We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfortable”
Review of Impala Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Impala Hotel
Ranked #17 of 208 Hotels in Miami Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Miami beach
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Comfortable”
Reviewed July 9, 2014

I really enjoyed my stay at the Impala Hotel. The room was very beautiful, the bed was comfortable and I loved that they had bath robes available to use during the stay. I ordered room service from the Italian restaurant next door and my food was delicious! I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank MaidenAlabama
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christelle T, General Manager at Impala Hotel, responded to this review, August 18, 2014
Spiga is indeed a wonderful restaurant where the Italian owners have everything freshly hand-made every day. We are lucky to have one of the best must-have restaurant working with us! Thank you for taking the time to leave this kind review and we cannot wait to have you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

792 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    484
    230
    53
    14
    11
See reviews for
102
457
59
32
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (129)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed July 7, 2014

Danny and I would like to say we had a very enjoyable stay here, very comfy room, felt right at home, would love to stay again.Beach just around corner. Restaurant out the from is to die for.
Lyn & Danny

Room Tip: Good rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Lyn N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christelle T, General Manager at Impala Hotel, responded to this review, August 18, 2014
We would love for you to stay again as well! Thank you for taking the time to write this review, we are so happy you enjoyed all the great amenities of our hotel and its central location and we look forward seeing you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stony Point, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed July 7, 2014

My boyfriend and I stayed at Hotel Impala for 3 nights during the end of June 2014 to celebrate my birthday in Miami. This hotel surpassed our expectations. It has a very soothing Mediterranean feel as soon as you walk in. The staff was absolutely great and very accommodating. The rooms were very clean and tastefully furnished with an incredibly comfortable bed and pillows. Location is also perfect since the hotel is only a block from the beach and Miami's lively nightlife. Although the hotel is still very quiet and tranquil which is great after a night out in Miami. I would highly recommend this hotel and cant wait to go back! We had a wonderful stay!

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Josahira G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christelle T, General Manager at Impala Hotel, responded to this review, August 18, 2014
Reading your kind review is always a pleasure to us and we are very thankful that you decided to spend your birthday vacation at the Impala! Indeed our location is perfect for any of your nights out since we are surrounded by Miami’s most famous clubs within a short walking distance.
We will be expecting you at the Impala shortly for another wonderful experience of the unique Miami Beach!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 5, 2014

My fiancé' and I decided to take a short trip to South Beach before attending a business conference in downtown Miami. Hotel Impala was the perfect spot! The rooms were very clean and the decor was beautiful. Everyone at the front desk was so nice and accommodating to our needs. The Italian restaurant out front is phenomenal....and I've been to Italy, so I'm picky about my food! Overall, it was a great experience, and we will recommend Hotel Impala to anyone traveling to Miami!

Room Tip: Opt for a suite, if it's available!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rachellenae
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christelle T, General Manager at Impala Hotel, responded to this review, August 18, 2014
We are so happy that you have enjoyed your stay with us and as we like to say “Miami is always a good idea!”. There’s no better way to mix business and pleasure than the Impala since we have such a central location and we are glad you got to enjoy it first-hand. We hope to see you and your bride-to-be very soon for another great experience!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hollywood, Florida
Level 4 Contributor
43 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed July 3, 2014 via mobile

A block from the beach, customer service is great. Renovated hotel with free wifi. You can feel how quiet it is from the moment you he in. Clean rooms with flat Tvs and mini refrigerator for your drinks. Strongly recommend it for the price, book in advanced though.

Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
Helpful?
2 Thank rcaycho
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christelle T, General Manager at Impala Hotel, responded to this review, August 18, 2014
Thank you for sharing your thoughts on the Impala, we are so glad you enjoyed our quiet little retreat. We were delighted to have you and we hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 1, 2014

I stayed here about a month ago for an anniversary weekend with my lovely girlfriend and I must say it was beyond a great experience. Although I'm a Miami local and live about 25 minutes away from the hotel, it was nice to "get away" and be within walking distance to the beach. The staff was beyond courteous, especially Romain. He did everything in his power to ensure that all of our expectations were being met and exceeded -- I highly recommend that he be given a raise, just saying. Upon checking in to the hotel, my girlfriend and I felt right at home. Also, there was a cancellation and we were automatically upgraded to a bigger suite (incredible plus). The room was very spacious and extremely clean. Lots of great places to eat near the hotel. Overall, an amazing experience for any local Miamian or out-of-towner. Highly recommend.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Michael P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christelle T, General Manager at Impala Hotel, responded to this review, August 18, 2014
We are so happy you enjoyed your stay at the Impala! It is an even greater compliment coming from a Miami local himself. Romain sends his regards and we are all looking forward seeing you again in the soon future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albuquerque, New Mexico
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 30, 2014

My husband and I stayed in the grand suite for 4 nights. It was clean, cozy, and felt very much like renting a European apartment. The Impala's short distance to the beach means that it's also centrally located to shopping (both brand names and individual artisans on the beach). The breakfast offered by the hotel provides a high quality bread basket and plain unsweetened yogurt with fruit for only $10. It was too much for us to finish.

The staff was more than happy to help us with reservations, information and advice for day excursions, and even provided sunscreen for us one day.

The bed was very comfortable and the suite provided a large couch that could have easily accommodated a small gathering, as well as a second-floor balcony that overlooks the street--ideal for people watching!

I would easily choose The Impala again over an impersonal, overpriced chain hotel. Part of the experience is where you stay, and you won't soon forget the Impala!

Room Tip: The Grand Suite is right on the street, so weekend revelries may keep extremely light sleepers up la...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Designify
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christelle T, General Manager at Impala Hotel, responded to this review, August 18, 2014
This is why we love being so different from the big chain! And for us that means being able to assist you in any possible way we can to make your stay more enjoyable even if that means going out of our way.
Thank you so much for deciding to stay with the Impala and leaving us such a wonderful review, we hope you will choose us again next time you come to Miami!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Miami Beach hotels
La Flora
#19 of 208 in Miami Beach
1,495 reviews
Urbanica The Meridian Hotel
#2 of 208 in Miami Beach
450 reviews
The Confidante
#31 of 208 in Miami Beach
3,097 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
City Center
The Plymouth
The Plymouth
#3 of 208 in Miami Beach
284 reviews
The Marlin Hotel
#8 of 208 in Miami Beach
479 reviews
Room Mate Lord Balfour
#24 of 208 in Miami Beach
1,281 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Impala Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Impala Hotel

Property: Impala Hotel
Address: 1228 Collins Avenue, Miami Beach, FL 33139-4607
Location: United States > Florida > Miami Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Romantic Hotel in Miami Beach
#15 On the Beach Hotel in Miami Beach
#17 Business Hotel in Miami Beach
#25 Family Hotel in Miami Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Impala Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 17
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
"Italian Elegance in the middle of South Beach." Meditteranean gem hidden in the middle of South Beach, the Impala Hotel is the ideal base for your romantic getaway in Florida. Hidden from the intense activity of the surroundings, this soothing calm location will warmly welcome you in one of its 17 rooms. You will enter the property by walking underneath an archway, and then through a landscaped walkway and courtyard, passing by a fountain. Built by Gianni Versace's architect, the Impala Hotel features numerous elements originally intended for the Versace Mansion, including an Italian-made floor mosaic in the lobby. Comfortable rooms feature wrought iron fixtures, wood furniture, and luxury bathrooms with coral rock. You will enjoy a fine dining at the Spiga Restaurant, an Award-Winning authentic Italian establishment. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Impala Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Impala Hotel Miami Beach
Impala Miami Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing