We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Pet Friendly Hotel in Miami Beach!”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Impala Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Impala Hotel
Ranked #17 of 207 Hotels in Miami Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Neptune Beach, Florida
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Pet Friendly Hotel in Miami Beach!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 15, 2012

This is a lovely small hotel, very clean, nice rooms and in the heart of South Beach.
Staff is very friendly and helpful. 24 hours service. Pet friendly. Not a lot of green space for pets doing their business, but 3 blocks from the park and walking is all on side walks. Very close to all the great food and action.

Room Tip: Stay in the rear away from the street and it will be nice and quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dreamtraverler2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

764 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    465
    223
    52
    14
    10
See reviews for
98
441
56
30
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (126)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Miami, Florida
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 9, 2012

I m from Miami and I needed to stay few days in an hotel . I was looking for a charming hotel near to the beach and walking distance from everything. I was really happy staying at the Impala hotel. It s a small quiet hotel with nice decoration and totally renovated. The bed are very confortable and the room was clean. The staff is very friendly and helpfull. Impala hotel would be my first choice if I need again an accomodation near the beach :)

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nadya B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris, France
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 2, 2012

I stayed for 1 night at the Impala Hotel after a 2 weeks cruise. I wanted to visit South Beach before flying back to Europe and wanted a quiet hotel. I must say I was extremely happy with my choice! The location couldn’t be better, the ocean was 1 block away and I could walk everywhere. The hotel is very intimate and quiet and most importantly very clean. They just reopened after renovating the place and I really loved what they did with the rooms. Beds were really comfortable and service was impeccable. They have an Italian restaurant that was amazing too. I highly recommend it!

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pierre C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouer,B.C.
Level Contributor
2 reviews
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 22, 2012

I chose to stay here because of the recent reviews i read. The staff were really nice, great customer service. However, the washroom in the room we stayed at were not what we have expected from a newly renovated hotel.

The room smelled like chlorine, not sure if all water in miami are heavily treated with chlorine but it smelled like public pools. The water taps was ridiculous to figure out. My boyfried burned his arm while showering because he couldnt figure out which way to turn it off. There were two taps, one for hot water and one for cold. They were not installed correctly, going the wrong direction which is really confusing.

I think our washroom was suppose to have a fan but it was broken or maybe it didnt have one built in. The washroom gets really steamy when we took a shower and our room was became humid smelled like chlorine after.

The A/C vent needed to be cleaned. A bunch of dust or some large black particles were all over the bed and around the vent area every morning. I hope to god we did not breathe those in while we were sleeping.

The bedroom itself was nice. The bed was comfortable and overall room was nicely designed to be a tuscan, italian theme. The hotel has a great location, close to everything!

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ali y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouer,B.C.
Level Contributor
2 reviews
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 22, 2012

I chose to stay here because of the recent reviews i read. The staff were really nice, great customer service. However, the washroom in the room we stayed at were not what we have expected from a newly renovated hotel.

The room smelled like chlorine, not sure if all water in miami are heavily treated with chlorine but it smelled like public pools. The water taps was ridiculous to figure out. My boyfried burned his arm while showering because he couldnt figure out which way to turn it off. There were two, one for hot water and one for cold. They were not installed correctly, going the wrong direction which is really confusing.

I think our washroom was suppose to have a fan but it was broken or maybe it didnt have one built in. The washroom gets really steamy when we took a shower and our room was became humid smelled like chlorine after.

The A/C vent needed to be cleaned. A bunch of dust or some large black particles were all over the bed and around the vent area every morning. I hope to god we did not breathe those in while we were sleeping.

The bedroom itself was nice. The bed was comfortable and overall room was nicely designed to be a tuscan, italian theme.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Helpful?
Thank Ali y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 8, 2012 via mobile

Excellent stay! Very clean room with new, fresh sheets and towels. 1 block from ocean (12th and Collins). Hotel was in 'like new' condition. The rooms had 2 closets with a safe in the closet. New fixtures in bathroom and room. Very bright and comfortable!

  • Stayed May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mdtraveller78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manhattan, New York, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 2, 2012

Very nice place to stay. Service is great, they allow late check out and go extra mile to accomodate your needs.Rooms are nicely designed and great for romantic getaway.
Yan
NYC

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Yan P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Miami Beach hotels
La Flora
#15 of 207 in Miami Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,443 reviews
Urbanica The Meridian Hotel
#1 of 207 in Miami Beach
5.0 of 5 bubbles 331 reviews
City Center
The Plymouth
The Plymouth
#2 of 207 in Miami Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 197 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Confidante
#34 of 207 in Miami Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,609 reviews
City Center
Nautilus – a Sixty Hotel
Nautilus – a Sixty Hotel
#21 of 207 in Miami Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,627 reviews
The Hotel of South Beach
#20 of 207 in Miami Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,661 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Impala Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Impala Hotel

Property: Impala Hotel
Address: 1228 Collins Avenue, Miami Beach, FL 33139-4607
Location: United States > Florida > Miami Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Romantic Hotel in Miami Beach
#15 On the Beach Hotel in Miami Beach
#17 Business Hotel in Miami Beach
#25 Family Hotel in Miami Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Impala Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 17
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
"Italian Elegance in the middle of South Beach." Meditteranean gem hidden in the middle of South Beach, the Impala Hotel is the ideal base for your romantic getaway in Florida. Hidden from the intense activity of the surroundings, this soothing calm location will warmly welcome you in one of its 17 rooms. You will enter the property by walking underneath an archway, and then through a landscaped walkway and courtyard, passing by a fountain. Built by Gianni Versace's architect, the Impala Hotel features numerous elements originally intended for the Versace Mansion, including an Italian-made floor mosaic in the lobby. Comfortable rooms feature wrought iron fixtures, wood furniture, and luxury bathrooms with coral rock. You will enjoy a fine dining at the Spiga Restaurant, an Award-Winning authentic Italian establishment. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Impala Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Impala Hotel Miami Beach
Impala Miami Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing