We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Charming and Great Locaiton”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Cadet Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Cadet Hotel
Ranked #74 of 207 Hotels in Miami Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Ashton, Maryland
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Charming and Great Locaiton”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 19, 2014

The hotel was very clean and charming with great attention to detail. Very friendly and helpful staff that gave us good recommendations, including El Chalan Restaurant. We walked everywhere (LIncoln Road, beach, restaurants, etc) and loved the small size of this unique boutique hotel. We will definitely return!

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank vandygal85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CadetHotel, Manager at Cadet Hotel, responded to this review, January 31, 2014
Dear Guest,

thank you for your kind review.

We appreciate your recognition towards our staff service. Our "charme" is not only about the location, we are really focused on customer service and giving guest a 5 sense experience.

We are passionate about food that is why we always have great reccomendations. Hope next time you'll have the chance to try our fine dining in house restaurant Pied a Terre. I unsure an unforgattable gastronomical experience.

all the best,

Giulia Loiacono
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

932 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    460
    325
    88
    31
    28
See reviews for
79
496
67
81
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (110)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Carlisle, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 17, 2014

If you want a reasonably priced, nice hotel in the heart of Miami Beach then this is the hotel for you. It is two blocks from the beach, right on top of Lincoln Road and Collins Avenue, and a 5 minute walk from Ocean Drive.
Hotel itself is cute and good value for money. However tea and coffee facilities in the rooms should come as standard for rooms of this price. Overall a pleasant stay, we would return to this hotel (but with a kettle).

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank happyduck07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CadetHotel, Manager at Cadet Hotel, responded to this review, January 31, 2014
Dear Guest,

thanks a lot for finding the time to share tyour experience at Cadet Hotel a few weeks ago.

Our hotel is definetely a good spot for SoBe lovers with good relation quality/price. On the top of it our customer service makes the difference. Please next time you stay with us do not hesitate to ask us for a kettle so you can enjoy tea and coffee at anytime.

kind regards,

Giulia Loiacono
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
76 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 16, 2014 via mobile

Great hotel , and very wellcoming staff nothing to much trouble
We had a queen room which was small but it had everything you needed for your stay, from fridge to ironing board, shower was hot, bed was very comfy, we parked our car in the mall car park for 24 hours for $26 dollars so not sure about parking we never asked
Would stay here again

Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Ni55an23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CadetHotel, Manager at Cadet Hotel, responded to this review, January 31, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for disclosing in afew words our essence. "Great thing always come in small packages". We are a small hotel but we really care about details and we don't miss any comfort in the rooms as well as in the entire hotel.

We look foward to meet you on your next stay at Cadet Hotel.

best wishes,

Giulia Loiacono
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York
Level Contributor
80 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 4, 2014 via mobile

My husband and I selected the Cadet hotel because it has an excellent central location in South Beach and had good reviews. The cost structure was also more reasonable then some other The hotel is only 1 block from beach but it was cloudy so we did not go. info in room said towels and umbrellas complimentary for beachgoer . It was a good choice. Room was clean and bed VERY comfortable. Blinds really kept light out in am. Nice bathroom and amenities including robe and slippers. Safe in closet. Wonderful piano player in lobby. Staff very helpful and nice! Would recommend and return. The only caution is drinks can be pricey at lobby bar. Ask for price before ordering.

Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank DWfromNY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CadetHotel, Manager at Cadet Hotel, responded to this review, January 31, 2014
Dear Guest,

thanks for staying with us and for your kind review. We are glad to hear you enjoyed your time in Miami Beach. Guest service is a priority and a philosophy at the Cadet.

I am sure your comments will be very useful for other travellers and we hope to see you back soon and have the opportunity to invite you for a drink at our lobby bar.

best wishes!

Giulia Loiacono
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ghent, Belgium
Level Contributor
14 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 9, 2013

Very good location between the beach and Lincoln Road. Very cosy, comfortable and clean.
The staff was extremely friendly and the service was very good.
Good ratio price quality.

The evening the restaurant was closed, the lady at the reception ordered us a pizza that we could eat in the room (it was raining and we didn't want to go out anymore).

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kaat d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CadetHotel, Manager at Cadet Hotel, responded to this review, December 10, 2013
Dear Kaat,

Hope you had a safe trip back to Belgium.
We highly appreciate your words since we strive to be "perfect" and customer service is at the top of the list. Our staff is highly trained in problem solving and we always want our guests feel like home and take care about their requests.
I look forward to welcoming you back hoping you can get more sunshine days!

Best wishes,

Giulia
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 5, 2013

This is a wonderful small boutique hotel right off Collins Avenue, a few steps from Lincoln Road and the best is that it's a short stroll to the beach. Rooms are charming (on the small side) and tastefully appointed and the service is second to none. I recommend The Cadet to anyone looking for a unique SOBE experience.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank D_A_T683
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CadetHotel, Manager at Cadet Hotel, responded to this review, December 10, 2013
Dear Guest,

It looks like you definitely enjoyed your stay with us!

We believe that great values are hidden in small little things. Cadet hotel can be identified with this definition. Some rooms are small but charming and comfortable. A lovely property and superb location are nothing if we can't fulfill guests expectations. Your words confirm that we give our guests a personalized service. That's what makes the difference.
I am sure we'll see you soon at SoBe for a new unforgettable experience in our of one larger room!

best wishes,

Giulia
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa, Canada
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 27, 2013

We stayed at a hotel right on the beach before our cruise and at The Cadet after our cruise. The Cadet was really cute and was far superior to the beach hotel! The staff was great and very accommodating as our ship came in at 8 am and we were ready to check in early. They got our contact info to get in touch as soon as the room was ready. Turns out it would only be a half hour!
The location is walking distance to the beach and Lincoln Ave. it is a quick bike ride, maybe 5 minutes, to Ocean drive ($4 for 30 min) and many bike locations to drop off the bikes.
Lots of history to the hotel as well, With photos and plaques telling you the story.
We did not find the street noise was a disturbance, we were on the 1st floor and had great nights sleep. The Ocean drive and beach front hotels have more parties and noise.
Great landscaping and warm jacuzzi!
Would highly recommend the hotel!

Room Tip: We stayed in 107. Looked at a wall, but we just slept there, didn't hang out...too much to do in...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dianne T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CadetHotel, Manager at Cadet Hotel, responded to this review, December 10, 2013
Dear Dianne,

Thanks for taking the time of writing this great review and recommending Cadet Hotel.

We really care about our guests needs and we always do our best in providing early and fast check in whenever is possible.

We know that our customers appreciate our hotel because of these small details. That is why our guests returning here. We are different from the other party and noisy SoBe hotels.

Come back and visit us back soon we insure you an amazing new experience made in Cadet Hotel.

Best wishes,

Giulia
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Miami Beach hotels
El Paseo Hotel
#27 of 207 in Miami Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 337 reviews
City Center
Gale South Beach
Gale South Beach
#52 of 207 in Miami Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,682 reviews
City Center
Boutique 18
Boutique 18
#95 of 207 in Miami Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 189 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Stiles Hotel South Beach
#82 of 207 in Miami Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 708 reviews
City Center
Riviera Hotel & Suites South Beach
Oceanside Hotel
#109 of 207 in Miami Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 229 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cadet Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cadet Hotel

Property: Cadet Hotel
Address: 1701 James Ave., Miami Beach, FL 33139
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Miami Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Best Value Hotel in Miami Beach
#29 Business Hotel in Miami Beach
#29 Spa Hotel in Miami Beach
#36 Family Hotel in Miami Beach
#38 Romantic Hotel in Miami Beach
#51 Luxury Hotel in Miami Beach
#58 On the Beach Hotel in Miami Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Cadet Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 36
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Cadet Hotel is in the heart of South Beach at the Art Deco District. Its excellent location provides a relaxed atmosphere and historical surroundings. Conveniently located just between the Convention Center and the Beach, even the famous Ocean Drive and Lincoln Road are within walking distance. Guest rooms offer a tranquil and charming alternative for our guests. Rooms come equipped with all you need to make your stay a delectable one. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Cadet Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cadet Hotel Miami Beach
Cadet Miami Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing