We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nassau Suite Hotel
Nearby Hotels
The Miami Beach EDITION(Miami Beach)
$349
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Kimpton Surfcomber Hotel(Miami Beach)(Great Value!)
$312
$239
Kimpton
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Hotel Croydon(Miami Beach)(Great Value!)
$204
$158
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 13% below average rates

The price you found is 13% lower than this hotel's average rate of $181/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Shore Club South Beach Hotel(Miami Beach)(Great Value!)
$238
$217
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$309
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 13% below average rates

The price you found is 13% lower than this hotel's average rate of $355/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$328
$252
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Savings alert! 18% below average rates

The price you found is 18% lower than this hotel's average rate of $308/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Eden Roc Miami Beach Resort(Miami Beach)
$279
$248
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
The Confidante Miami Beach(Miami Beach)(Great Value!)
$189
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Fontainebleau Miami Beach(Miami Beach)
$272
$233
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of $259/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Grand Beach Hotel(Miami Beach)(Great Value!)
$199
$194
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (605)
Filter reviews
605 results
Traveler rating
173
274
95
29
34
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
173
274
95
29
34
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswalk in closetgated parking lotin south beachocean drivecontinental breakfastfirst floorfull size fridgerooms are hugeespanola wayliving areadining tablelincoln roadqueen sizesuperb locationthe art deco areawalking distance to everythingfront desk clerk
Filter
Updating list...
129 - 134 of 605 reviews
Reviewed April 4, 2012

It is a pity that a good hotel has such a rude front desk lady. she is very unprofessional hiding behind her hair, answering questions without politeness. It is sad to say that during my stay I tried to avoid asking questions in the morning while she was working and wait for a somewhat better treatment as a customer even though I would see her laughing with other guests so I don't understand her lack of consistency and what is her criteria to decide when to be kind or at least professional. I never write reviews but I felt discriminated against.

Room Tip: horrible front desk
  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank michelle r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SobeMiami, Director of Sales at Nassau Suite Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 5, 2012

Thanks for your comments. We will look into this matter immediately. We never had complaints regarding our morning front desk staff so this really draws my attention . Apologies for any inconvenience. Warm regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 29, 2012

Just got back from 3 night stay in Miami, hotel is old dirty and the front desk staff are unhelpful and ignorant. The hotel is expensive but your paying for the location which is the best thing about this hotel right in the centre of south beach. Stay somewhere much cheaper cause you won't b in the hotel much!!!

  • Stayed: March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Teddyb85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SobeMiami, Director of Sales at Nassau Suite Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 5, 2012

Thanks for taking time to write this review. It will help us improve our services. Apologies for any inconvenience while we do our best to learn from mistakes and improve. Kind regards/

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 22, 2012

Run away from this hotel. The hotel is under construction. Caution tape around the hotel. Rooms faced the alley. Toiletries had expiration dates from months in 2011. Breakfast was coffee, juice and bread. Drunk men standing in the porch of the hotel. You can hear everything on the floor above you and the front desk assistant that worked the evening shift was very unfriendly. Just plain bad. Run away fast.

  • Stayed: February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dec2501
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SobeMiami, Director of Sales at Nassau Suite Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded February 24, 2012

The exterior of the hotel is currently being painted. We apologize for any inconvenience this might have caused you during your stay. We take your comments seriously and will work to make sure that we can improve our services. Kind regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 16, 2012

We had a confirmed web reservation at this hotel. The morning of our trip I called to confirm our late arrival, only to be told we were not booked in until the following night. The hotel was fully booked, so they offered reluctantly to find us a comparable room at a nearby hotel. Upon our arrival we were met by a rude young man who directed us to a hotel up the street. No apologies, nothing. The alternate hotel was horrific, the hall rug was so filthy that I was hard to determine the orignal color. The tub had the finish peeling off, the floors were do dirty we never took our shoes off. It was not a suite, as we had been assured by Nassau Suites. We checked out quickly the next morning and went to the Nassau. We were greeted by the same young man who rudely asked why we were there as he knew the other hotel had told us the room was not ready. We asked to have our bags held so we could go on with our day and were told to leave them out in the lobby. At check in we had another surprise. We had requested a suite with two queen size beds, only to be told that was not correct despite my daughter showing the infamous clerk her online booking ( which also clearly showed us as confirmed for the night before). He told us that the booking was wrong and a suite with a ing was all they had. Again no apology for being bounced the night before or for the horrible replacement room. A bit later we were offered a room with two beds, but when I asked to see the room or at least know where it was, I was told the rooms were still dirty ( at nearly 4 pm) and he could not tell me where it might be. His attitude was again beyond rude. Fed up,we kept the bed with one room offered. There was never an apology, offer to comp us for the lousy booking or incredible rudeness. A few bright spots, the room was reasonably clean and away from the street. However, after the experience my daughter and I had getting into our room, I would really hesitate to ever book here again.

Room Tip: Avoid the first floor and rooms facing the street, the hotel is having exterior work done and there is street construction as well.
  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AshevilleLady539
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SobeMiami, Director of Sales at Nassau Suite Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded February 22, 2012

We do apologize for any inconvenience you might have had during your stay with us. We are taking the necessary steps to make sure this does not happen again. Good to know that you found our rooms at Nassau Suite suitable for your stay and we sincerely hope that we can have you again back in Miami to show you our appreciation. Warm regards from Nassau Suite Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 1, 2012

Perfect location in "south beach" - walking distance from everything worth seeing, beaches, restaurants, shopping etc. Older type building that has been renovated - rooms are very large, nice bathrooms and clean. A kitchen is included that can be very convenient if you want to make some small snacks or meals. Noise between rooms can be an issue if you are next to a loud "neighbor". Nice workout room and business center in the basement which has been fixed up, painted etc. Parking is limited & tight (only 12 - 15 cars max.). Continental breakfast is very limited and everyone squeezes in at one table or you can sit outside which is nice. The woman who works the day shift is very nice & helpful, but the evening guy is not very friendly and appears to there as a security guard only. Overall, we enjoyed our stay and would probably come back, but there are a lot of nice options in the surrounding area. I think the Nassau is reasonably "priced" compared to other hotels in the area which will cost you more $$$,,,,,

Room Tip: The rooms on the 2nd floor are probably quieter, but the elevator is small and can only hold two persons per trip. Approx. 10 - 12 steps to the 2nd floor.
  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mentor117760
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews