We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel!”
Review of Impala Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Impala Hotel
Ranked #19 of 208 Hotels in Miami Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Miami, Florida
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great hotel!”
Reviewed April 24, 2012

Hotel Impala is a perfect boutique hotel in South Beach. Very well located (close to the beach and all activities in South Beach), it has just 17 rooms and has been recently renovated. The staff is very friendly and is always there to help. For our next trip in Miami, we will definitely stay in this hotel again!

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ours83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

781 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    476
    228
    52
    14
    11
See reviews for
98
450
59
32
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (127)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Naples, FL
Level Contributor
49 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed April 23, 2012

What a strange trip...on one hand, you have the hotel staff (the manager) who was amazing- arranged dessert for us at the restauraunt for our aunt's birthday. Lovely updated rooms, but-on the other hand--our air conditioning was not working properly and INCREDIBLY noisy in our room right at the top of the staircase. We were here with 9 other family members- 1/2 had noisy rooms, others slept like a baby. Amazing food at Spiga's. The worst experience though, one of our family's cars arrives back from the valet with 2 sets of very expensive sunglasses missing. There are absolutely no ammenities at this hotel- no pool, no area to hang out if you are with a group (as we were) except for outside and it was raining while we were there. If I was rating the staff and restaurant, 5's all the way- everything else...not so good.

Room Tip: Do not stay in rooms 205 or 206- noise is unbelievable.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank easy2bkeysey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Falun
1 review
Reviewed April 21, 2012

We stayed for 3 nights in April and we really enjoyed our stay. The hotel refurbished and opened one month ago. Located at Collins Street with lot of shops, just one block from the beach. The hotel have a cozy garden with tables and chairs there you can sit down and relax with a glass of wine and read a good book.

The manager and her staff were extremely helpful and friendly. We had 2 rooms connected to each others and everything was clean and charming.

The Italian restaurang Spiga, located in the same house, served excellent food and wine.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank K_LundFalun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal
2 reviews
Reviewed April 15, 2012

Great location (two blocks away from Ocean Drive and the beach) and great rates considering the location. The hotel is charming and the rooms have been completely renovated.

Would definitely recommend this place!

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gaby_514
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brussels
Level Contributor
31 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
Reviewed April 12, 2012

The hotel has a great location, two blocks from the beach, and just of Ocean Drive, and a large communal parking area just next door.

The hotel has a nice reception area, and friendly staff that replied instantly to questions about availability of rooms and rates, prior to booking.

As some reviewers have remarked, there is no lift, so if you have very heavy suitcases and have difficulty carrying them up the stairs, I would agree that this is an inconvenience but for most this is just a very minor problem.

We stayed for 7 days in total, but with a 4 days road trip in between, so got to see two different rooms, both of which were very nice, with nice marble floors, and great sized bathrooms with nice metal features for the bathroom sink and stone table top, and showers with great water pressure. Our rooms were cleaned thoroughly every day, and had no problem (as some reviews otherwise remark) with the house keeping.

The rate included breakfast, served by a very friendly Cuban waitress, so the hotel offered very good value for money.

The Spiga restaurant, which is on the ground floor of the hotel building is also excellent, and even if our visit was prior to the renovation, the hotel can be recommended without hesitation.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DanmarkBruxelles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vienna
1 review
Reviewed April 11, 2012

Newly renovated place, perfectly location just around the corner to the beach! A very good choice for the money. Not crowded and very friendly staff. As we wanted to avoid the big hotel atmosphere, the Hotel Impala was just perfect for us: close to the beach, very clean, delicious breakfast! Definitely would stay their again!

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Alexa S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, Florida
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed April 4, 2012

This place has gone under renovation and really has changed its ways! I stayed there recently and was shocked to see the improvements compared to the last time I stayed there. If you had a bad experience int the past, this place definitely listened to your concerns and made the necessary changes.

Great stay for me!!

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MehdyG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Miami Beach hotels
Urbanica The Meridian Hotel
#2 of 208 in Miami Beach
403 reviews
La Flora
#20 of 208 in Miami Beach
1,473 reviews
The Confidante
#35 of 208 in Miami Beach
2,853 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
City Center
The Plymouth
The Plymouth
#3 of 208 in Miami Beach
249 reviews
The Hotel of South Beach
#21 of 208 in Miami Beach
1,696 reviews
The Marlin Hotel
#9 of 208 in Miami Beach
453 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Impala Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Impala Hotel

Property: Impala Hotel
Address: 1228 Collins Avenue, Miami Beach, FL 33139-4607
Location: United States > Florida > Miami Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Romantic Hotel in Miami Beach
#14 Best Value Hotel in Miami Beach
#15 On the Beach Hotel in Miami Beach
#17 Business Hotel in Miami Beach
#25 Family Hotel in Miami Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Impala Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 17
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
"Italian Elegance in the middle of South Beach." Meditteranean gem hidden in the middle of South Beach, the Impala Hotel is the ideal base for your romantic getaway in Florida. Hidden from the intense activity of the surroundings, this soothing calm location will warmly welcome you in one of its 17 rooms. You will enter the property by walking underneath an archway, and then through a landscaped walkway and courtyard, passing by a fountain. Built by Gianni Versace's architect, the Impala Hotel features numerous elements originally intended for the Versace Mansion, including an Italian-made floor mosaic in the lobby. Comfortable rooms feature wrought iron fixtures, wood furniture, and luxury bathrooms with coral rock. You will enjoy a fine dining at the Spiga Restaurant, an Award-Winning authentic Italian establishment. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, Priceline and getaroom.com so you can book your Impala Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Impala Hotel Miami Beach
Impala Miami Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing