We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“An OK restaurant if you don't want to leave Lowes”
Review of Preston's Market

Preston's Market
Ranked #271 of 1,097 Restaurants in Miami Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $29 - $31
Cuisines: American, Caribbean
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Families with children
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Neighborhood: City Center
Cross street: Collins
Description: Boasting one of the few oceanfront restaurant views in South Beach, Preston"s Brasserie features an infusion of South American and Tropical flavors with a slight American twist. Executive Chef Frederic Delaire and Chef de Cuisine Jason Prevatt's introduce signature items like the Paradise Farms Organic Salad, Chilled Avocado Soup, Key West Snapper Tacos and the Gaucho Breakfast (also available for lunch) featuring cage free eggs, churasco steak and yucca fries. Guests can enjoy classic comforts such as traditional Meatloaf and the Cobb Chicken Salad, plus newly designed children's menus with choices kids and their parents are sure to love. Dine indoors or outside on the terrace and view the breathtaking Atlantic Ocean and beach. Serving over 40 wines by the glass and signature cocktails with freshly made ingredients; it's the perfect setting to enjoy South Beach. Open daily for breakfast, lunch and dinner.
Long Island City, New York, United States
Level 5 Contributor
64 reviews
53 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“An OK restaurant if you don't want to leave Lowes”
Reviewed February 23, 2014 via mobile

American selection selections with good choices for the whole family. Great service as for everything at Lowes.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank Angelo C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

134 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    54
    39
    29
    7
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Houston
Level 6 Contributor
507 reviews
188 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 311 helpful votes
“Nice Breakfast!”
Reviewed February 5, 2014

Wonderful breakfast! And great service. Went down for breakfast instead of room service at our stay at Lowe's. We escewed the buffet, although it looked lovely, for table service. Was most pleasant. We could have eaten on the patio, but it was quite cool. Miami experienced a cool snap. The coolest in history.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank jtchapman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Laguna Beach, California
Level 6 Contributor
117 reviews
59 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 98 helpful votes
“Really pricey and the food was below average!”
Reviewed February 1, 2014

I had high expectations for both the Loews Miami Beach and for its restaurant, Preston's Brasserie, but both were disappointments. Unfortunately, Preston's qualifies as the one of the worst food experiences I have experienced at a luxury hotel. The service was slow, the selection was limited, and everything we ordered was a disappointment. I would avoid this restaurant at all costs and spend your money at one of the many great restaurants in South Beach!

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank PJS308
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Juan, Puerto Rico
Level 5 Contributor
60 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Limited Selection and Pricey ”
Reviewed January 18, 2014 via mobile

I had a late dinner after arriving from the airport. The service was friendly but slow. The menu selection was very limited and pricey. I had pork raviolis that were salty. Great selection of unique cocktails, beers and wines but very expensive.

Helpful?
Thank conradowa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 5 Contributor
44 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Friendly staff”
Reviewed January 14, 2014 via mobile

We had lunch upon arrival at the hotel. The staff provided excellent service although a bit slow. I had a grilled fish sandwich that was a type of fish I had not tried and although a bit dry, quite good.

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank Ginny L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Preston's Market also viewed

 

Been to Preston's Market? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing