We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hottest hotel in South Beach”
Review of SLS South Beach

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
SLS South Beach
Ranked #40 of 210 Hotels in Miami Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 10, 2013

Exceptional service from check-in to check-out! We were even welcomed by the hotel manager Ayo would checked in on us again later on in our stay while we were dining at Hyde Beach. The bar at Hyde Beach is probably one of the best spots to hear great music, lounge with friends and dance with strangers! Hot scene and even hotter crowd. The dining venues on property just happen to be among the trendiest and most delicious restaurants in SoBe. My group of 5 girlfriends and I thoroughly enjoyed The Bazaar, Katsuya and Hyde Beach to begin each night's festivities. Coming from Vegas, the mecca of all things nightlife and fine dining, the SLS South Beach lived up to every standard I've grown so accustom to living in Vegas. I can't wait to become a regular when SLS opens in Vegas and am happy to say I have now become a regular of SLS South Beach when visiting Miami!

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sheila A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ayo A, Manager at SLS South Beach, responded to this reviewResponded July 11, 2013

Hottest hotel In south beach
Thank you for taking the time to review SLS Hotel South Beach, your feedback is greatly appreciated. Hyde really is a great venue to dance the day or night away. I am happy to hear that you were able to experience both of our wonderful restaurants. We are very excited to be bringing the SLS brand to your home town of Las Vegas and it pleases me to know that you are as excited as us. We hope to have you back to our boutique on the beach in the near future.

Regards
Ayo Akinsete
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (2,172)
There are newer reviews for SLS South Beach
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,653 - 1,659 of 2,172 reviews

Reviewed July 10, 2013

I stayed here in June with a few buddies of mine for a birthday weekend. The hotel is 20min away from the airport without traffic, we got in at 11am and were immediately given a room. The room was a standard 1 bedrm with decent space. All white everything and mirrors on the ceiling. Random note- I thought my room was always kept pristine with everything replenished even though I never saw any housekeepers or their cleaning buckets. We managed to get a quick tour of one of the villas next to Hyde Beach, the villa was on the corner with panoramic views of both pools. The guest pool was great for people watching, the servers were all really nice and fast with your order. We got the Fish Bowl Margharita Pitcher, Endives, Sliders, Fries and Sushi. On Saturday Hyde Beach had an awesome day party, the pool was packed with hot bodies dancing to music. The servers managed to get us drinks and food amongst all the craziness. For dinner we tried The Bazaar and Katsuya. Both had exceptionally good food and drinks! The Bazaar had delicious oysters with smoked foam on top and Katsuya had the best sweet and sour shrimp. Great times, will definitely return.

Room Tip: If you're looking for a TON of fun, I'd book the corner villa next to Hyde Beach.
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HSmithNYC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ayo A, Manager at SLS South Beach, responded to this reviewResponded July 11, 2013

Dear HSmithNyc, thank you for taking the time to review SLS Hotel South Beach your candid review is greatly appreciated. I am glad to hear that you enjoyed yourself to the point that you would want to eat the hotel. We are very proud of our little boutique on the beach and its design Philippe Starck is amazing designer. The fish bowl is something that we recently started which has been a huge success, I am glad that you had the chance to try it. I am happy that you experienced both restaurants, both very different and amazing. We hope to have you back to the hotel soon, please reach out to me for future reservations so that I can see to your arrangements personally.

Regards
Ayo Akinsete
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 9, 2013

This was such a great hotel! Everything was great - from the second we walked in we were treated very well and it made us feel like we were the only guests in the hotel, everyone is always smiling and somehow always remebers your name. The property is amazing and has great amenities. If you are looking for a very nice boutique hotel, this is the one for you - don't even think twice!

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hsheokia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ayo A, Manager at SLS South Beach, responded to this reviewResponded July 11, 2013

Dear hsheokia your kind words SLS Hotel South Beach are greatly appreciated. The feeling of being at home is what we aim to create for all of our guests. It pleases me that you felt this when you were here, we are extremely proud of our little boutique on the beach and hope to welcome you back to the hotel in the near future.

Regards
Ayo Akinsete
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 9, 2013

Exceptional service started as soon as we arrived on the property from the parking attendant, through check-in process (Leo) and greeter as you enter the pool. Every staff member was attentive to our needs for dining and overall accommodations. The hotel pool was a perfect balance of trendiness and luxury. I can't wait for my next visit and SLS Miami will be my official go to anytime I am in the Miami area for business or pleasure.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kai D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ayo A, Manager at SLS South Beach, responded to this reviewResponded July 11, 2013

Dear Kai D, thank you for taking the time to review SLS Hotel South Beach, your feedback is greatly appreciated. It brings me great pleasure to know that it was the staff that made your stay so special. We truly believe that the staff is the most important part of the hotel, yes we have an amazing product with great amenities however without the right staff it is not possible to complete the guest experience. Leo is one of the shining stars at the property, I will be sure to share the feedback with him. We look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel in the near future.

Regards
Ayo Akinsete
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 9, 2013

This is by far one of the best hotels in Miami. Although a bit pricey it is definitely worth it. It is right on the beach, and the pool at Hyde is amazing. The rooms are quite exquisite, whoever designed them did a spectacular job. We got an ocean view room, that was small but enough for what we needed. The rain shower behind the pink glass is so sexy, loved it and the whole pink theme throught the hotel. The first day at the beach was made so special by ricky he really does know how to ensure guests have a great time. I had an amazing time and I really loved this hotel. I would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kunle a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ayo A, Manager at SLS South Beach, responded to this reviewResponded July 11, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to review SLS Hotel Miami, it pleases me to hear that you felt we are the best hotel in Miami, I definitely agree with you. We truly believe that the prices at the hotel are inline with the luxury amenities and service that we offer to all of our guests. From the sounds of your review it seems as though you were able to enjoy a few of the amazing offering at SLS. Ricky is a great assest to the hotel, I will be sure to share your feedback with him. We look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel in the near future.

Regards
Ayo Akinsete
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 9, 2013

Stayed at the SLS SOBE for 5 nights Mon-Fri with my wife and two kids. It was our first time in South Beach and we had a great time. We had A king room that contected to a room with two beds, perefect for the family. The rooms were immaculate and decorated nicely. We enjoyed the bazaar, pool, beach and bars in the hotel. All the staff were genuinely very friendly and helpful from the front desk and housekeepers to the restaurant and bar staff. We got some good advice and assistance from Robert the concierge. As we were with the kids we were not able to go to the club, however we got a peak of the day party which look like alot of fun, mabey next time if we can get a baby sitter. Looking forward to going back

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BellaTino C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ayo A, Manager at SLS South Beach, responded to this reviewResponded July 15, 2013

Thanks so much for your kind remarks about your stay at SLS Hotel South Beach. We’re really proud of the warm, intimate boutique atmosphere we create at the hotel and we’re so glad to hear you enjoyed your your time with your family on South Beach, Miami. Every day we strive to make our home feel like yours, while exposing you to the spectacular sights, sounds and tastes of South Florida. We look forward to welcoming you back soon and I will be sure to share your review with our team.

Regards
Ayo Akinsete
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 9, 2013

We recently traveled to South Beach to celebrate one of our girlfriend's birthday. We had an amazing time. The rooms were hip and cool. The staff was also accommodating.

I have been traveling to South Beach for years and the crowd and scene is getting a little stale but I will definitely return to SLS.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank M Carole T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ayo A, Manager at SLS South Beach, responded to this reviewResponded July 11, 2013

Dear M Carole, happy belated birthday I am glad that you chose SLS Hotel South Beach to celebrate. Thank you for the kind words about the staff I will be sure to share the feedback. The crowd on the beach may be stale but as you know nothing is stale at SLS. We hope to have you back to the hotel in the near future.

Regards
Ayo Akinsete
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Miami Beach hotels
City Center
The Ritz-Carlton, South Beach
The Ritz-Carlton, South Beach
#31 of 210 in Miami Beach
3,184 reviews
Kimpton Surfcomber Hotel
#43 of 210 in Miami Beach
3,483 reviews
Shore Club South Beach Hotel
#56 of 210 in Miami Beach
3,460 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Miami Beach EDITION
#12 of 210 in Miami Beach
1,477 reviews
City Center
W South Beach
W South Beach
#15 of 210 in Miami Beach
3,585 reviews
City Center
The Betsy - South Beach
The Betsy - South Beach
#17 of 210 in Miami Beach
2,590 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to SLS South Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SLS South Beach

Address: 1701 Collins Avenue, Miami Beach, FL 33139-2006
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Miami Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #40 of 210 Hotels in Miami Beach
Price Range: $230 - $923 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — SLS South Beach 4*
Number of rooms: 140
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Your luxury hotel in South Beach, where you can call on close friends,Philippe Starck, Chef José Andrés and Lenny Kravitz for a beachfront getaway like no other. Tuck away in our Miami boutique hotel, score the hottest reservations in Miami or play it coy at Hyde Beach, no matter your destination at SLS Hotel South Beach, you can always count on welcoming service, redefined luxury, and undeniable style. At SLS, you don't need to go to South Beach. South Beach has come to you. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, TravelUp, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Agoda, HotelsforEveryone and HotelQuickly so you can book your SLS South Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing