ayo A, Manager at SLS South Beach, responded to this review, July 26, 2013
Dear Pam Q, thank you for your review on SLS South Beach. We are very proud of our little boutique on the beach and it pleases me to know that you enjoyed your stay. Thank you for the kind words about the staff, without them we would not be able to create memorable experiences for our guests. We look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel in the near future.

Regards
Ayo Akinsete
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
23 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 24, 2013

By far the most enjoyable hotel stay I have had. Hands down the BEST bed I'v ever slept in. Yes, the rooms are small, but that is what makes it charming, being renovated from a older property.

Rooms well equipped & appointed, service was excellent.

The restaurants we fabulous - especially The Bazaar. I am already planning my next visit.

Thank you SLS.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Anthony P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ayo A, Manager at SLS South Beach, responded to this review, July 25, 2013
Anthony P thank you for taking the time to share your experience at SLS South Beach. It’s great to hear that you enjoyed the comfort of the bed and the unique design elements of the room. The Bazaar is truly and amazing dining experience you must try Katsuya the next time around, I look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel in the near future.

Regards
Ayo Akinsete
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Queensland, Australia
Level Contributor
34 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 23, 2013

This hotel is certainly very nice and very trendy but the staff seemed to be quite up themselves and although the were helpful it had to be pushed and they appeared quite arrogant.

The room we were assigned was very very small and very well equipped but tiny. We stayed here 3 nights and it was a beautiful view over the back of the city and we did have breakfast once on the first morning but it was over the top expensive so we walked across the road and got it for a quarter of the price.

All of the staff appeared to be arrogant and it was not very welcoming as you would expect from a hotel of this supposedly high calibre. One night our room was not cleaned by 7pm so i went down to reception and asked what was happening they explained it was a busy day and they would try to get onto it as soon as they could i would have just expected a quick letter or call to explain it then i would have understood.

The hotel also has BMW that can drop you anywhere on South Beach from what i understood although when we checked in they did not tell and we only found this out on the last night and after a few taxi fares. I did ask about this and they told me it was for VIPS only except the car did not move all day and then i asked if they could pick us up from dinner about 8 minute drive away they said no we dont do that after the driver that dropped us off told us we were the first time the car had been used all day i could understand if it was busy but when nothing is happening i cant see why not.

This is a beautiful hotel let down by staff who think they own the place and your interrupting their day.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DrRedgrave
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ayo A, Manager at SLS South Beach, responded to this review, July 24, 2013
Dear DrRedgrave, thank you for your honest review on SLS Hotel South Beach, your feedback is greatly appreciated and taken very seriously. I am sad to hear that we did not fully exceed your expectations as a luxury property. I am sorry that that you felt that the staff you interacted with seemed to be arrogant, I can ensure you this is not indicative of the staff as a whole. Rest assured I will be following up with management in regards to this concern. Please accept my apologies for the delay in servicing your room, the fact that it was a busy day is not an acceptable excuse for this. Please accept my apologies for the fact that you were misinformed about the house car. The house car is for all of our guests, to add we aim to treat all of our guests as VIPs while on property. In regards to the size of the rooms I completely agree with you, we are not known for having the largest rooms on the beach. With that being said we do have villas that offer significantly more room, which I would love to show you. I hope that we will be able to welcome you back to the hotel so we can really show you what the SLS South Beach is all about. Please feel free to reach out to me for future reservations so that I can see to your arrangements personally.

Regards
Ayo Akinsete
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Miami Beach hotels
City Center
The Raleigh Miami Beach
The Raleigh Miami Beach
#28 of 206 in Miami Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,465 reviews
City Center
Nautilus – a Sixty Hotel
Nautilus – a Sixty Hotel
#21 of 206 in Miami Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,561 reviews
City Center
The Ritz-Carlton, South Beach
The Ritz-Carlton, South Beach
#35 of 206 in Miami Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,800 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Kimpton Surfcomber Hotel
#38 of 206 in Miami Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,256 reviews
COMO Metropolitan Miami Beach
#3 of 206 in Miami Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,287 reviews
City Center
W South Beach
W South Beach
#8 of 206 in Miami Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,347 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to SLS South Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SLS South Beach

Property: SLS South Beach
Address: 1701 Collins Avenue, Miami Beach, FL 33139
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Miami Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #36 of 206 Hotels in Miami Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — SLS South Beach 4*
Number of rooms: 140
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Your luxury hotel in South Beach, where you can call on close friends,Philippe Starck, Chef José Andrés and Lenny Kravitz for a beachfront getaway like no other. Tuck away in our Miami boutique hotel, score the hottest reservations in Miami or play it coy at Hyde Beach, no matter your destination at SLS Hotel South Beach, you can always count on welcoming service, redefined luxury, and undeniable style. At SLS, you don't need to go to South Beach. South Beach has come to you. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, TIG Global, Cheap Tickets and Jetsetter so you can book your SLS South Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing