We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Gem of South Beach The Park Central Hotel”
Review of The Park Central

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
The Park Central
Ranked #131 of 208 Hotels in Miami Beach
new jersey
Level 5 Contributor
83 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Gem of South Beach The Park Central Hotel”
Reviewed August 30, 2013

This hotel is unique in every aspect of the "Historical" hotels on South Beach. Eventho they are under New Ownership, so far they have maintained the high standard that we've come to love. We have come to know JC the Concierge and Lian as the faces of The Park Central Hotel. The rest of the staff as well live up to every visit to this hotel. The hotel is located in the quiet end of Ocean Drive. The only change I have seen so far is the parking option. All valet right now compared to self parking at the public gargage with pass key for half the cost. If you want a taste of "Old South Beach" in this is the hotel. Check out Quinn's and the The Park Central Cafe for great food.

Room Tip: Make sure you talk to JC Jimenez for all of the restaurants,spas and tours.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rallensr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PCHotelManager, Operations Manager at The Park Central, responded to this review, September 12, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review The Park Central Hotel. JC, Lian and the rest of the staff will be certainly recognized for their nonstop passion to serve our returning guests. We appreciate your kind words and look forward to serving you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,440 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    448
    588
    249
    85
    70
See reviews for
150
661
48
49
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (194)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Bloomfield, New Jersey
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 29, 2013

I had a great experience at this hotel. The staff was very welcoming and polite. Especially J.C Jimenez the concierge and the house keeper Carida. Both were so friendly. I loved the cafeteria, they have the best coffee. I consider their coffee to be one of the best. I love that the beach is right across from the hotel. Everything you need is in walking distance, from restaurants to shopping stores. I recommend this hotel!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Marisol C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PCHotelManager, Operations Manager at The Park Central, responded to this review, September 12, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review The Park Central Hotel. Our team members JC and Caridad will be acknowledged for their amazing service. We appreciate your kind words and look forward to seeing you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
4 reviews
Reviewed August 22, 2013

First off the location is PERFECT. We walked across Ocean drive to the beach several times a day. The front desk guy (Rudy??) was AMAZING, professional and took care of anything I needed. My son had a great time, dinner in the resturant was also amazing. The entire staff went above and beyond my expectations.
Yes the hotel is in the Art Deco section and the decor and experience were in time so if your used to the Hilton or Holiday in you will be "camping" by comparison but TOTALLY worth it!!
The only down side was the AC, the lack of any cool air and they are LOUD. I didn't think the nightlife downstairs was bad at all but the AC was just as other reviews had stated it.
I would definetly go back due to the outstanding service but I would never go back in AUG. That was definetly humid (coming from Cali its a shock) But the hotel was beautiful and again the staff...just perfect. Thank you!!!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Chris R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PCHotelManager, Operations Manager at The Park Central, responded to this review, September 15, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review the Park Central Hotel Miami Beach. Rudy will certainly be recognized for his amazing service. We appreciate your kind words and look forward to serving you again very soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlantic City, NJ
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed August 19, 2013

Stayed here end of July with my boyfriend. It was his first time in Miami so I wanted him to have the experience of staying on Ocean Drive in the middle of everything. Upon arrival early at 11:30am we were able to check in which I was very happy about. Staff was very friendly & helpful. One guy (forgot his name) gave us some suggestions on dining & nightlife. Hotel room was just ok, pretty dated but it was clean. Small art deco style bathroom which is typical in SOBE. There is only 1 elevator & it's tiny so I expected to have to wait a long time to get upstairs but we were fine. Actually took the stairs mostly since we were 1 level up from the lobby. Pretty small pool area but nice. Pool itself is only a bit over 5` deep but good to wade around in. You get FREE beach chairs from 9-5 every day which is a really good perk. Great location. Overall we had a good experience here.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jaylizz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Connecticut
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed August 17, 2013

This was my first visit to Miami and was not that impressed with the city skyline...Chicago's is amazing. The only reason I want to immediately return next year to South Beach is The Park
Central hotel. The staff OMG! so nice, friendly and made one feel so at home. The room was
just great! My first time being around so much Art Deco. Just spectacular. The Beach is across
the street and chairs are reserved for The Park Central guests. At night the hotel pops with
classy style and patrons. It's right in the middle of everything so it can get noisy. If you're looking for cheap Reality TV South Beach....The Park Central is the complete opposite... So cool its hot!! I dressed for dinner every night and was not out of place. Looking forward to a return visit. 14 of us women spent a great time together at The Park Central and can't wait to come back!
Diva23

Room Tip: Ocean view is spectacular.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank diva23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PCHotelManager, Operations Manager at The Park Central, responded to this review, September 15, 2013
Thank you for taking a moment to review the Park Central Hotel Miami Beach. I am delighted to know that all 14 of you had such an amazing time with us. We appreciate your kind words and look forward to seeing you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leicestershire, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed August 14, 2013

This was my first visit to Miami to celebrate my 30th birthday. Miami is awesome the art deco district, the flashy cars, beautiful south beach, the night life, shopping and people watching - I've never experienced anything like it!

The location was fab on Ocean Drive right in front of south beach! Our room was on the side overlooking the pool, you call still see the beach but it wasn't a beach view room. We weren't that bothered as we hardly spent much time in our room. Also, I think if you have a room overlooking Ocean Drive it would be too noisy with the crazy night life and flashy cars driving up and down the strip.

The room was big but dated, so was the bathroom it could do with a revamp. The main thing is it was clean and the maids cleaned our room every day. The air con is noisy. The view from the rooftop is impressive check it out during the day and night.

I loved the location and the convenience, everything was on our door step - shops, bars, clubs, the beach, we only had to get a taxi a couple of times to Fontainebleau bleau where we went to Liv nightclub, bleau bar and Hakassan for a lovely meal. Make sure you take a trip there it's lush and where the celebs hang out, we bumped into Hulk Hogan while we were there! Apparently Usher was there on his private yatch but we didn't see him.

We had free continental breakfast included in our stay and the selection was great a croissant/bagel/toast/English muffin with a bowl of fruit, orange juice and tea or coffee! There's plenty of places to eat and drink on Ocean Drive and the size of the cocktails are awesome!

The food in Cafe Milano is great, the Clevelander rooftop bar is lovely with good music and the Mansion nightclub had fab music. The drinks in the bars are cheap but extortionate in the clubs a vodka and lemonade cost me £12 in Liv & Mansion!

Overall Miami is awesome and I enjoyed my stay at Park Central. If you're not too fussed about the decor and you want a hotel with friendly staff and in a great location then stay here!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Neelam K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Berlin, Germany
Level 3 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed August 13, 2013

We were there in May 2013 and loved the Park Central!
It's right in the Heart of the world famous Ocean Drive and looks so beautiful and nostalgic. At Night it shines blue and looks even more impressive!
The room we had was small but very clean. When you stay in South Beach, you don't spend too much time in your hotel room anyways :-)
The Pool is not that big but very clean and perfect to take a quick dip in.

The Highlight is the terrace on the roof with a spectacular view over the ocean! The continental breakfast includes either a bagel or a danish plus a fresh fruit salad and juice / coffee.

Overall it's a beautiful hotel and to me it's the best one in South Beach!

Room Tip: Our Room was quiet with a view over the pool area. I can recommend it!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank John v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Miami Beach hotels
0.1 mi away
Bentley Hotel South Beach
Bentley Hotel South Beach
#79 of 208 in Miami Beach
1,466 reviews
0.0 mi away
Avalon Hotel
Avalon Hotel
#108 of 208 in Miami Beach
860 reviews
0.5 mi away
Leslie Hotel
Leslie Hotel
#46 of 208 in Miami Beach
553 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Beacon South Beach Hotel
Beacon South Beach Hotel
#56 of 208 in Miami Beach
2,408 reviews
0.5 mi away
The Tides South Beach
The Tides South Beach
#63 of 208 in Miami Beach
1,183 reviews
0.2 mi away
Pelican Hotel
Pelican Hotel
#37 of 208 in Miami Beach
1,180 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Park Central? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Park Central

Property: The Park Central
Address: 640 Ocean Dr, Miami Beach, FL 33139-6219
Location: United States > Florida > Miami Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#65 Luxury Hotel in Miami Beach
#89 On the Beach Hotel in Miami Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — The Park Central 4*
Number of rooms: 127
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire and Cheap Tickets so you can book your The Park Central reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Park Central Hotel Miami Beach
Park Central Miami Beach
Park Central Hotel Miami Beach
Park Central South Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing