We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Perfection” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Marlin Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
The Marlin Hotel
Ranked #64 of 205 Hotels in Miami Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Tokyo, Japan
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Perfection”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2012

Truly amazing hotel. Very art deco, completely modernized without losing its own identity. There are only a few rooms (I believe 14) and even though the hotel was packed, we didn't see or hear anyone in the hall way.
The room is operated by iPad that you get when you check in. No check in downstairs, one of the managers takes you up to a very nice office upstairs so you can sit and relax. Even though this is more for couples,we were treated amazing with our 3 year old and he was treated like a rock star. The room was fantastic. Beautiful art, amazing tv in the mirror and great couch. We didn't want to leave the room. The iPad and controls were even better.
The only down points are that there isn't parking or breakfast here, but you should know this before you book. There is free wifi and an amazing restaurant that I truly recommend.
Service was suburb. Go there you won't regret it.

Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
Helpful?
3 Thank Velvaria
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

274 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    184
    53
    23
    5
    9
See reviews for
30
137
19
10
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (38)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Moscow, Russia
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2012

I was so much impressed by this hotel so I decided to cancel all other hotels in Miami. Great atmosphere with fresh and modern touch! Really good restaurant and fabulous bar with mixologist Hudson! It is a place where you can stay and enjoy and chill out!
Thanx to All and especially to Alex!!!

See you next time!!!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Korobyak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2012

Stayed here two nights. Best we had during our roadtrip crossing florida. location is fantastic. Just 1 minute away from ocean drive. Lots of shops and restaurants closeby. Very clean rooms, very modern, hotel is just renovated, has lots of art deco remains. Our room had an awesome bed, an lounge couch, big tv screen, rainshowet. Remote curtains and lights etc.
Next we will stay here again.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Peetraa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Palm Beach, Florida, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2012

i am writing this positive review because of the great service i got from the staff. i had planned to stay at the hotel in march during winter music conference. i had booked through a 3rd party site to book my room. everything was fine until the day before i was suppose to check it. my reservations had been canceled because of overbooking. i cant say that i blame the hotel for that. i had sent the hotel an email about how upset i was about what happened. they apologized and offered me 2 free nights to stay at the hotel. i thought that was amazing. technically they didn't have to do anything. so i took them up on their offer and spent the weekend in may for my birthday. the staff was very friendly and helpful. the hotel itself is beautiful. you can tell they spent a lot of money to renovate this hotel. it is ultra modern and has some very cool things that they offer. such as an Ipad that controls everything in the room. from lights to the tv and everything in between. we had an issue where we noticed water dripping somewhere and they were there immediately to look at the issue. the next day i went to enter my room and the door key didn't work. i spoke with the staff and they upgraded my room to one that was twice the size of the room i was in prior. they went above and beyond what they needed to do to make the situation right. another great part of this hotel is it is only 1 block away from the beach. i had a great time and would love to stay there again. i highly recommend the marlin hotel. they went above and beyond to make sure that i was satisfied with my stay.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jason M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
roma
Level Contributor
23 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2012

Very central super cool place to stay. Everything you might need in a room just a touch away... On the I-pad the manager gives u as soon as u get here!
Very clean. Room are big, bath is very big!
Vote: 10+

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank RomaLauretta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mexico City, Mexico
Level Contributor
54 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 110 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2012 via mobile

Theres no doubt that this boutique hotel has an unbeatable location if hustle and partying is your thing. Shops, bars, restaurants and clubs just a walk away. Rooms are oriented for partying guests. Cool tech features. The iPad in room controls lights and its colors, drapes, the 60 inch flat screen HDTV, Apple tv, sound (including musical moods such as pop, urban or relaxing depending on which one you choose the ambience and lights change. There's also no doubt you can count on top-notch sound, thanks to the Tannoy surround system with subwoofer making your room a perfect place for the after party).There's also a wall-mounted iPod dock for playing your own playlist. This hotel is not oriented for the common traveler that just want to rest. They have a recording studio downstairs and chances that you hear the beats and bass vibrations periodically (at any time of the day and night) are really high. They don't have a pool but who wants a pool when you have the beach right across the street. Unfortunately during my stay didn't have room service available and the restaurant was closed which was a terrible thing but considering the superb location finding food and late snacks was never a problem. Staff was very helpful, welcoming and friendly but I'd only recommend this hotel if you don't plan on sleeping that much. Is extremely noisy.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank innavonfustenberg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nassau, New Providence Island
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2012

This wonderful and newly renovated hotel on Miami beach is state of the art! Your room comes complete with an iPad that operates absolutely everything from lights to high tech tv, apple tv, black out blinds and so forth. The staff are lovely and if you're lucky you can even view one of the famous music stars as they saunter through the loby on the way to the recording studio! The manager Walid, is more than helpful and a world of knowledge. A super place with great rates......you can't beat it on the beach!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank FinaVt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Walid S, Manager at The Marlin Hotel, responded to this review, August 4, 2012
On behalf of my colleague and i we like to thank you for taking the time and write this wounderful review. we appreciate your comments and we look forward to seeing you soon at the Marlin Hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Miami Beach hotels
0.1 mi away
Leslie Hotel
Leslie Hotel
#37 of 205 in Miami Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 425 reviews
0.1 mi away
Cavalier South Beach
Cavalier South Beach
#104 of 205 in Miami Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 51 reviews
0.2 mi away
Blue Moon Hotel, Autograph Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Impala Hotel
Impala Hotel
#17 of 205 in Miami Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 705 reviews
0.0 mi away
La Flora
La Flora
#12 of 205 in Miami Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 1,315 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Shepley Hotel
The Shepley Hotel
#8 of 205 in Miami Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 466 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Marlin Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Marlin Hotel

Property: The Marlin Hotel
Address: 1200 Collins Ave, Miami Beach, FL 33139-4607
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Miami Beach
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#19 Romantic Hotel in Miami Beach
#28 Family Hotel in Miami Beach
#44 Luxury Hotel in Miami Beach
#52 On the Beach Hotel in Miami Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — The Marlin Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 33
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Marlin Hotel is a considerate combination of history, architecture, modern luxury and style. The cozy and welcoming nature of the hotel coupled with its South Beach location makes it the ultimate destination for those seeking a luxurious beach getaway. Situated amidst the escapade that is South Beach, the hotel is the perfect oceanside hideaway. Guests are just steps away from white sand beaches as well as must-see shopping, dining and nightlife. The hotel has recently been completely renovated and has been committed to preserving the landmark art deco building's architectural dynasty, while providing guests with unparalleled elegance and gracious service. The guestrooms and suites are luxurious and spacious, ranging from 240 to 500 square-feet and redesigned to create a home away from home, heightened by the contemporary style, custom- designed furniture and fixtures, wood floors and serene color palate. The relaxing setting extends to the spa-like bathroom that includes a rainfall shower, unique glass-enclosed wet room and therapeutic pebble floor. Each room offers exquisite attention to detail, from the hand-selected pillows and rugs to the coastal-inspired artwork that is reminiscent of Miami's tropical surroundings. No two rooms are alike but all feature state-of-the-art amenities including a 55" LED TV with surround sound, fully stocked mini bar, luxury linens, custom spa bathrobes and slippers, and blackout drapes with remote control. The hotel also offers thoughtful amenities to ensure that each stay is nothing short of perfection, including a designated maid and turndown service, laundry and dry-cleaning, transportation, complimentary continental breakfast and high-speed wireless internet. The interior of the hotel exudes opulence, while still embodying the energy and style for which it has always been known. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Odigeo, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Booking.com and Jetsetter so you can book your The Marlin Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marlin Hotel Miami Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing