We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
7 people are viewing this hotel
Booking.com
$325
View deal
Free cancellation until 12/09/21
Expedia.com
$325
View deal
Free cancellation until 12/09/21
FindHotel
$244
View deal
Hotels.com$325
Priceline$325
Lol.travel$356
View all 22 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,554)
Filter reviews
2,554 results
Traveler rating
1,440
639
239
135
101
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
1,440
639
239
135
101
Show reviews that mention
All reviews cabana room long pool pool area south beach art deco lincoln road beautiful hotel beautiful pool beach service an umbrella beach chairs ocean view pool staff love this hotel amazing service valet parking miami
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
501 - 506 of 2,554 reviews
Reviewed May 6, 2019

Location was very good. Pool and the bar were very clean and energetic. Room was like a mouse hole (small, old & outdated). Also, we could hear everything that our next room say including noises that they made. The lobby was very classy with live music every night though.

Room tip: Noisy, small rooms, outdated
Date of stay: May 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BarzinRB
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AxelCorredera, Front Office Manager at National Hotel, An Adult Only Oceanfront Resort, responded to this reviewResponded May 7, 2019

Thank you for your comments. You do us a great service by taking the time out of your busy schedule to share your observations. It is through concerned guests, such as yourself, that we gain insight into areas of our business that require attention, areas that may have otherwise gone unnoticed.
We look forward to welcoming you back the next time your travels bring you this way - and provide you with the 5 star experience you deserve!
All the best,
Axel Corredera
AFOM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 6, 2019

Had a lovely stay at National Hotel. The pool is large (with a long area where you can do some laps if you get up early and a second part for hanging out). Tons of chairs both in the pool area and down at the beach.

One nice thing is that instead of a minibar, they have a fridge which you order stuff and they deliver and stock it up. Except unlike most hotels, they don't excessively charge you for the stuff (I'm talking $3 beers). So when you get there order a few beers and waters (or liquor or wine) and then you can enjoy them from your balcony overlooking the pool.

This is a hotel where you could party by the pool, but it isn't a party hotel. It gets quiet at night and the bar doesn't stay open past midnight.

Date of stay: May 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank joncbk
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AxelCorredera, Front Office Manager at National Hotel, An Adult Only Oceanfront Resort, responded to this reviewResponded May 7, 2019

We are so touched by your genuine comments and wish to express our sincerest gratitude to you for reviewing us and letting us know how your stay was. A truly incredible gesture!
We hope we will have the opportunity to welcome you back again very soon. If there is any way that we can assist in making your next visit just as enjoyable, please feel free to reach out to us directly.
All of my best,
Axel Corredera
AFOM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 5, 2019

The front of the hotel is from 1939 and they did a great job maintaining the Art Deco vibe. It is a small hotel but they utilize the lobby area well with the space flowing nicely toward the bar, the back restaurant area, and through the long pool. The Cabana wing of the hotel running next to the pool seems more modern. The Cabana wing rooms have large balconies facing the pool/garden, which is very nice. If you are super sensitive to the noise, the pool area can be a little noisy. The back of the hotel has a gate which leads to the beach with umbrellas and beach chairs for the hotel guests.

The bar had live piano/singing which added to the ambience. The bed was super comfortable. The music was playing a bit too loud in the pool area (and thus the Cabana wing), especially over the weekend but it seems this is a South Beach thing. I did have trouble with the HVAC controls in my room. The staff was generally friendly but service was not at the level you expect from the very best hotels. I know this is not about the hotel itself...but in South Beach, all restaurants add tip to the bill even if you are alone/small party...so look at the bill before you attempt to add tip.

Room tip: The Cabana wing has balconies with view of the pool but it can be noisy.
Date of stay: April 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank SixpackDC
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ArturoA1527, Guest Relations Manager at National Hotel, An Adult Only Oceanfront Resort, responded to this reviewResponded May 6, 2019

Dear Travaler,

Thank you for choosing to stay with us at the National Hotel. We know that some of our guests travel from very far to get here and for that we are grateful. We are delighted to know that you were able to enjoy one of our beautiful and spacious Cabana rooms. Thank you for taking the time to write a review and sharing your thoughts. We hope to see you on your next trip to Miami Beach!

Regards,

Arturo A.
The National Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 4, 2019

Kory gave us excellent customer service. The location was amazing and gave us great chair and provided a umbrella. The food was also amazing. I am a local and will definitely be coming back!! Can’t wait to bring all of my friends.

Date of stay: May 2019
Trip type: Traveled with friends
1  Thank Cydney M
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ArturoA1527, Guest Relations Manager at National Hotel, An Adult Only Oceanfront Resort, responded to this reviewResponded May 6, 2019

Dear Cydney,

Thank you kindly for giving us an a 5 star review. We truly appreciate it. I am glad that our customer service exceeded your expectations. We also appreciate that a local such as yourself found a great place to stay and now hang out. We hope to see you around more often! Have a pleasant night!

Warm regards,

Arturo A
The National Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 4, 2019 via mobile

Kory was exceptionally hospitable and friendly! He gave us a great spot on the beach. Will definitely be returning! Service and food was all great and our umbrella kept us shaded in this Miami heat! Great experience

Date of stay: May 2019
Trip type: Traveled with friends
1  Thank Kaylee L
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ArturoA1527, Guest Relations Manager at National Hotel, An Adult Only Oceanfront Resort, responded to this reviewResponded May 6, 2019

Greetings Kaylee,

Thank you for staying at the National Hotel in South Beach and reviewing our property. Kory is such an amazing employee and is one of the reasons great customers such as yourself keep coming back. He'll be glad to hear that he was mentioned yet again. Hope to see you once more and share more amazing experiences at the National Hotel. Have a great afternoon.

Best regards,

Arturo A.
The National Hotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews