We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Great staff, great location, great stay” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of The Park Central

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
The Park Central
Ranked #124 of 203 Hotels in Miami Beach
Welling, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great staff, great location, great stay”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 25, 2013 via mobile

My husband and I were thoroughly impressed with the level of service which we received at the park central hotel. We arrived a day earlier than initially planned on the off chance that we could start our stay early. We could not fault Rudy on reception. He was more than happy to accommodate us and even helped us secure a better room for our stay. Check in was quick, efficient and stress-free.

We stayed in an ocean front room on the fourth floor. The room was a little tired and in need of a refurb, however the size of the room and the view certainly made up for this.

The hotel location was perfect. We were in walking distance of all local amenities and it was a great base for our stay in south beach.

It was a great bonus that each room is allocated 2 sun loungers for free on the beach and the pool even though on the small side served its purpose and we were always able to find a sun lounger when we wanted one.

The staff at the quinns bar were also great particularly with their service whilst at the pool during the day.

Overall we would not hesitate to recommend this hotel and would definitely return again.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank riafitz5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,435 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    447
    584
    249
    85
    70
See reviews for
149
658
48
49
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (194)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 20, 2013

First let me start by saying the Park Central is a nice hotel but they could use some improvement in the service area. We arrived to a very dry front desk clerk; perhaps it was the fact that we arrived very late but a welcome and a smile should be mandatory. Our view was pretty awesome; we had a partial ocean view and had a nice view of the ocean but also a not to nice view of the roof from another hotel. The bed was awesome one of the best I've had but we had to call 3 times to have our room cleaned and when we ordered room service they brought us the wrong item. Having 2 free beach chairs was nice a nice perk. We noticed a sign outside that advertised Happy Hour when my husband asked the young man how much were the drinks he disappeared and took down the sign. Overall a nice hotel and great location but the customer service needs some improvement

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Elonda M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Drogheda, Louth, Ireland
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 20, 2013

We stayed at the Park Central Hotel for 6 nights in June and were overall very happy with our stay! The hotel was in a fantastic location, right on Ocean Drive and everything we wanted to see was within walking distance. The only complaint I have about the location is that if you walk along the hotel side of the street outside you have restaurant hosts jumping out at you with menus every two minutes so it's hard to enjoy the buzz. But we avoided this by walking on the opposite side of the road so it's not a huge complaint.

When we were checking in we were offered an upgrade to a 6th floor ocean view room for $40 more per night but because we were on a budget we didn't take it. Our room was a classic double room on the second floor and was clean, comfortable and spacious. The hotel itself is an original Art Deco building which was really cool! We would definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Louise O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
2 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 18, 2013

We stayed here June 13-17 2013. The Hotel is older as the other hotels on Ocean Dr. so we were happy. Everything is very close- walking distance. There was 2 bell boys that were very helpful and informative, Rafael and an older man not sure of his name. I give this service and Hotel a 4 Star. Enjoy!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank 956Josue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Louis, Missouri
Level Contributor
74 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 17, 2013 via mobile

Stopped to grab lunch with a group of friends and we just had a blast. Food wss great very eye appealing and the chicken wings tasted really good as well as being reasonably priced. The Sex on the Beach drinks are ok. But the view and location outdoors is just a great place to dine and relax while people watching.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Gregory J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington, D. C.
Level Contributor
21 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 14, 2013

The location can't be better, right across the street from the beautiful South Beach, and the Art Deco building is pretty. Everything inside is vintage Art Deco--elevator, rooms, bathroom, furniture, ceiling fans, all the fixtures--and it's amazing that they are all well maintained in working order. It's not like a modern, brand-new, spacious hotel, but everything works and our stay was very comfortable.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Barcrofter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Windsor Locks, Connecticut
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 10, 2013

Truly a step back in time. A quaint and wonderful experience. The staff was very attentive. I cant say enough nice things about them and miss them already. The location was awesome, right across from Lummus Park and beautiful Miami beach. They supply towels and beach chairs making a day at the beach so easy and fun. Also, the food at Quinn's was phenomenal!

Room Tip: Do not book anything other than a partial ocean view or full ocean view, preferably a corner suite...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Laurie J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Miami Beach hotels
0.0 mi away
Avalon Hotel
Avalon Hotel
#94 of 203 in Miami Beach
3.5 of 5 bubbles 792 reviews
0.1 mi away
Bentley Hotel South Beach
Bentley Hotel South Beach
#67 of 203 in Miami Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,253 reviews
0.2 mi away
Pelican Hotel
Pelican Hotel
#23 of 203 in Miami Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,088 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
The Colony Hotel
The Colony Hotel
#174 of 203 in Miami Beach
3.0 of 5 bubbles 1,013 reviews
0.1 mi away
Beacon Hotel
Beacon Hotel
#48 of 203 in Miami Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,274 reviews
0.1 mi away
Starlite Hotel
Starlite Hotel
#160 of 203 in Miami Beach
3.0 of 5 bubbles 501 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Park Central? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Park Central

Property: The Park Central
Address: 640 Ocean Dr, Miami Beach, FL 33139-6219
Location: United States > Florida > Miami Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Best Value Hotel in Miami Beach
#63 Luxury Hotel in Miami Beach
#86 On the Beach Hotel in Miami Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — The Park Central 4*
Number of rooms: 127
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity and Hotels.com so you can book your The Park Central reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Park Central Hotel Miami Beach
Park Central Miami Beach
Park Central Hotel Miami Beach
Park Central South Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing