We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice hotel, nice stay, and very convenient”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
National Hotel Miami Beach
Ranked #42 of 210 Hotels in Miami Beach
Reviewed August 14, 2014

I had a great time at the National Hotel. Beautiful pool, beautiful beach facilities, the rooms are nice and clean. The location is perfect (on the beach, close to Lincoln Road) and I get a very good bargain. The staff is very kind.
I had a great time at the National hotel in June 2014

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank nikkibeach1975
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,336)
There are newer reviews for National Hotel Miami Beach
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

882 - 888 of 1,336 reviews

Reviewed August 10, 2014 via mobile

This hotel is well located on Collins & 17 st. It also opens onto the beach where u have a reserved lounge everyday. Top pool area, short walk to Lincoln rd mall and other shops. It is a renovated Art Deco (1939) , is a little cheaper than some of the newer fancy hotels and the service in all areas is excellent. The staff are friendly, helpful & efficient.

Stayed: August 2014
1  Thank jon m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 6, 2014

Great Art Deco hotel, beautifully styled but let down by service. Rooms in the main building are small but very nicely decorated. Bathrooms small but fully functioning. It could be fantastic. But, we found a constant lack of beach towels so much so we ended up with some delivered to our room (which were then taken by housekeeping). Shortage the of towels by the pool (just silly there were plenty at the hotel). Food service at the pool erratic, great if you wanted a bog standard item from the menu, terrible if you needed to amend for allergies or a fussy child. Some staff went beyond what was expected other couldn't be bothered to do their job. Too random for me. Lovely pool, good location. Such a shame we wouldn't go back.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank honestsgt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 3, 2014

The National Hotel is a great stay near Ocean Drive. The staff is very friendly and goes above and beyond to satisfy your needs. My friends and I really enjoyed our stay and will definitely stay at National when we come back to Miami.

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Stephanyms2691
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 31, 2014

I needed a hotel for a night because my cruise ended on a Friday and my flight was booked for a Saturday. I blindly chose the National online. What a find, great location to shopping, restaurants and of course the beautiful beach. The staff at the hotel are superb, The rooms are immaculate and beautifully decorated...love the vintage vibe. The pool is not to be missed...just awesome. Don't miss the delicious meals in the dining room, the food was excellent. Will definitely be back.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled solo
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mike M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 29, 2014

Was there during Fashion week and must say the National brought me back in time. Wonderful restoration. Sara(best mango smoothie supplier), Ismael(waiter at breakfasts) and Ronny(best lounge chairs) were among a few of the staff that made my weekend enjoyable and memorable.
Other than a door that wouldn't lock(upgraded to ocean view) the weekend was amazing.

Room Tip: splurge for an ocean view room!!!!!!!!!!!!
  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled solo
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Gina A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 28, 2014

Spent Saturday afternoon at the National Hotel, lounging by their beautiful pool in a cabana. Had an amazing time! Everyone at the hotel was very friendly and attentive, from John, the manager to Hugo the pool manager and I can not forget to mention, the master of mixologist, Armando was amazing! He prepared us an amazing drink that had gin, 1908 liquour and cucumber! The drink was off the chain!! I am looking forward to going back.. I truly recommend this hotel to anyone looking to spend a few days at South Beach, you are close to everything, especially Lincoln Road Mall.. You will definitely enjoy your stay..

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Adriana A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Miami Beach hotels
City Center
The Raleigh Miami Beach
The Raleigh Miami Beach
#37 of 210 in Miami Beach
1,634 reviews
Kimpton Surfcomber Hotel
#43 of 210 in Miami Beach
3,483 reviews
Sagamore
#82 of 210 in Miami Beach
1,855 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
City Center
Nautilus – a Sixty Hotel
Nautilus – a Sixty Hotel
#28 of 210 in Miami Beach
1,915 reviews
Shelborne South Beach
#66 of 210 in Miami Beach
1,751 reviews
City Center
Royal Palm South Beach Miami, A Tribute Portfolio Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to National Hotel Miami Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about National Hotel Miami Beach

Address: 1677 Collins Avenue, Miami Beach, FL 33139-3136
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Miami Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#19 Spa Hotel in Miami Beach
#29 Luxury Hotel in Miami Beach
#34 On the Beach Hotel in Miami Beach
#42 Family Hotel in Miami Beach
#50 Romantic Hotel in Miami Beach
Price Range: $169 - $543 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — National Hotel Miami Beach 4*
Number of rooms: 152
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled in South Beach's celebrated Art Deco neighborhood, our oceanfront resort evokes cinematic elegance, boasting 116 newly designed city and direct ocean view guestrooms in our Historic Tower, and 36 luxurious cabanas and suites, skirted alongside native tropical palm trees and the city's longest infinity-edge pool. Fully restored in 2014, the hotel was recognized by "Historic Hotels of America" for maintaining its architectural authenticity while bringing subtle and sophisticated elements of contemporary design for the discerning traveler. The National Hotel's Tamara Bistro, among other unique onsite venues, offers old Gatsby glamour with New World fusion cuisine. We invite you to visit Miami Beach's 30s and 40s classic era of grace, elegance and style at the National Hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, HotelsforEveryone, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and HotelsClick so you can book your National Hotel Miami Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
National Miami Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing