We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Wonderful hotel with Art Deco charm near the beach!” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Cadet Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Cadet Hotel
Ranked #78 of 206 Hotels in Miami Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Wonderful hotel with Art Deco charm near the beach!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 11, 2014 via mobile

We spent five nights at the Cadet Hotel in early April 2014. We were extremely happy with the hotel - a lovely hotel with great original art deco architecture. Fresh fruit tray and a welcome note in our room to greet us was a nice touch!
Service: Everyone on staff was so helpful and friendly. Any request was dealt with immediately and courteously.
Location: Absolutely ideal. Approximately 1.5 blocks to the beach, 10 to 15 minutes to the Art Deco district, one block to the Lincoln Road pedestrian mall. Also close to 24-hour drugstores, great espresso cafe, etc.
The room: Cozy but plenty of room for two people. Very comfy bed and good hot shower! Only minor complaint is that the room seemed to stay humid despite the A/C. (However we don't like the A/C too cold, so it is possible that if we had asked to have it turned colder, it would not have been so humid.) Free WiFi worked well.
Hotel facilities: Back courtyard with hot tub was lovely and quiet. We spent a few hours sitting there alone one evening (it was a quiet time of the year -- between March break and Easter). Didn't eat at the restaurant so I cannot comment.
All in all an excellent first trip to South Beach!

  • Stayed April 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank twoplusbun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CadetHotel, Manager at Cadet Hotel, responded to this review, May 31, 2014
Dear Guest,

thanks for your lovely review.

We are small but full of qualities and charme as you realized.

Each guest request is a command and we fulfill all of them as long as possible and legal.

We really look forward to meet you back soon and offer you to try one of our King or King Superior room.

regards,

Giulia Loiacono
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

881 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    433
    310
    82
    29
    27
See reviews for
76
465
61
78
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (104)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Norwich, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 9, 2014

Excellent hotel, accommodating and friendly staff, really clean room that was tided everyday, a paper on the door and chocolates on the pillow. 5mimutes walk from the Art Deco district and a block from the beach. I would recommend the cadet to anyone!

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Danielle P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CadetHotel, Manager at Cadet Hotel, responded to this review, May 31, 2014
Dear Danielle,

thanks a lot for taking the time to write this flash useful review about the Cadet!

As you realized here's it's all about details...

Please contact us directly next time you decide to plan your trip to SoBe, we will make sure to treat you as a Cadet VIP.

See you soon.

all the best!

Giulia Loiacono
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Neuchatel, Switzerland
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 30, 2014

Great small hotel. Good location in Miami Beach. Sea at 200m. The staff is very friendly. The restaurant is nice with quality food. I had a junior suit. I was expecting something bigger but it was finally enough. Nice deco and it was always clean.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank David G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dayton, New Jersey, United States
Level Contributor
21 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 24, 2014

I love this hotel! Quaint and great. Super nice staff and it's amazing how it takes you away from the hustle and bustle which is literally half a block away. Don't get me wrong, I'm a party person at heart, but you walk in and it's like the "life" is shut out. You walk in your room, silence, and it's just perfect. Kick back, get your rest, and hit the scene again!! Discount vouchers for the beach (5 min walk) and nothing to complain about. Rooms are super cozy, clean, comfortable, and perfect. Highly recommend!

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Hernan_JR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CadetHotel, Manager at Cadet Hotel, responded to this review, April 15, 2014
Dear Hernan,

thank you so much for your kind review.

Cadet hotel staff and calm are waiting for you to come back soon.

This place is like home and we love to keep in touch with our guests as a family member.

see you soon!

Giulia Loiacono
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
189 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 86 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 7, 2014

Sweet boutique hotel close to the beach and Lincoln St. Smallish rooms and bathrooms but nice linens and pillows. Friendly staff, clean, comfortable, l'occitane bath products - all in all a great find.

Room Tip: parking is an additional $25 down the street from the hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MVFM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CadetHotel, Manager at Cadet Hotel, responded to this review, March 29, 2014
Dear Guest,

thanks for staying with us and appreciate the "small" little things that make the difference.

The great part of Art Deco Hotel in Miami Beach are very small and very similar to each other and unfortunately cannot have huge rooms because of the structure of the buildings.

That is why at the Cadet Hotel we really care about details and service.

We hope to see you back soon!

best wishes,

Giulia Loiacono
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lancaster, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 23, 2014

Excellent small hotel.

Centrally located. We were able to walk everywhere.

Hotel staff were very attentive. Hotel was clean - enjoyed the breakfast. Room was small but it was as advertised --cozy.

Highly recommend.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ruth W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CadetHotel, Manager at Cadet Hotel, responded to this review, March 29, 2014
Dear Ruth,

thank you so much for your flash and positive report.

I love the way you put together the main information of the hotel and share them with other travelers.

I really hope you can return soon to Miami Beach and choose the Cadet for your vacation. I will upgrade your room category so you can enjoy a larger room type.

best wishes!

Giulia Loiacono
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newton, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
38 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 22, 2014

This was a great place to stay just on the north part of South Beach (two blocks from Lincoln St.). The room was very nice and the staff helpful. Two blocks from the beach. Close to everything, but with all the quiet and isolation needed for sleeping and relaxing by the luxurious outdoor hot-tub. Reasonably priced (for South Beach, anyway!)

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Dprosk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CadetHotel, Manager at Cadet Hotel, responded to this review, March 29, 2014
Dear guest,

thanks for your review!

Cadet Hotel has it all...as you said! We are small but full of quality. We always want to reach guests expectations at 100%. Our staff...is a plus!

Hope to see you soon in the heart of South Beach.

warm wishes!

Giulia Loiacono
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Miami Beach hotels
City Center
Gale South Beach
Gale South Beach
#54 of 206 in Miami Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,590 reviews
City Center
Albion South Beach
Albion South Beach
#55 of 206 in Miami Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 636 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Stiles Hotel South Beach
#89 of 206 in Miami Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 588 reviews
El Paseo Hotel
#21 of 206 in Miami Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 247 reviews
City Center
Riviera Hotel & Suites South Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cadet Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cadet Hotel

Property: Cadet Hotel
Address: 1701 James Ave, Miami Beach, FL 33139-7508
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Miami Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#29 Business Hotel in Miami Beach
#31 Spa Hotel in Miami Beach
#36 Family Hotel in Miami Beach
#38 Romantic Hotel in Miami Beach
#49 Luxury Hotel in Miami Beach
#60 On the Beach Hotel in Miami Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Cadet Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 36
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Cadet Hotel is in the heart of South Beach at the Art Deco District. Its excellent location provides a relaxed atmosphere and historical surroundings. Conveniently located just between the Convention Center and the Beach, even the famous Ocean Drive and Lincoln Road are within walking distance. Guest rooms offer a tranquil and charming alternative for our guests. Rooms come equipped with all you need to make your stay a delectable one. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Odigeo, Travelocity, Priceline and Jetsetter so you can book your Cadet Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cadet Hotel Miami Beach
Cadet Miami Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing