We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Rooms, FOOD and service!!”
Review of The Park Central

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
The Park Central
Ranked #131 of 210 Hotels in Miami Beach
Reviewed May 25, 2013

Staff is extremely helpful. We stayed in a suite which met all of our needs. Park Central Cafe was everything and then some. Staff at the Cafe was very helpful and accommodating. Will be coming back!!!

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Fdpkid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Goldman P, CRM Specialist at The Park Central, responded to this reviewResponded May 28, 2013

Dear Fdpkid,

Thank you for the feedback! Short and Sweet! We are thrilled that your stay was everything you expected it to be and that we were able to meet your needs. We look forward to welcoming you back very soon!

Sincerely,
Sophia Gomez, CRM Specialist

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,439)
There are newer reviews for The Park Central
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

379 - 385 of 1,439 reviews

Reviewed May 23, 2013

My husband and I traveled here in late January 2013 for a weekend getaway. We decided on this hotel based on Trip Advisor reviews and were not disappointed. This hotel is located in the Art Deco district and has a great style and feel to it. It’s in a great location for those wanting to enjoy the beach, do some shopping and check out the night scene. Everything is essentially within walking distance. The drive from the Miami airport is not long, roughly 30 minutes with traffic. The hotel is clean throughout; it has been updated but still has the “old school Miami” feel to it. There is an outdoor lounge area with a pool on the lobby floor (pool is quite small) and another lounge area on the rooftop. The hotel also offers free WiFi which is great. The staff was very pleasant and helpful. You are able to sign out complimentary beach towels for the beach and once on the beach just give the guys your hotel and room number in order to get complimentary beach chairs. We would not hesitate to stay here again. We stayed in an oceanfront room on the third floor, which has a great view by the way.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KitKat_Twix
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Goldman P, CRM Specialist at The Park Central, responded to this reviewResponded May 28, 2013

Dear KitKat_Twix,

Thank you very much for the wonderfully detailed review of our hotel and our South Beach!
We are so happy you selected us for your travel accommodations and that all your expectations were met! We do love our little "Art Deco" district and happy you did too! It is very nice to hear that you were able to enjoy our hotel amenities and get a little sunshine as well. Those beach loungers are definitely comfy!
We hope you will return soon to visit us! Please do not hesitate to reach out to us directly for personal assistance on your future travels!

Sincerely,
Sophia Gomez, CRM Specialist

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 22, 2013

The location is excellent! Nothing like being across the street from the beach and in the midst of the Ocean Drive mayhem.
By staying at The Park Central beach loungers and towels are included. Umbrellas will cost you $15 until 5pm.

The room was outdated and my particular room was on the 2nd floor in the back...nice view of the hotel next door. Overall though the room was comfortable as I didn't spend much time in there so it fulfilled its purpose of a place to shower, dress, and sleep.

A friend told me continental breakfast was offered,but that was never mentioned at check-in. Didn't mind though as there was a good deli down the street.

The hotel is well kept and clean. Staff was helpful when needed. The pool is kind of in an awkward place next to the lobby. The rooftop was disappointing as you can't see down Ocean Drive..the space is OK and lined with a few loungers. The rooftop closes at midnight but I suggest going up at night to enjoy the stars for a bit.

Note: $32 cab ride to/from MIA. $14 cab ride to/from Bayside Market. Water taxi back from Bay side $12 p/p (very nice boat ride to Miami marina).

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank NTorres12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 21, 2013

Stopped at the Park Central in May 2013 and found it to be a good hotel in an excellent location. It is smack bang in the middle of Ocean Drive on South Beach and oozes charachter, (although when compared to newer hotels that I have stayed in may by comparison feel dated). The rooms are a decent size and everything worked fine. The beds are comfortable, and although our room faced Ocean Drive we did not exeperience any trouble with street noise.

Hotel reception staff were very friendly and helpful and happy to chat with you. Would definitely stop here again.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bazftm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 18, 2013

We traveled to the Park Central on my birthday. It was the height of spring break, unfortunately. So the attentiveness we typically receive from hotel staff was a little ragged. Nevertheless
When we raised our concerns, we immediately were moved to a room far away from the partiers. This hotel has wonderful ocean views, cozy, bright comfortable rooms and an accommodating staff. Well worth a stay.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Matisse390
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 18, 2013

Great hotel! The staff was very friendly and always available (special mention to Edmond who carried our luggage to the room). This is an "old" luxury hotel. But we have found everything we needed: clean room, conveniently located on Ocean Drive but not too close the noisy area, WIFI, a beach club with free long chairs, very decent rooms.
I would definitely recommend this hotel. The only thing you need to consider is that you're on Ocean Drive so even if the very surrounding of the area is not loud, guests could potentially be. I had to call the front desk for excessive noise at 3am. This has been resolved in a timely manner.
As per the breakfast, we had a waiter nice but very distracted. So he would ask you if you want more coffee and fix the table...but actually never came back to do it. Anecdotic.

Room Tip: Experience weak WIFI signal the highest floor. You may ask for a room next to a couple rather than...
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Florent G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 18, 2013

Stayed here for 3 nights in early May. Was very impressed with concierge team all very helpful. Self parking is very simple and close by also a lot cheaper than the valet parking. Breakfast café not very good with small portions and limited choice..Room overlooked back of hotel but was fine, clean and well proportioned. The bathroom however was a little on the small side. On our second day we were warned by letter left in our room that the fire alarm was going to be tested after midday the following day. We had to return the hotel around 11.15 and at 11.30 the alarm sounded now because the letter stated after midday we were not sure if this was a valid alarm or not. It turned out that the testing had begun early and none of the residents had been informed of the change of time. The noise walking through the corridors was painful on the ears. I raised this with reception asking why the testing had begun before the notified time. I asked for this to be raised with the manager and was told that the manager would either leave me a message or contact me in person. I have not yet heard anything and when mentioned on checking out the receptionist was not aware.

Room Tip: If you book the cheaper room the receptionist will try to sell you an upgrade to a corner ocean view...
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Stuartg2106
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Miami Beach hotels
0.1 mi away
Bentley Hotel South Beach
Bentley Hotel South Beach
#79 of 210 in Miami Beach
1,485 reviews
0.0 mi away
Avalon Hotel
Avalon Hotel
#116 of 210 in Miami Beach
864 reviews
0.1 mi away
Beacon South Beach Hotel
Beacon South Beach Hotel
#59 of 210 in Miami Beach
2,417 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Leslie Hotel
Leslie Hotel
#44 of 210 in Miami Beach
559 reviews
0.2 mi away
Pelican Hotel
Pelican Hotel
#35 of 210 in Miami Beach
1,186 reviews
0.5 mi away
The Tides South Beach
The Tides South Beach
#62 of 210 in Miami Beach
1,188 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Park Central? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Park Central

Address: 640 Ocean Dr, Miami Beach, FL 33139-6219
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Miami Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#66 Luxury Hotel in Miami Beach
#89 On the Beach Hotel in Miami Beach
Price Range: $115 - $225 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The Park Central 4*
Number of rooms: 127
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire and Cheap Tickets so you can book your The Park Central reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Park Central Hotel Miami Beach
Park Central Miami Beach
Park Central Hotel Miami Beach
Park Central South Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing