We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent service and unique historical character - I love this place”
Review of The Park Central

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
The Park Central
Ranked #129 of 207 Hotels in Miami Beach
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent service and unique historical character - I love this place”
Reviewed November 29, 2013

I really appreciate the fact that this hotel is a well-preserved (yet luxurious and modern) embodiment of Art Deco.

The service was excellent! The rooftop roof deck with movies was a pleasant surprise. The location is in the heart of South Beach.

I have stayed at Miami hotels that cost triple the price, but I still prefer the Park Central.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Marc R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PCHotelOpsManager, Operations Manager at The Park Central, responded to this review, December 5, 2013
Marc - Thank you so much for choosing the Park Central as your hotel destination while visiting Miami Beach and for sharing such a valuable comment about us. I am delighted to know you like our well-preserved hotel and most important our service. Looking forward to serving you soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,439 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    448
    587
    249
    85
    70
See reviews for
150
660
48
49
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (194)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Worthing, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
Reviewed November 27, 2013

Great hotel staff cannot do enough for you Art Deco is the order of the day.we went in November we we're quite lucky with the weather we got an upgrade to a suite as it was my birthday the cleaners made sure it was clean and tidy every day it was always nice to come back to.the air conditioning was quite noisy but we shut the door to the bathroom and that made it much better.The wifi was include and and worked well in the suite this was very helpful.

Room Tip: In the most fantastic location on ocean drive
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Clive L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PCHotelOpsManager, Operations Manager at The Park Central, responded to this review, November 29, 2013
Thank you for choosing The Park Central as your hotel destination during your birthday celebration. I am happy to know you got an upgrade to one of our wonderful suites and enjoyed it. Keep in mind The Park Central Hotel will be going through renovation keeping our historic landmark of Art Deco in Miami Beach starting on Spring 2014. We appreciate your kind words and look forward to serving you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Worthing, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed November 27, 2013

We stayed here for 4 nights and loved everything about the hotel and Miami south beach. Janessa upgraded us to a suite which was for my husbands 60th birthday treat was perfect. It's right across the road from the beach! The vibe is amazing. Weekends are brilliant for the amount of people and different cultures. I would recommend walking beach side as you do get stopped at every bar. The 11th street diner is the best for breakfast. Lincoln street for shopping. The duck tour and big red bus tour is the best way to see Miami and you must hire a Segway!!! Such fun. Very easy to get around Miami overall.

Room Tip: The suites were very quite and large but no ocean view. If you want a good view then try 606
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Keren L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PCHotelOpsManager, Operations Manager at The Park Central, responded to this review, November 29, 2013
Keren - Thank you so very much for reviewing our Park Central Hotel. I am glad to know you had an amazing stay with us. Janessa will be recognized for going above and beyond on your birthday threat. We truly appreciate your kind words. Looking forward to have you stay with us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SW London
Level Contributor
84 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
Reviewed November 26, 2013

Nice historic hotel on Ocean Drive with view to beach, comfortable room, comfortable kingsize bed and very powerful shower. Quiet at night despite location. Noisy bathroom. Phone and free internet in room didn't work. Very polite and helpful tall guy on reception when I checked in, totally bilingual English and Spanish. He spent ages trying to salvage my reservation, which Expedia had cancelled.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Barbara R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PCHotelOpsManager, Operations Manager at The Park Central, responded to this review, November 28, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review the Park Central Hotel Miami Beach. Rudy will be recognized for his service provided. We appreciate your kind words and look forward to seeing you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
England
Level Contributor
40 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed November 26, 2013

Having just returned from another great stay at The Park Central we had to say thank you again to all the great staff for all they did for us. Thank you again J.C. for making us feel at home, we have stayed here for several years and on the first night he walked over as soon he saw us to "welcome us home". Although we had an issue with our room, Lina got that sorted immediately to a partial ocean view on the 5 the floor. Jon and the other guys were were great too and when they saw us the following morning to immediately came over to say hi and welcome us back, please don't loose that friendly touch in the upgrades to the hotel.
We have stayed here every year for the past 5/6 years and would never even consider anywhere else. The staff are great, rooms spacious and clean, the pool/gym free WiFi for work as well as the business centre all make this an ideal "home from home" for us. The extras are great too like the roof deck( which could do with a bar) the fantastic location, free loungers on the beach, yoga on Saturday morning.
Its also great to hear the hotel is getting an upgrade as long as that friendly family atmosphere isn't lost in the process.
Looking forward to seeing you all again next year.

Room Tip: Try to upgrade to ocean/partial view on the higher floors if possible. Room 606 has fab views but ri...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Triock
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PCHotelOpsManager, Operations Manager at The Park Central, responded to this review, November 28, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you so very much for taking the time to review the Park Central and for choosing us as your hotel destination while visiting Miami Beach. I am delighted to know you have a fantastic experience with us year after year.

JC, Lina, Jon, and the other guys will certainly be recognized for their amazing service. I really appreciate your observation of our wonderful amenities.

We appreciate your kind words and look forward to serving you again.

Best regards!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Punta Gorda, Florida
Level Contributor
39 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed November 21, 2013

The Hotel is located just on the fringe of everything in South Beach, Staff are very friendly, helpful and attentive to guest. Great selection of restaurants, nightclubs and of course Miami Beach just across the Ocean Drive. Love the Hotel

Room Tip: The southeast corner room excellent view of Ocean Drive and the Miami Beach.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bruce B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PCHotelOpsManager, Operations Manager at The Park Central, responded to this review, November 28, 2013
Bruce - Thank you so much for sharing your comment about your stay with us. Your observation about The Park Central is very valuable to us. We truly appreciate your kind words. Looking forward to serving you soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bournemouth, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
19 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed November 18, 2013

we stayed here for 4 nights, on arrival we were welcomed by friendly staff and offered to upgrade, so glad we did. The new room had a view to die for facing the beach and the park. The room was cleaned daily. The location is close to all the resturants, beach and park. If you are going to South Beach I would recommend you stay here. The staff are very helpful especially Rudy and Derek. There is a rooftop terrace to sunbath on and also a small swimming pool. only downside would be the noise of the a/c in our room but its bearable may be different in other rooms.

Room Tip: rooms at the front top floors have the best views,
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sherrie-Ann C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PCHotelOpsManager, Operations Manager at The Park Central, responded to this review, November 20, 2013
Sherrie-Ann, Thank you so very much for such an amazing review of our park central hotel. Your comment is very valuable to us. I am delighted to know you had a wonderful time in our property. Rudy and Dereck will be recognized for their service. Looking forward to serve again in the near future. THANK YOU!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Miami Beach hotels
0.0 mi away
Avalon Hotel
Avalon Hotel
#101 of 207 in Miami Beach
3.5 of 5 bubbles 841 reviews
0.1 mi away
Bentley Hotel South Beach
Bentley Hotel South Beach
#73 of 207 in Miami Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,375 reviews
0.0 mi away
Majestic Hotel South Beach
Majestic Hotel South Beach
#188 of 207 in Miami Beach
3.0 of 5 bubbles 741 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Beacon Hotel
Beacon Hotel
#52 of 207 in Miami Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,355 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Colony Hotel
The Colony Hotel
#171 of 207 in Miami Beach
3.0 of 5 bubbles 1,055 reviews
0.2 mi away
Pelican Hotel
Pelican Hotel
#27 of 207 in Miami Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,147 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Park Central? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Park Central

Property: The Park Central
Address: 640 Ocean Dr, Miami Beach, FL 33139-6219
Location: United States > Florida > Miami Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#64 Luxury Hotel in Miami Beach
#87 On the Beach Hotel in Miami Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — The Park Central 4*
Number of rooms: 127
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets and TripOnline SA so you can book your The Park Central reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Park Central Hotel Miami Beach
Park Central Miami Beach
Park Central Hotel Miami Beach
Park Central South Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing