We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Boutique Hotel”
Review of Impala Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Impala Hotel
Ranked #13 of 207 Hotels in Miami Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
27 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Nice Boutique Hotel”
Reviewed May 6, 2013

Ten of us recently visited South Beach and stayed at The Impala. It's a quaint hotel, very reasonably priced with very helpful staff especially Christelle, located on Collins Avenue between 12 & 13th Street

Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Dennis P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ChristelleTropina, General Manager at Impala Hotel, responded to this review, May 29, 2013
Thank you again! I feel honored to be mentioned by all of you and I am glad you enjoyed your trip and the restaurants and activities we planned for you and your friends! It really was a pleasure assisting you and finally meeting all of you!!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

777 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    474
    226
    52
    14
    11
See reviews for
98
446
59
32
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (126)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
North Massapequa, New York
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 6, 2013

We had a wonderful stay at the relaxing cozy Impala Hotel April 24-28. Thanks to Maggie and Christelle all our questions were answered and vacation needs met. From cabs called to stamps for postcards, they took care of everything. This was a long awaited vacation, postponed by Super Storm Sandy on Long Island, and we were not disappointed. My husband and I and 4 other couples in our group look forward to another stay at the Impala in the near future.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jeanette R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ChristelleTropina, General Manager at Impala Hotel, responded to this review, May 29, 2013
Thank you so much for your comments! After what you have been through with Sandy, it had to be PERFECT!!! And I am glad you felt we lived up to your expectations! It was a true pleasure having you with us and please come back soon!!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Massapequa, Ny
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed May 6, 2013

We spent four nights at the Impala with four other couples, and we were all pleased with the clean, comfortable accommodations, and the friendliness and helpfulness of the staff. Also enjoyed our breakfasts and group dinner at the hotel's restaurant. Our stay could not have been better.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank John N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ChristelleTropina, General Manager at Impala Hotel, responded to this review, May 29, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to post a review! I am glad you had a perfect stay! Thank you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seaford, New York
1 review
Reviewed May 6, 2013

Our group of five couples spent four wonderful days at this delightful hotel. The accommodations were perfect, the staff was most attentive and welcoming.
Breakfast was a great start to our days, delicious and well presented. Dinner at SPIGA, the on sight Italian restaurant was first rate ! The courtyard was an oasis of visual green space for quiet time and relaxation.
Christelle, the Manager, cheerfully oversaw all details and made our stay most enjoyable. We were very pleased with the Impala Hotel and highly recommend it.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank toots1600
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ChristelleTropina, General Manager at Impala Hotel, responded to this review, May 29, 2013
Thank you to all of you! Your group was truly a delight and I am so happy to see that you all had a good time! I am happy everything went just as planned and that it all worked out for you and your friends! Thank you taking the time to share this review!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norcross, Georgia
Level Contributor
23 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed May 1, 2013

Really enjoyed the stay. All around great stuff.
Bathrooms were very nice, loved the shower.
I would go back!
Next time I need to get some tips on restaurants nearby - a little dissapointed with some of the places to eat locally. All so clubby/chainy/cliche/overpriced. I guess you have to go a bit further to get the mom and pop places.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank missy n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ChristelleTropina, General Manager at Impala Hotel, responded to this review, May 29, 2013
Thank you for these great words about the Impala! I am sorry you were not properly advised regarding places to eat but we are developing our Concierge services to something much more complete and targeted to our guests' different needs. Please come again and you will see that there are many great places around us where you can eat at very reasonable prices. There are a lot of great little local spots and I will be happy to share them with you next time you are around!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fulshear, Texas
Level Contributor
17 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed April 30, 2013

We got married in Antigua then headed to south beach for a little fun to end our honeymoon. We stayed in this little jewel and loved every second of it! The staff was great, the room was nice and clean and location is perfect! We had dinner at the restaurant there also and it was amazing! No complaints for this place and will always stay here when in Miami.

Room Tip: We stayed in #100, it was the first one next to the lobby and it was quite. I would assume that woul...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank deanamiller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ChristelleTropina, General Manager at Impala Hotel, responded to this review, May 29, 2013
Thank you Deana for this great review!
I am so glad that you enjoyed your room! I remember that you had entered a request for a quiet room on your reservation and even if room 100 is close to the lobby I knew you would enjoy it as it is much larger and spacious but most importantly very quiet (it overlooks the quiet alley between the hotel and the Webster next door!)
I wish you one more time all the happiness in the world and am very happy to have shared part of the journey with you!
Please come see us again...let's say for your 1st year anniversary for example??? :-)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York, New York, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed April 17, 2013

We stayed three nights at impala and this hotel is a great find in south beach! I have stayed at numerous three stars and this hotel does not compare: extremely clean and very well decorated, newly renovated and with a very nice and friendly personnel. Beds are very comfortable and the bathroom and shower will put to shame most 4 stars hotel. Shower is huge and very clean. This hotel looks like a typical house in Italy or south of France. Very solid concrete made walls and finishes in the bathroom. You will not hear any noise from your neighbors (a first in south beach). Also, you get a nespresso machine with free coffee which as well as free Internet; a rare given in this area! The team at the front desk is very friendly and helpful. The doors are locked after hours and they will come and open the door, which adds security. Christelle, the general manager, is extremely friendly, kind and helpful and will always be there (she is also your best source of info/tips for going out) Don't search further, this is the hotel you have to book if you do not want to spend $400+ for overpriced 4stars. This hotel is way above any three stars! Great place and perfect location.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Alexisremy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ChristelleTropina, General Manager at Impala Hotel, responded to this review, May 29, 2013
The first thing that comes to my mind when reading this review is WOW!
I am extremely flattered to read such a nice review and cannot thank you enough for your kind comments! We do take pride in the excellence of service that we provide without overcharging our guests. As you may know, we are a European hotel and for us the quality of our service and the perfection of our product is a top priority. We want our guests to feel like they got more than what they expected, not the other way around! Thank you again I am glad you left the Impala with such a great impression!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Miami Beach hotels
La Flora
#20 of 207 in Miami Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,462 reviews
Urbanica The Meridian Hotel
#1 of 207 in Miami Beach
5.0 of 5 bubbles 382 reviews
City Center
The Plymouth
The Plymouth
#3 of 207 in Miami Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 231 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Confidante
#34 of 207 in Miami Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,763 reviews
City Center
Nautilus – a Sixty Hotel
Nautilus – a Sixty Hotel
#23 of 207 in Miami Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,707 reviews
The Hotel of South Beach
#21 of 207 in Miami Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,683 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Impala Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Impala Hotel

Property: Impala Hotel
Address: 1228 Collins Avenue, Miami Beach, FL 33139-4607
Location: United States > Florida > Miami Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Romantic Hotel in Miami Beach
#13 On the Beach Hotel in Miami Beach
#17 Business Hotel in Miami Beach
#25 Family Hotel in Miami Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Impala Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 17
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
"Italian Elegance in the middle of South Beach." Meditteranean gem hidden in the middle of South Beach, the Impala Hotel is the ideal base for your romantic getaway in Florida. Hidden from the intense activity of the surroundings, this soothing calm location will warmly welcome you in one of its 17 rooms. You will enter the property by walking underneath an archway, and then through a landscaped walkway and courtyard, passing by a fountain. Built by Gianni Versace's architect, the Impala Hotel features numerous elements originally intended for the Versace Mansion, including an Italian-made floor mosaic in the lobby. Comfortable rooms feature wrought iron fixtures, wood furniture, and luxury bathrooms with coral rock. You will enjoy a fine dining at the Spiga Restaurant, an Award-Winning authentic Italian establishment. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotels.com, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA and HotelsClick so you can book your Impala Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Impala Hotel Miami Beach
Impala Miami Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing