We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
7 people are viewing this hotel
Booking.com
$325
View deal
Free cancellation until 12/09/21
Expedia.com
$325
View deal
Free cancellation until 12/09/21
Trip.com
$257
View deal
Hotels.com$325
Priceline$325
Lol.travel$358
View all 22 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,556)
Filter reviews
2,556 results
Traveler rating
1,440
640
239
136
101
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
1,440
640
239
136
101
Show reviews that mention
All reviews cabana room long pool pool area south beach art deco lincoln road beautiful hotel beautiful pool beach service an umbrella beach chairs ocean view pool staff love this hotel amazing service valet parking miami
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
452 - 457 of 2,556 reviews
Reviewed July 4, 2019

I got upgrade, with seaview, perfect. Its very nice hotel, pool, beach, and overall!
Nice doubleroom, perfect location, and very clean everywhere. The beachguys were a little bit late with towels and sunbeds.

Date of stay: July 2019
1  Thank Cecilie J
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AxelCorredera, Front Office Manager at National Hotel, An Adult Only Oceanfront Resort, responded to this reviewResponded July 9, 2019

Thank you for taking the time to share your review on TripAdvisor. It is sincere feedback like yours which allows us to monitor and enhance our guest experience. We’re pleased to hear our modern hotel, friendly staff, and relaxing location made for an enjoyable stay. There is no better compliment than a return visit, so we hope to see you soon.
Best,
Axel Corredera

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 4, 2019

Kudos to the staff at the National Hotel. Specifically, pool staff member Andreas was very attentive and gave outstanding service!!! Concierge Edwyn very knowledgeable and gave us great options for nearby Ocean Dr. Room clean and ok, nostalgic hotel lobby and pool area excellent, nightly entertainment. Good location and price.

Date of stay: July 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
1  Thank BklynYank
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AxelCorredera, Front Office Manager at National Hotel, An Adult Only Oceanfront Resort, responded to this reviewResponded July 4, 2019

Thank you for your feedback. It is a pleasure to know that you had a wonderful time while staying at our property. We feel proud and grateful for your compliments on the efforts and dedication demonstrated by our team members, especially by Erdwin; be certain we will share your kind comment with him.
Thank you from all of us at The National Hotel. We look forward to welcoming you back!
Warm Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 30, 2019 via mobile

It is a very comfortable hotel, the rooms are normal but proportional to the good price of them, the best thing of all is the excellent service of all its workers! Barman Raymond is the best he is a teacher !! ! the waiter Franklin on the beach is very attentive fast and helpful! Marina and Johana, apart from being beautiful, are very helpful and attentive to the service and also friendly. I will definitely be back soon! I congratulate you!

Date of stay: June 2019
Trip type: Traveled solo
3  Thank andresf535
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AxelCorredera, Front Office Manager at National Hotel, An Adult Only Oceanfront Resort, responded to this reviewResponded June 30, 2019

We are so touched by your genuine comments and wish to express our sincerest gratitude to you for remembering the names of our crew members, especially Raymond! A truly incredible gesture!
We hope to be able to welcome you back again in the near future...
Cheers!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 28, 2019

Extremely friendly staff and pleasant especially Luis from the front desk, the room was clean and well-furnished Nice to get free wifi and good quality complimentary drinks in the pleasant lounge area. The hotel is very central on South Beach, minutes walk away from restaurants and stores. It's my third time staying at National and definitely won't be the last - love this Hotel and like I mentioned before the staff is the best.

Room tip: Cabanas are amazing by the pool and quite
Date of stay: June 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Vilma V
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AxelCorredera, Front Office Manager at National Hotel, An Adult Only Oceanfront Resort, responded to this reviewResponded June 30, 2019

Thank you for your wonderful review in response to your most recent visit to The National in beautiful Miami. How thoughtful of you to take the time to relay your experience to us in writing and recognizing the professional efforts of our staff. As you so graciously noted, they are exceptional and we are very fortunate to have such a caring and dedicated crew aboard The National!
Cheers!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 27, 2019 via mobile

Max was amazing! He knew everything and this place was even better than I thought it would be
Hidden gem in Miami! Food was great and the price was unreal for Miami! Definitely will be back so happy I found this place

Date of stay: June 2019
Trip type: Traveled with friends
2  Thank Brianna S
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AxelCorredera, Front Office Manager at National Hotel, An Adult Only Oceanfront Resort, responded to this reviewResponded June 30, 2019

How thoughtful of you to take the time to relay your experience to us in writing and recognizing the professional efforts of our staff, including Max at our front desk. As you so graciously noted, he is exceptional and we are very fortunate to have such a caring and dedicated crew aboard The National!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews