We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“exceptional service” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of SLS South Beach

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
SLS South Beach
Ranked #36 of 206 Hotels in Miami Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Hamilton
1 review
“exceptional service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 13, 2013

From when I first arrived to final checkout the hotel service was top notch. I have stayed at W, Fontainebleau and others no one made me and my wife feel as special guests as the SLS. We were going for an anniversary weekend and when we arrived a bottle of champagne on ice in our room. You only get that service at boutique hotels. Our room was stylish and cool, the pool staff was very accommodating and drinks and food by the pool were delicious. Atmosphere was very relaxed with a great vibe, I would book my next stay at SLS in sobe in a heart beat.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank nando D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ayo A, Manager at SLS South Beach, responded to this review, July 16, 2013
Dear nando D, thank you for taking the time to review SLS Hotel South Beach, your feedback is truly appreciated. You have stayed at some great hotels, it brings me great pleasure to hear that you had the best experience at the SLS. Making guests feel special is what the staff strive to do for all of our guests. We would love to have you back to the hotel next year for your next anniversary if not before. Please feel free to reach out to me for future reservations so I can see to your arrangements personally.

Regards
Ayo Akinsete
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,020 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,279
    390
    160
    94
    97
See reviews for
139
770
114
239
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (413)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
25 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 12, 2013

Rooms are new and fresh with a trendy design style. Service has always been top notch and the outdoor pool, restuarants and bars are spectacular. Stayed here several times and while some rooms are a bit small, the space is maximized and the bathrooms are great. Can be pricey during peak season but worth the extra. Restaurants are expensive but pretty good. Always an interesting crowd hanging around.

Room Tip: On a budget the queen "crash pads" are not bad at all. The bigger King rooms are quite a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Michael J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ayo A, Manager at SLS South Beach, responded to this review, July 14, 2013
Dear Michael J, thank you for taking the time to review SLS Hotel Miami your feedback is greatly appreciated. I am happy to hear that you have stayed with us several times, we aim to be a home away from home for all of our guests. We look forward to having you back to the hotel in the near future.

Regards
Ayo Akinsete
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 12, 2013 via mobile

Stayed for 3 nights in July 2013. The service was excellent, the public facilities, in particular the pool and restaurants are second to none. This hotel is stylish and sleek, but doesnt compromise on comfort; I've stayed in hotels for over 20 years around the world and the SLS had the most comfortable beds I have ever slept on. All the staff were helpful, polite and acommodating to my needs, but the stand out service was received by the pool staff, who had all of the above attributes and more. My only regret is that I didn't have time to stay a few days longer. Thanks to the SLS team for making my stay so pleasant.

Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Dan H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ayo A, Manager at SLS South Beach, responded to this review, July 14, 2013
Dan H your kind words on SLS South Beach is truly appreciated. I am glad to hear that after 20 years of travelling to many hotels, you feel that SLS has the most comfortable beds. Thank you for the kind words about the staff they try very hard to please all of our guests, I will be sure to share the feedback. I look forward to having you back to the hotel in the near future.

Regards
Ayo Akinsete
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 10, 2013

We went to the SLS Miami this past weekend for my bachelorette party, and it was incredible. We had the best time and it was largely due to the awesome SLS team. The rooms were beautiful, especially the ocean view side, the Bazaar restaurant was incredibly delicious for dinner and breakfast, and the pool party was so awesome!!! We would go back in a heartbeat. The location of the hotel is very central to South Beach's other hotels, bars, restaurants, and clubs, and steps away from the beach!! Highly recommended upscale hotel in South Beach!

Room Tip: Double rooms are larger than single King rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank fashionkutie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ayo A, Manager at SLS South Beach, responded to this review, July 11, 2013
Thank you for choosing SLS South Beach to celebrate America’s birthday, it really was a great time at the hotel on July 4th. I am pleased to hear that it was the amazing staff that made your experience enjoyable, we are very proud of the staff and the hard work they display every day. We hope to have you back to the hotel in the near future.

Regards
Ayo Akinsete
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 10, 2013

Exceptional service from check-in to check-out! We were even welcomed by the hotel manager Ayo would checked in on us again later on in our stay while we were dining at Hyde Beach. The bar at Hyde Beach is probably one of the best spots to hear great music, lounge with friends and dance with strangers! Hot scene and even hotter crowd. The dining venues on property just happen to be among the trendiest and most delicious restaurants in SoBe. My group of 5 girlfriends and I thoroughly enjoyed The Bazaar, Katsuya and Hyde Beach to begin each night's festivities. Coming from Vegas, the mecca of all things nightlife and fine dining, the SLS South Beach lived up to every standard I've grown so accustom to living in Vegas. I can't wait to become a regular when SLS opens in Vegas and am happy to say I have now become a regular of SLS South Beach when visiting Miami!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Sheila A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ayo A, Manager at SLS South Beach, responded to this review, July 11, 2013
Hottest hotel In south beach
Thank you for taking the time to review SLS Hotel South Beach, your feedback is greatly appreciated. Hyde really is a great venue to dance the day or night away. I am happy to hear that you were able to experience both of our wonderful restaurants. We are very excited to be bringing the SLS brand to your home town of Las Vegas and it pleases me to know that you are as excited as us. We hope to have you back to our boutique on the beach in the near future.

Regards
Ayo Akinsete
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 10, 2013

I stayed here in June with a few buddies of mine for a birthday weekend. The hotel is 20min away from the airport without traffic, we got in at 11am and were immediately given a room. The room was a standard 1 bedrm with decent space. All white everything and mirrors on the ceiling. Random note- I thought my room was always kept pristine with everything replenished even though I never saw any housekeepers or their cleaning buckets. We managed to get a quick tour of one of the villas next to Hyde Beach, the villa was on the corner with panoramic views of both pools. The guest pool was great for people watching, the servers were all really nice and fast with your order. We got the Fish Bowl Margharita Pitcher, Endives, Sliders, Fries and Sushi. On Saturday Hyde Beach had an awesome day party, the pool was packed with hot bodies dancing to music. The servers managed to get us drinks and food amongst all the craziness. For dinner we tried The Bazaar and Katsuya. Both had exceptionally good food and drinks! The Bazaar had delicious oysters with smoked foam on top and Katsuya had the best sweet and sour shrimp. Great times, will definitely return.

Room Tip: If you're looking for a TON of fun, I'd book the corner villa next to Hyde Beach.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank HSmithNYC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ayo A, Manager at SLS South Beach, responded to this review, July 11, 2013
Dear HSmithNyc, thank you for taking the time to review SLS Hotel South Beach your candid review is greatly appreciated. I am glad to hear that you enjoyed yourself to the point that you would want to eat the hotel. We are very proud of our little boutique on the beach and its design Philippe Starck is amazing designer. The fish bowl is something that we recently started which has been a huge success, I am glad that you had the chance to try it. I am happy that you experienced both restaurants, both very different and amazing. We hope to have you back to the hotel soon, please reach out to me for future reservations so that I can see to your arrangements personally.

Regards
Ayo Akinsete
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lon
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 9, 2013

This was such a great hotel! Everything was great - from the second we walked in we were treated very well and it made us feel like we were the only guests in the hotel, everyone is always smiling and somehow always remebers your name. The property is amazing and has great amenities. If you are looking for a very nice boutique hotel, this is the one for you - don't even think twice!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank hsheokia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ayo A, Manager at SLS South Beach, responded to this review, July 11, 2013
Dear hsheokia your kind words SLS Hotel South Beach are greatly appreciated. The feeling of being at home is what we aim to create for all of our guests. It pleases me that you felt this when you were here, we are extremely proud of our little boutique on the beach and hope to welcome you back to the hotel in the near future.

Regards
Ayo Akinsete
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Miami Beach hotels
City Center
The Raleigh Miami Beach
The Raleigh Miami Beach
#28 of 206 in Miami Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,465 reviews
City Center
Nautilus – a Sixty Hotel
Nautilus – a Sixty Hotel
#20 of 206 in Miami Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,559 reviews
City Center
The Ritz-Carlton, South Beach
The Ritz-Carlton, South Beach
#34 of 206 in Miami Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,800 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Kimpton Surfcomber Hotel
#38 of 206 in Miami Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,254 reviews
COMO Metropolitan Miami Beach
#3 of 206 in Miami Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,287 reviews
City Center
W South Beach
W South Beach
#8 of 206 in Miami Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,345 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to SLS South Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SLS South Beach

Property: SLS South Beach
Address: 1701 Collins Avenue, Miami Beach, FL 33139
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Miami Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #36 of 206 Hotels in Miami Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — SLS South Beach 4*
Number of rooms: 140
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Your luxury hotel in South Beach, where you can call on close friends,Philippe Starck, Chef José Andrés and Lenny Kravitz for a beachfront getaway like no other. Tuck away in our Miami boutique hotel, score the hottest reservations in Miami or play it coy at Hyde Beach, no matter your destination at SLS Hotel South Beach, you can always count on welcoming service, redefined luxury, and undeniable style. At SLS, you don't need to go to South Beach. South Beach has come to you. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TIG Global, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets and Jetsetter so you can book your SLS South Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing